Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 28

Thread: is rightclick option memnu broke?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    If (Online) then Loc := ('On comp') else Loc := ('Somewhere else!');
    Posts
    2,020
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default is rightclick option memnu broke?

    Imunsure since lates update today when rightclicking say ring duel to select cwars it wont it will just right click and miss it as well as pouchs in invent etc to fill

    anyone else experincing this>?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Marquette, MI
    Posts
    15,252
    Mentioned
    138 Post(s)
    Quoted
    680 Post(s)

    Default

    This was fixed several days ago, make sure you have the updated SRL.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    If (Online) then Loc := ('On comp') else Loc := ('Somewhere else!');
    Posts
    2,020
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Yea everything was working earlier? then I updated and now wont empty my pouchs, or tele back to cwars? just right clicks and doesnt select option.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Marquette, MI
    Posts
    15,252
    Mentioned
    138 Post(s)
    Quoted
    680 Post(s)

    Default

    Debug it. I've been using ChooseOption for the last few days and I've had no problems.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    If (Online) then Loc := ('On comp') else Loc := ('Somewhere else!');
    Posts
    2,020
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Yea strange it was working then when i reploaded client for client token there was an SRL update and now it wont tele or empty fill or withdraww ess for that matter, ill try debugging but iv tried messing round with script im gunna un install simba etc and then see if problem persists.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    3,862
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

    Default

    Screen shot of ChooseOption with ring when it fails?
    (Scripts outdated until I update for new SRL changes)
    AK Smelter & Crafter [SRL-Stats] - Fast Fighter [TUT] [SRL-Stats]
    If you PM me with a stupid question or one listed in FAQ I will NOT respond. -Narcle
    Summer = me busy, won't be around much.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    The Future.
    Posts
    5,600
    Mentioned
    396 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1598 Post(s)

    Default

    It does this as well with the Familiars.. Lets say the first option is "Interact" and I put ChooseOption('') then it will randomly choose the right option.. meaning that sometimes it will right click and then move the mouse to MSBox.. then try again.. sometimes it will actually choose the option though.

    This is what is happening with the dueling rings.. It's that it will right click but will NOT choose.. It's a hit and miss sorta thing.
    I am Ggzz..
    Hackintosher

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Marquette, MI
    Posts
    15,252
    Mentioned
    138 Post(s)
    Quoted
    680 Post(s)

    Default

    Can you guys replace your ChooseOptionMultiEx with this version? It debugs the options. Then we can see what Simba's seeing as opposed to what's actually there.
    Simba Code:
    function ChooseOptionMultiEx(Texts: TStringArray; TextType: String; Action: fnct_ActionOptions): Boolean;
    var
       B: TBox;
       i, H, ii, L: Integer;
       T: TPoint;
       Options: array of TOptions;
    begin
      Result := False;
      Options := GetChooseOptions(TextType);
      if (Length(Options) < 1) then
        Exit;
      H := High(Options);

      for i := 0 to h do
        writeln(options[i].str);

      L := High(Texts);
      for i := 0 To L do
      begin
        for ii := 0 to H do
          If Pos(Texts[i], Options[ii].Str) > 0 Then
          begin
            Result := True;
            B := Options[ii].Bounds;
            GetMousePos(T.x, T.y);
            case Action of
              ClickLeft: if PointInBox(T, B) then
                             ClickMouse2(true)
                           else
                             MouseBoxEx(B.x1 + 5, B.Y1, B.x2 - 5, B.Y1 + 5,5, 1);
              Move: if not PointInBox(T, B) then
                      MouseBoxEx(B.x1 + 5, B.Y1, B.x2 - 5, B.Y1 + 5,5, 3);
              Nothing:   begin end;
              else
                srl_warn('ChooseOptionMultiEx', 'ClickRight not a valid click for RS menus!', warn_AllVersions);
            end;
            Exit;
          end;
      end;
      B := IntToBox(Options[0].Bounds.X1, Options[0].Bounds.Y1,
                    Options[H].Bounds.X2, Options[H].Bounds.Y2);//to mmouse away
      if Action <> Nothing then
      begin
        MMouse(Max(B.X1 - 50, 0), Max(B.Y1 - 50, 0), 40, B.Y2 - B.Y1);
        Wait(200 + Random(100));
      end;
    end;

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    The Future.
    Posts
    5,600
    Mentioned
    396 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1598 Post(s)

    Default

    Code:
    Face NoMh   //face north..
    Cancel
    Int%@t       //interact..
    Cast            //Cast Goad..
    Attack
    Renew Familiar
    Take BoB
    Dismiss
    Call Follower
    Follower Details
    Select leM-click option     //select left-click option..
    Cancel
    Its supposed to say:



    Will let it keep running and update that report above in a sec. Oh and sometimes it doesn't print anything at all.. for the duelling ring, it prints absolutely nothing.. just stands there right clicking.. For the follower, it prints what is above..
    I am Ggzz..
    Hackintosher

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Marquette, MI
    Posts
    15,252
    Mentioned
    138 Post(s)
    Quoted
    680 Post(s)

    Default

    ^ Please include what it's supposed to say as well. Looks like some characters need updating.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    159
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    26 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Coh3n View Post
    Can you guys replace your ChooseOptionMultiEx with this version? It debugs the options. Then we can see what Simba's seeing as opposed to what's actually there.
    I tried this and ran the gatestone script, and it output this before the script logs me out:
    Code:
    / ^
    ?T
    t
    / ^
    ?T
    t
    / ^
    ?T
    t
    / ^
    ?T
    t
    / ^
    ?T
    t
    / ^
    ?T
    t
    / ^
    ?T
    t
    / ^
    ?T
    t
    / ^
    ?T
    t
    / ^
    ?T
    t
    / ^
    ?T
    t
    The options are supposed to be:
    Code:
    Cast Create Gatestone
    Quick-cast Create Gatestone
    Cancel

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    484
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

    Default

    Yes, I am experiencing the same problem as ggzz. ChooseOption or WaitOption won't work for me on the duelling ring either.

    Please look into this, I believe there is some kind of font error or colour that is causing it.

    For now, I've implemented my own fix so that this works for me, using GetMousePos and then adding the the Y axis.
    Click Here for my PUBLIC script: Auto Tabs Pro

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1,532
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Much of the spellbook is also broken by this.

    Simba Code:
    ~
    ./ ?T
    / ^

    is supposed to be

    Simba Code:
    Cast
    Cancel

    Yanhua, do you mean - Right click then move mouse to relative y offset then click?

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Marquette, MI
    Posts
    15,252
    Mentioned
    138 Post(s)
    Quoted
    680 Post(s)

    Default

    That's odd. What functions are you guys using? I'm using waitUptext right now in my superheater and having no problems. Did you guys download different fonts from somewhere?

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1,532
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    I think waitUptext is working fine. We're having problems with the ChooseOption series functions. I did not modify my SRL includes except adding the debug print suggested by you.

    E: It breaks particularly often when right-clicking and trying to chooseoption in the spellbook. Don't know why.

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    484
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nosaj.421 View Post
    Much of the spellbook is also broken by this.

    Simba Code:
    ~
    ./ ?T
    / ^

    is supposed to be

    Simba Code:
    Cast
    Cancel

    Yanhua, do you mean - Right click then move mouse to relative y offset then click?
    Since the option I choose is always the same, I do.

    Simba Code:
    GetMousePos(X, Y);
    Mouse(X, Y+40, 5, 5, Mouse_left);

    Quote Originally Posted by Coh3n View Post
    That's odd. What functions are you guys using? I'm using waitUptext right now in my superheater and having no problems. Did you guys download different fonts from somewhere?
    ChooseOption doesn't work for the duel ring for some reason.
    Click Here for my PUBLIC script: Auto Tabs Pro

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    3,862
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

    Default

    Its finding a similar color in magic tab. I have an idea how to fix it, will push after.
    (Scripts outdated until I update for new SRL changes)
    AK Smelter & Crafter [SRL-Stats] - Fast Fighter [TUT] [SRL-Stats]
    If you PM me with a stupid question or one listed in FAQ I will NOT respond. -Narcle
    Summer = me busy, won't be around much.

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    484
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Narcle View Post
    Its finding a similar color in magic tab. I have an idea how to fix it, will push after.
    Do you mean the equipment tab?

    Anyway, sweet! Glad you've got a solution to fixing this. I hope you push it through soon.
    Click Here for my PUBLIC script: Auto Tabs Pro

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    in a random little world
    Posts
    5,778
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    7 Post(s)

  20. #20
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    3,862
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Shuttleu View Post
    was this after me nagging you to change the colour yesterday? :s

    if so, sorry

    ~shut
    Yes and it was done in a hurry

    I found better colors and added additional fail safes to it. Should see SRL update on the hour.
    (Scripts outdated until I update for new SRL changes)
    AK Smelter & Crafter [SRL-Stats] - Fast Fighter [TUT] [SRL-Stats]
    If you PM me with a stupid question or one listed in FAQ I will NOT respond. -Narcle
    Summer = me busy, won't be around much.

  21. #21
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    7,421
    Mentioned
    268 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1442 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Narcle View Post
    Yes and it was done in a hurry

    I found better colors and added additional fail safes to it. Should see SRL update on the hour.
    *Waiting for an hour*

    Yeah I can go along with this "bug". Choosing an option anywhere else works just fine, but it absolutely will not find options when interacting with the ring slot.

    Current projects:
    [ AeroGuardians (GotR minigame), Motherlode Miner, Blast furnace ]

    "I won't fall in your gravity. Open your eyes,
    you're the Earth and I'm the sky..."


  22. #22
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    3,862
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Flight View Post
    *Waiting for an hour*

    Yeah I can go along with this "bug". Choosing an option anywhere else works just fine, but it absolutely will not find options when interacting with the ring slot.
    Simba Code:
    Remove Ring of duelling (7
    Duel Arena Ring of duelling (7
    Castle Wars Ring of duelling (7)
    Mobilising Armies Ring of duelling (7
    Fist of Guthix Ring of duelling (7
    Examine Ring of duelling (7
    Cancel

    Idk why it but it doesn't like )

    Also I noted that sometimes 'ft' and 'rt' are actually stuck together and it mistakes them as a M because there's no space between them.
    Last edited by Narcle; 01-19-2012 at 11:48 AM.
    (Scripts outdated until I update for new SRL changes)
    AK Smelter & Crafter [SRL-Stats] - Fast Fighter [TUT] [SRL-Stats]
    If you PM me with a stupid question or one listed in FAQ I will NOT respond. -Narcle
    Summer = me busy, won't be around much.

  23. #23
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    7,421
    Mentioned
    268 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1442 Post(s)

    Default

    What SRL rev # is that, Narcle?

    Current projects:
    [ AeroGuardians (GotR minigame), Motherlode Miner, Blast furnace ]

    "I won't fall in your gravity. Open your eyes,
    you're the Earth and I'm the sky..."


  24. #24
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    484
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Narcle View Post
    Simba Code:
    Remove Ring of duelling (7
    Duel Arena Ring of duelling (7
    Castle Wars Ring of duelling (7)
    Mobilising Armies Ring of duelling (7
    Fist of Guthix Ring of duelling (7
    Examine Ring of duelling (7
    Cancel

    Idk why it but it doesn't like )

    Also I noted that sometimes 'ft' and 'rt' are actually stuck together and it mistakes them as a M because there's no space between them.
    Maybe they changed the style of the ()?

    Have you tried to make a new bitmap for them?
    Click Here for my PUBLIC script: Auto Tabs Pro

  25. #25
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    3,862
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

    Default

    Its because they "stick" similar to ft and rt.
    (Scripts outdated until I update for new SRL changes)
    AK Smelter & Crafter [SRL-Stats] - Fast Fighter [TUT] [SRL-Stats]
    If you PM me with a stupid question or one listed in FAQ I will NOT respond. -Narcle
    Summer = me busy, won't be around much.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •