Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: Error unknown identifier at line 339

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    24
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default Error unknown identifier at line 339

    Hey Simba community,

    Sorry I am posting another thread about my Simba failing to work, but I figured someone could help me while S1N is offline.

    So I redownloaded the latest Simba (0.98) from here:

    http://villavu.com/forum/showthread.php?t=68981

    However, when I attempt to run S1N's Astral v4, it gives me this error:


    [Error] C:\Simba\Includes\SRL/SRL/core/simba.simba(340:14): Unknown identifier '' at line 339
    Compiling failed.

    Any thoughts on how to fix it??? I've checked the updates, it says I have no available updates from SRL, SPS, and MSI.

    It also says this in the lower box below the script:



    "Loading extension C:\Simba\Extensions\associate.sex
    Extension Enabled
    Loading extension C:\Simba\Extensions\msi.sex
    Extension Enabled
    Loading extension C:\Simba\Extensions\security.sex
    Extension Enabled
    Security Extention started.
    Loading extension C:\Simba\Extensions\srl.sex
    Extension Enabled
    SRL Updater Enabled!
    Plugins Updater Enabled!
    SPS Updater Enabled!
    MSI Updater Enabled!
    Loading extension C:\Simba\Extensions\extension.sex
    Extension Enabled
    Extensions Updater Enabled!
    Simba news:

    Simba 0.98.2 has been released. See http://wizzup.org/simba/releases.html
    or comment on the forum: http://villavu.com/forum/showthread.php?t=71065

    Simba 984 is the latest Simba.

    SRL 5 has been released. It is in the SRL updaters.

    Simba 0.99 release candidate 3 has been released. You can find it at the
    forums. It should be pretty robust by now. If you're interested, give it a
    go and leave feedback on the thread.


    Thank you for using Simba,
    Hakuna Matata."

    ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^As soon as I run the script every time

    Is that why the error is coming up?

    Thanks <3

    Tenor

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    NSW, Australia
    Posts
    880
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    76
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Simba Code:
    [Error] C:\Simba\Includes\SRL/SRL/core/simba.simba(340:14): Unknown identifier '' at line 339
    Compiling failed.

    What is some of the code around that line? What does it actually say is the Unknown identifier?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    24
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by leetsxc View Post
    Have you Clicked check update on the tab's?
    No Plugins update available.
    No SRL update available.
    No SPS update available.
    No MSI update available.

    Yes, those are all after I clicked "Check for update" on the tabs.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    24
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Archaic View Post
    Simba Code:
    [Error] C:\Simba\Includes\SRL/SRL/core/simba.simba(340:14): Unknown identifier '' at line 339
    Compiling failed.

    What is some of the code around that line? What does it actually say is the Unknown identifier?
    the only thing that is coded on that line is "begin" that is it.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    797
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    5 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RiDTenor View Post
    the only thing that is coded on that line is "begin" that is it.
    Just post the code of your script in here or of the function and we can help.

    I will try to answer all Runescape related questions!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    24
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    It is S1N's Astral RC script, I am not going to post the code in here because I paid for it

    I wish he would pm me back

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    24
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    function DeleteOnTerminate(const proc : string) : boolean;
    var
    OldProcs : TVariantArray;
    NewProcs : TVariantArray;
    i : integer;
    begin
    result := False;

    At the line "begin" it is highlighted in orange, and says:



    [Error] C:\Simba\Includes\SRL/SRL/core/simba.simba(340:14): Unknown identifier '' at line 339
    Compiling failed.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Over there
    Posts
    840
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Quoted
    42 Post(s)

    Default

    Have you tried reinstalling simba?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    24
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    I have tried uninstalling Simba, and reinstalling it. No help

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    59
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Same problem..

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Somewhere, over the rainbow...
    Posts
    2,279
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    44 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RiDTenor View Post
    So I redownloaded the latest Simba (0.98) from here:

    http://villavu.com/forum/showthread.php?t=68981
    There are so many things wrong with that sentence....

    Latest version here mate:
    http://villavu.com/forum/showthread.php?t=82275

    The version is oooolllddd

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Australia, Vic
    Posts
    1,484
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    98 Post(s)

    Default

    According to Brandon, Simba is very buggy atm.
    so it may not be something you can fix, but then again Abu probably has your Fix.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    17
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    I have the same exact problem

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    The Future.
    Posts
    4,323
    Mentioned
    153 Post(s)
    Quoted
    683 Post(s)

    Default

    It is.. Use an older version of Simba don't use any test versions.. It will not run a thing. Dunno why.

    Also that's an encoding problem btw. I got those a lot. Copy the script into notepad.. NOT Notepad++.

    copy it from notepad with Ctrl + A then Ctrl + C
    Open Simba from C:/Simba/Simba.exe.
    Paste your script in there and run it.

    Turns out if you open the script directly, it gives that encoding error about a blank line being an unknown identifier.
    I am Ggzz..

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •