Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Cant get off safemode in simba

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    My house
    Posts
    94
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default Cant get off safemode in simba

    So all of a sudden the bot didn't work when I went to use a script and I couldn't understand why it was doing it cause it was working perfect. So I realized that it was in safe mode and I wasn't able to get back in software, it comes up saying "Runescape was unable to enter that display mode, Please visit our website". I went into Google Chrome and it was able to switch to software.
    Has anyone else had this problem before?
    Any suggestions?
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    1,143
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    26 Post(s)

    Default

    You MUST use safemode to use the scripts here.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    My house
    Posts
    94
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Gee now I feel dumb lol

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    685
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    40 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Hazzah View Post
    You MUST use safemode to use the scripts here.
    No hes doesnt, he only needs to use low details but can run it in directx/opengl if he wants

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    My house
    Posts
    94
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    I think RiD has to be in software. Maybe I got confused. Can someone delete this?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    1,143
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    26 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sirenia View Post
    No hes doesnt, he only needs to use low details but can run it in directx/opengl if he wants
    The colors for OpenGL and DirectX are different, that why he has to run it in Safe-mode.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    864
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Some scripts might work in other display modes, but Simba is designed to be run in safe mode. As Hazzah mentioned, the colors are quite different in safe mode.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    England
    Posts
    4,058
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Quoted
    224 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Andres View Post
    Some scripts might work in other display modes, but Simba is designed to be run in safe mode. As Hazzah mentioned, the colors are quite different in safe mode.
    Simba isn't designed to run in safe mode. It's not designed to run in any mode. All you need to do is to have the graphics settings at minimum, and even then there's still a chance it could work fine because it's down to the colours which the script looks for. Fixed mode is a must though.
    <3

    Quote Originally Posted by Eminem
    I don't care if you're black, white, straight, bisexual, gay, lesbian, short, tall, fat, skinny, rich or poor. If you're nice to me, I'll be nice to you. Simple as that.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •