Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 26 to 50 of 118

Thread: [C]Agile Ape (Agility pro)

  1. #26
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    25
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    10 Post(s)

    Default

    Thanks. It compiled now, but once SMART opened rs the script ended.

    Code:
     Failed to pair to any smart previously spawned smart clients
    Attempting to spawn a client
    Grabbing your best world...
    Succesfully spawned a client, attempting to target...
    Set SMART[30636] as Simba's target
    Succesfully freed SMART[30636]
    Successfully executed.
    I've downloaded 8.3 today

  2. #27
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    7,421
    Mentioned
    268 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1442 Post(s)

    Default

    Ok that might be my fault, I'm used to logging in first then running the script so I never test if the script will start from the very beginning, including spawning a new SMART client.

    Try swapping line 902 and 904 so the "loginPlayer();" is called first, like so:
    Simba Code:
    loginPlayer();
      setRun(True);
      fixGraphics();

    Current projects:
    [ AeroGuardians (GotR minigame), Motherlode Miner, Blast furnace ]

    "I won't fall in your gravity. Open your eyes,
    you're the Earth and I'm the sky..."


  3. #28
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    25
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    10 Post(s)

    Default

    Still the same error - as soon as Rs finishes loading the script stops. I also tried logging into SMART then starting the script and it ended immediately.

    If it helps:
    Code:
    SRL Compiled in 0 msec
    Attempting to pair to a smart client..
    Found 1 free client(s), attempting to pair to one...
    Set SMART[4884] as Simba's target
    Succesfully paired to a existing client, SMART[4884]
    Succesfully freed SMART[4884]
    Successfully executed.

  4. #29
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    25
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    10 Post(s)

    Default

    [ Agile Ape V 1 Rev 0 ]
    [ by Flight ]
    [====================================]
    [ Total Run Time : 30 Min 00 Sec ]
    [ Agility XP : 17,440 (34,880/Hr)]
    [ Breaks : 0 ]
    [ Hopped : 0 ]
    [====================================]
    [ Agile Ape V 1 Rev 0 ]
    [====================================]

    Awesome so far. However if you fall during the handle bars it sometimes walks to the other side of river, attempts to click the skull slope and eventually logs out.

    http://postimg.org/image/6wsrfctcf/

  5. #30
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    7,421
    Mentioned
    268 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1442 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by skree View Post
    Awesome so far. However if you fall during the handle bars it sometimes walks to the other side of river, attempts to click the skull slope and eventually logs out.

    http://postimg.org/image/6wsrfctcf/
    Ok thanks very much for the feedback and detailed report. With that screenshot I can visually see why that happened and make a patch for it.

    Current projects:
    [ AeroGuardians (GotR minigame), Motherlode Miner, Blast furnace ]

    "I won't fall in your gravity. Open your eyes,
    you're the Earth and I'm the sky..."


  6. #31
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    25
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    10 Post(s)

    Default

    Anytime. I'll be using this quite a bit - going for 90+, currently I've gotten 64-70 from the script. The break system works flawlessly so far; so does logging out when another player is seen.

    As for the problem I reported, it may have been because I was using sharks. I noticed sharks are not in the food index. Now I have lobsters and when it fails the handle bars, it runs across the river and tries to click the skull slope a few times, but then runs back to the first obstacle and continues just fine.

    Ongoing:
    [ Total Run Time : 2 Hr 28 Min 21 Sec ]
    [ Agility XP : 79,700 (32,234/Hr) ]
    [ Breaks : 0 ]
    [ Hopped : 0 ]
    [=====================================]
    [ Agile Ape V 1 Rev 0 ]
    [=====================================]

    I'll stop posting and let others contribute for a while.

    Edit: I was pleasantly surprised when I got home from work and saw that it was still running perfectly.

    [ Total Run Time : 8 Hr 1 Min 37 Sec ]
    [ Agility XP : 258,340 (32,184/Hr) ]
    [ Breaks : 1 ]
    [ Hopped : 0 ]
    [======================================]
    [ Agile Ape V 1 Rev 0 ]
    [======================================]

  7. #32
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    83
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    8 Post(s)

    Default

    getting this error:

    Exception in Script: Unknown declaration "Timer" at line 54, column 24

    when trying to start script
    Fletching: 99/99 done
    Mining: 82/99
    Runecrafting: 92/99
    Smithing: 85/99
    Agility: 80/99

  8. #33
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    7,421
    Mentioned
    268 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1442 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Lisida19 View Post
    getting this error:

    Exception in Script: Unknown declaration "Timer" at line 54, column 24

    when trying to start script
    You're not using my Lape version of SRL-OSR. You'll need this to run the Agile Ape script. The download link (and installation instructions) can be found on the first post.

    Current projects:
    [ AeroGuardians (GotR minigame), Motherlode Miner, Blast furnace ]

    "I won't fall in your gravity. Open your eyes,
    you're the Earth and I'm the sky..."


  9. #34
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    909
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Quoted
    191 Post(s)

    Default

    Just thought I'd give you an update since I've been using this fairly recently. Got me to over 95 agility, hopefully will get 99 in a week or two.
    Thank you @Flight;.
    Solar from RiD.

  10. #35
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    I keep getting
    Exception in Script: Unknown declaration "CharsNPC" at line 449, column 14 in file "C:\Simba\Includes\SRL-OSR\SRL\core\simba.simba"

    I don't know what to do I'm a noob at this stuffs

  11. #36
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    i got this error after 3 mintues of running Exception in Script: Runtime error: "The given DTM Index[0] doesn't exist" at line 177, column 10

  12. #37
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Default

    Please Help, Need 70 Agility

    Last edited by Dat Turtle; 12-23-2013 at 08:39 PM.

  13. #38
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    7,421
    Mentioned
    268 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1442 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dat Turtle View Post
    Please Help
    You didn't install my version of SRL-OSR correctly. Go to this page and follow the instructions precisely.

    Current projects:
    [ AeroGuardians (GotR minigame), Motherlode Miner, Blast furnace ]

    "I won't fall in your gravity. Open your eyes,
    you're the Earth and I'm the sky..."


  14. #39
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Flight View Post
    You didn't install my version of SRL-OSR correctly. Go to this page and follow the instructions precisely.
    Will Do, It's Just confusing all the things, I know how to do it quickly.. Just complicated trying to process everything. Would you mind skyping me? My skype Is "gayl0rdfockr", Its from a movie if wondering .


    Does your Version of "SRL - OSR" Work with other scripts too?

  15. #40
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    7,421
    Mentioned
    268 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1442 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dat Turtle View Post
    Will Do, It's Just confusing all the things, I know how to do it quickly.. Just complicated trying to process everything. Would you mind skyping me? My skype Is "gayl0rdfockr", Its from a movie if wondering .


    Does your Version of "SRL - OSR" Work with other scripts too?
    From Meet the Parents, right? Anyways, I don't use Skype but you can send me a PM here if you have any more questions. Your last question is backwards, the real question is "Do other scripts work with your SRL-OSR?". As far as I know only my OSRS script are using my Lape version of SRL-OSR but converting a script to run in Lape is very simple.

    Current projects:
    [ AeroGuardians (GotR minigame), Motherlode Miner, Blast furnace ]

    "I won't fall in your gravity. Open your eyes,
    you're the Earth and I'm the sky..."


  16. #41
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    909
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Quoted
    191 Post(s)

    Default

    I wasn't able to get your nature crafter to work since I tried a couple of weeks ago.
    If I try again I'll let you know.
    Solar from RiD.

  17. #42
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    7,421
    Mentioned
    268 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1442 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Solar View Post
    I wasn't able to get your nature crafter to work since I tried a couple of weeks ago.
    If I try again I'll let you know.
    Yes those hooks are definitely outdated. As far as I know you'll just need to update those and it should run smoothly again.

    Current projects:
    [ AeroGuardians (GotR minigame), Motherlode Miner, Blast furnace ]

    "I won't fall in your gravity. Open your eyes,
    you're the Earth and I'm the sky..."


  18. #43
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,752
    Mentioned
    193 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1468 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Flight View Post
    Yes those hooks are definitely outdated. As far as I know you'll just need to update those and it should run smoothly again.
    The hooks in minireflection are still working. But since i dont play osr anymore elfyyy is going to update them for now.

  19. #44
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Narnia
    Posts
    615
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Quoted
    252 Post(s)

    Default

    how do u get back to ape atol if your a pure thats done monkey madness and already have mith gloves? i cant figure it out and now am upset.. lol

    View my OSR Script Repository!


    Botted to max
    Guides: How to Report Bugs to the Scripter
    ~~~~ Moved to Java. Currently Lurking ~~~~

  20. #45
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    7,421
    Mentioned
    268 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1442 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ibot_dung11 View Post
    how do u get back to ape atol if your a pure thats done monkey madness and already have mith gloves? i cant figure it out and now am upset.. lol
    After you've completed Monkey Madness you cannot return without receiving the XP reward. It was polled in an early poll to keep it original like that; bad news for pures.

    Current projects:
    [ AeroGuardians (GotR minigame), Motherlode Miner, Blast furnace ]

    "I won't fall in your gravity. Open your eyes,
    you're the Earth and I'm the sky..."


  21. #46
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Narnia
    Posts
    615
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Quoted
    252 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Flight View Post
    After you've completed Monkey Madness you cannot return without receiving the XP reward. It was polled in an early poll to keep it original like that; bad news for pures.
    ughhhhhhhhhhhhhh alright thanks for reply

    View my OSR Script Repository!


    Botted to max
    Guides: How to Report Bugs to the Scripter
    ~~~~ Moved to Java. Currently Lurking ~~~~

  22. #47
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    19
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    7 Post(s)

    Default

    yeah being a pure has it down sides sometimes lol

  23. #48
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Narnia
    Posts
    615
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Quoted
    252 Post(s)

    Default

    the only thing i can recomend so far is havin it keep the skills tab open rather then the settins tab. theres A LOT of switching back and forth between settings, skills, and inv after taking damage.

    also if you fail the rope swing, it doesnt find the tropical tree to climb back up (edit sometimes it does find it) it appears when the flag stays on the map the script it waiting for it to dissappear so it does nothing

    nice work <3

    View my OSR Script Repository!


    Botted to max
    Guides: How to Report Bugs to the Scripter
    ~~~~ Moved to Java. Currently Lurking ~~~~

  24. #49
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    7,421
    Mentioned
    268 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1442 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ibot_dung11 View Post
    the only thing i can recomend so far is havin it keep the skills tab open rather then the settins tab. theres A LOT of switching back and forth between settings, skills, and inv after taking damage.

    also if you fail the rope swing, it doesnt find the tropical tree to climb back up (edit sometimes it does find it) it appears when the flag stays on the map the script it waiting for it to dissappear so it does nothing

    nice work <3
    Yes it keeps the Settings tab open to check, before doing the next obstacle, if our player has enough run energy to begin running. I realize a few things can be updated in the script since OSRS now has the data orbs near the minimap but since AeroLib is working on a basic level I'll wait until it's publicly ready and just start updating scripts to run on it instead, Agile Ape included.

    Current projects:
    [ AeroGuardians (GotR minigame), Motherlode Miner, Blast furnace ]

    "I won't fall in your gravity. Open your eyes,
    you're the Earth and I'm the sky..."


  25. #50
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,752
    Mentioned
    193 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1468 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Flight View Post
    Yes it keeps the Settings tab open to check, before doing the next obstacle, if our player has enough run energy to begin running. I realize a few things can be updated in the script since OSRS now has the data orbs near the minimap but since AeroLib is working on a basic level I'll wait until it's publicly ready and just start updating scripts to run on it instead, Agile Ape included.
    I can't wait!

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •