Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 31

Thread: How to set up players for autoing with Simba

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    in a random little world
    Posts
    5,778
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    7 Post(s)

    Default How to set up players for autoing with Simba

    In this tutorial you will learn how to set up your players in a script so that it is ready for autoing.

    Setting up players

    First of all you want to try and find a procedure like this one.
    Simba Code:
    procedure DeclarePlayers;
    begin
      HowManyPlayers := 2;
      NumberOfPlayers(HowManyPlayers);
      CurrentPlayer := 0;

      with Players[0] do
      begin
        Name := 'user';
        Pass := 'pass';
        Nick := 'nick';
        Strings[0] := 've'; // Player location  (letters must be lowercase)
        Integers[0]:= 15; // Break after how many mins
        Active := True;
      end;

      with Players[1] do
      begin
        Name := 'user';
        Pass := 'pass';
        Nick := 'nick';
        Strings[0] := 've'; // Player location  (letters must be lowercase)
        Integers[0]:= 15; // Break after how many mins
        Active := True;
      end;
    end;

    Now as you can see, this is only for 2 people, player[0] and player[1]

    Filling in the players is straight forward, see below.
    • Username in Name

    • Password in Pass.

    • Nickname in Nick (i will come back to this one)

    • Active is whether you want the script to use this account. This can be useful if you want to use more than one account on this script, but you dont want it to use one of the accounts for some reason. This can only be True or False.

    • Other things such as Strings, Integers and Booleans should have a comment beside them to let you know what to type.

    • Nick names are 3-4 lowercase characters of your username. So if my username was zezima, i could use zima, ezi or zim, but i could not use zez or zezi.


    Adding a player

    If you have more players to add than there are places. You'll have to add another player. You just copy the last section of players.
    Simba Code:
    with Players[1] do
      begin
        Name := 'user';
        Pass := 'pass';
        Nick := 'nick';
        Strings[0] := 've'; // Player location  (letters must be lowercase)
        Integers[0]:= 15; // Break after how many mins
        Active := True;
      end;

    Then paste it below to make 2 the same

    Simba Code:
    procedure DeclarePlayers;
    begin
      HowManyPlayers := 2;
      NumberOfPlayers(HowManyPlayers);
      CurrentPlayer := 0;

      with Players[0] do
      begin
        Name := 'user';
        Pass := 'pass';
        Nick := 'nick';
        Strings[0] := 've'; // Player location  (letters must be lowercase)
        Integers[0]:= 15; // Break after how many mins
        Active := True;
      end;

      with Players[1] do
      begin
        Name := 'user';
        Pass := 'pass';
        Nick := 'nick';
        Strings[0] := 've'; // Player location  (letters must be lowercase)
        Integers[0]:= 15; // Break after how many mins
        Active := True;
      end;

      with Players[1] do
      begin
        Name := 'user';
        Pass := 'pass';
        Nick := 'nick';
        Strings[0] := 've'; // Player location  (letters must be lowercase)
        Integers[0]:= 15; // Break after how many mins
        Active := True;
      end;
    end;

    Nearly there, now we increase the number in Players[1] by one.

    Simba Code:
    procedure DeclarePlayers;
    begin
      HowManyPlayers := 2;
      NumberOfPlayers(HowManyPlayers);
      CurrentPlayer := 0;

      with Players[0] do
      begin
        Name := 'user';
        Pass := 'pass';
        Nick := 'nick';
        Strings[0] := 've'; // Player location  (letters must be lowercase)
        Integers[0]:= 15; // Break after how many mins
        Active := True;
      end;

      with Players[1] do
      begin
        Name := 'user';
        Pass := 'pass';
        Nick := 'nick';
        Strings[0] := 've'; // Player location  (letters must be lowercase)
        Integers[0]:= 15; // Break after how many mins
        Active := True;
      end;

      with Players[2] do
      begin
        Name := 'user';
        Pass := 'pass';
        Nick := 'nick';
        Strings[0] := 've'; // Player location  (letters must be lowercase)
        Integers[0]:= 15; // Break after how many mins
        Active := True;
      end;
    end;

    And we increase the variable HowManyPlayers by one.

    Simba Code:
    procedure DeclarePlayers;
    begin
      HowManyPlayers := 3;
      NumberOfPlayers(HowManyPlayers);
      CurrentPlayer := 0;

      with Players[0] do
      begin
        Name := 'user';
        Pass := 'pass';
        Nick := 'nick';
        Strings[0] := 've'; // Player location  (letters must be lowercase)
        Integers[0]:= 15; // Break after how many mins
        Active := True;
      end;

      with Players[1] do
      begin
        Name := 'user';
        Pass := 'pass';
        Nick := 'nick';
        Strings[0] := 've'; // Player location  (letters must be lowercase)
        Integers[0]:= 15; // Break after how many mins
        Active := True;
      end;

      with Players[2] do
      begin
        Name := 'user';
        Pass := 'pass';
        Nick := 'nick';
        Strings[0] := 've'; // Player location  (letters must be lowercase)
        Integers[0]:= 15; // Break after how many mins
        Active := True;
      end;
    end;

    Then you can fill in the details and your done.

    For a simple rule of how to fill in HowManyPlayers, look at the last number in the square brackets (in this case 2 (Players[2])) then increase it by one (which gives 3) and use that number.

    Deleting a player

    If you want to delete a player simply select a section and delete it, so I will will delete the last player.

    Simba Code:
    procedure DeclarePlayers;
    begin
      HowManyPlayers := 3;
      NumberOfPlayers(HowManyPlayers);
      CurrentPlayer := 0;

      with Players[0] do
      begin
        Name := 'user';
        Pass := 'pass';
        Nick := 'nick';
        Strings[0] := 've'; // Player location  (letters must be lowercase)
        Integers[0]:= 15; // Break after how many mins
        Active := True;
      end;

      with Players[1] do
      begin
        Name := 'user';
        Pass := 'pass';
        Nick := 'nick';
        Strings[0] := 've'; // Player location  (letters must be lowercase)
        Integers[0]:= 15; // Break after how many mins
        Active := True;
      end;
    end;

    and by following the rule, the highests number in the square brackets now is 1, increase that by 1 is 2 and that is what I put for NumberOfPlayers.

    Simba Code:
    procedure DeclarePlayers;
    begin
      HowManyPlayers := 2;
      NumberOfPlayers(HowManyPlayers);
      CurrentPlayer := 0;

      with Players[0] do
      begin
        Name := 'user';
        Pass := 'pass';
        Nick := 'nick';
        Strings[0] := 've'; // Player location  (letters must be lowercase)
        Integers[0]:= 15; // Break after how many mins
        Active := True;
      end;

      with Players[1] do
      begin
        Name := 'user';
        Pass := 'pass';
        Nick := 'nick';
        Strings[0] := 've'; // Player location  (letters must be lowercase)
        Integers[0]:= 15; // Break after how many mins
        Active := True;
      end;
    end;

    I hope I have given you enough information how how to set up your players so when you launch a script, you will know exactly what to do.

    ~shut
    Last edited by Shuttleu; 12-05-2010 at 11:16 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Behind you
    Posts
    3,193
    Mentioned
    61 Post(s)
    Quoted
    63 Post(s)

    Default

    Nicely Done very well organized and thanks for doing this one on request

    ~BraK

    "Sometimes User's don't need the Answer spelled out with Code. Sometimes all they need is guidance and explanation of the logic to get where they are going."

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    8,876
    Mentioned
    123 Post(s)
    Quoted
    327 Post(s)

    Default

    You could add ("Players[1]") to "Nearly there, now we increase the number in the square brackets by one." so people who don't know what square brackets are don't get lost

    Other than that; Great job!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    I got a script, but where do I save it and what do I do with it? Please help me, I'm not good @ these things. Where do I compile where do I paste the script after saving it with notebook how do I start the bot? I need all that information, +reputation for you if you help me.

    PLEASE!!!!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    #srl
    Posts
    6,102
    Mentioned
    39 Post(s)
    Quoted
    62 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Iraqi Unit View Post
    I got a script, but where do I save it and what do I do with it? Please help me, I'm not good @ these things. Where do I compile where do I paste the script after saving it with notebook how do I start the bot? I need all that information, +reputation for you if you help me.

    PLEASE!!!!
    Check these links:
    http://villavu.com/forum/showthread.php?t=60614
    http://villavu.com/forum/showthread.php?t=61374

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    in a random little world
    Posts
    5,778
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    7 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Iraqi Unit View Post
    I got a script, but where do I save it and what do I do with it? Please help me, I'm not good @ these things. Where do I compile where do I paste the script after saving it with notebook how do I start the bot? I need all that information, +reputation for you if you help me.

    PLEASE!!!!
    the scripts can be saved anywhere (special scripts will tell you where to put them)
    when you save them you should save them as a ".simba" this way they will let you open them in simba when you click on them

    if you dont have simba then check my sig for a tutorial

    after you can open the script by double clicking, it will open in simba and you can fill inyour details and click play

    ~shut

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    513
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Iraqi Unit View Post
    I got a script, but where do I save it and what do I do with it? Please help me, I'm not good @ these things. Where do I compile where do I paste the script after saving it with notebook how do I start the bot? I need all that information, +reputation for you if you help me.

    PLEASE!!!!
    You don't use the same method as RSbot to use scripts with Simba

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    thanks there that was usefull !

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    31
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    I get file 'C:\Simba\Includes\SRL/SRL/core/misc/smart.scar' when i try to run custom scripts can anyone help i don't think i have a scar file of anykind...

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    in a random little world
    Posts
    5,778
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    7 Post(s)

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    West Virginia
    Posts
    387
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    9 Post(s)

    Default

    Bitmat [16] Does not exist

    Press OK to continue as rish data corruption.


    What does that mean? I get it after pressing run script

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    in a random little world
    Posts
    5,778
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    7 Post(s)

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    28
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    How to Add bank Pin?

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    19
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Do those 2 players work at the same time or one after each other?
    i want to run 2 scripts at the same time is that possible?

    Specter

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    in a random little world
    Posts
    5,778
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    7 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Specter View Post
    Do those 2 players work at the same time or one after each other?
    i want to run 2 scripts at the same time is that possible?

    Specter
    they will run one after the other

    you can have multiple simbas open at one time though

    ~shut

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Hey,

    I have followed the tutorials on how to install and set up Simba for RS boting.

    Unfortunately, I am having issues. When I run MSI with the 'Seer Village Yew Tree' script my account is successfully logged on my after a series I've checks it logs me out and in the report it say failed to setup player.

    Can anyone please help me?

    Cheers

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Great tutorial. Helped me when I couldn't find the right place to add my username. Cheers!

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Discord
    Posts
    3,114
    Mentioned
    37 Post(s)
    Quoted
    538 Post(s)

    Default

    thanks i was wondering about adding more than whats there a few weeks back, wish i hadd stumbled across this before

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    I'm having trouble getting multiple accounts to run. The thing just doesn't open, except once but then the second one wouldnt type in user and pass. Here is my code -
    Code:
    program AutoTyperSmart;
    {$DEFINE SMART}
    {$i SRL\SRL.simba}
    
    procedure DeclarePlayers;
    begin
      HowManyPlayers := 2;
      NumberOfPlayers(HowManyPlayers);
      CurrentPlayer := 0;
    
      with Players[0] do
      begin
        Name := '';
        Pass := '';
        Nick := '';
        Active := True;
      end;
    
      with Players[1] do
      begin
        Name := '';
        Pass := '';
        Nick := '';
        Active := True;
      end;
    end;
    
    
    
    
    Begin
    SetupSRL
      Declareplayers
      LoginPlayertoLob();
        SelectWorld(3);
        LoginPlayer;
      Activateclient
    
    
    Repeat
    Wait(1000+Random(500));
    
    DoEmote(RandomRange(14,16));
    TypeSendEx('Text Here',True);
    DoEmote(RandomRange(14,16));
    
    
    until(false)
    if not (LoggedIn) then
    LoginPlayer;
    end.
    begin
    end.
    I took out my details on the accounts, but what can I do to fix this? If you have can help, try PMing me.

  20. #20
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    43
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    23 Post(s)

    Default

    I don't understand this :

    Nick names are 3-4 lowercase characters of your username. So if my username was zezima, i could use zima, ezi or zim, but i could not use zez or zezi.

  21. #21
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    704
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Quoted
    147 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by skautas View Post
    I don't understand this :

    Nick names are 3-4 lowercase characters of your username. So if my username was zezima, i could use zima, ezi or zim, but i could not use zez or zezi.
    It's used to detect whether somebody calls you by your nick, so you could log out or hop, I think.

    If my name was swag yolo, I would type in nickname integer 'swag', so if people call me swag, bot could log out.

    krc ivesk savo nicko kelias raides kad atsijungtu acc tavo kai tave vardu pasaukia.

  22. #22
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    43
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    23 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Im New Sry View Post
    It's used to detect whether somebody calls you by your nick, so you could log out or hop, I think.

    If my name was swag yolo, I would type in nickname integer 'swag', so if people call me swag, bot could log out.

    krc ivesk savo nicko kelias raides kad atsijungtu acc tavo kai tave vardu pasaukia.
    MHMM.. Aisq, nereik man ten nieko vest, mano accountui nesveika atsijungus but.

  23. #23
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    43
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    22 Post(s)

    Default

    Wait so I have filled out this form but what do i do with it afterwards and Im still not sure how to run the script haha sorry bout this.
    Thanks for the guide btw

  24. #24
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    16
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    7 Post(s)

    Default

    How do u make ur script go on forever???

  25. #25
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    437
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Quoted
    165 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ride Smith20bosser View Post
    How do u make ur script go on forever???
    before setupsrl is called add
    SRL_SixHourFix:= true;

    put this in you main loop (make sure you break out of all you other loops)
    if not LoggedIn then LoginPlayer;

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •