Results 1 to 19 of 19

Thread: Jagex and their graphic updates.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Brampton, Ontario
    Posts
    6,024
    Mentioned
    53 Post(s)
    Quoted
    608 Post(s)

    Default Jagex and their graphic updates.

    I don't see why ANYONE is complaining, I mean, LOOK AT THIS.



    This looks absoloutely phenomenal, and that's an in game ss, not a concept art..

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Texas<3
    Posts
    1,352
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    I'm just waiting for them to add weather and day and night into the game. Then I'll give them a pat in the back. And I mean all over Runescape, not just certain areas.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    /dev/null, home of the lolis.
    Posts
    10,859
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    4 Post(s)

    Default

    That looks quite bad. It's good for a Java game, but basic graphics look better.


    Useful links:
    Video how to setup Simba | Send SMS messages via Simba
    Please do not send me a PM asking for help; I will not be able to help you! Post in a relevant thread or make your own! And always remember to search first!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Anywhere that has WIFI
    Posts
    674
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    THAT looks great! The new armour updates have recently looked horrible!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    England
    Posts
    2,292
    Mentioned
    120 Post(s)
    Quoted
    590 Post(s)

    Default

    Wish they would fix there fps issues than packing more and more graphical updates in the game.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    237
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

    Default

    I think Jagex needs to "not fix what isnt broken" focus more on the things that look horrible, and not competley revamp things which people were happy with! Like the armour updated. Armardyl needed updates barrows didnt. It feels like they are making updates with the midset that its thier game and we are lucky enough to play it...
    "The holy grail is to spend less time making the picture then it takes poeple to look at it"- Banksy

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    571
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Quoted
    43 Post(s)

    Default

    It looks good ,but it's killing my procesor. I wish If I use minimal details options ,I have very basic graphic ,as simple as in 2006'.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Behind you...
    Posts
    343
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    4 Post(s)

    Default

    whats so amazing about that picture? The shadows?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Hawaii
    Posts
    229
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    It looks good.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    13
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

    Default

    In all honesty, I really do like how the game looks in fullscreen, 1080p, on maximum graphic settings. Some of the areas in the game, like water-side areas, mountains with snow, etc., are really quite beautiful, especially for something done in Java the way Jagex does it (they're thoroughly obsessed with the whole "compatibility" thing and supporting all the people with terrible computers that expect good graphics and no lag with like 1GB RAM and a Pentium processor...pssh). All sarcasm aside, I'm lucky enough to have a very good gaming laptop (<3 Alienware), so if people really could experience the game with it's intended graphics, they might not complain as much about how "bad" the graphics are.

    Sidenote:
    Quote Originally Posted by bloopa1 View Post
    It feels like they are making updates with the midset that its thier game and we are lucky enough to play it...
    Well, the latter part of that sentence makes sense, but...it really *is* their game, and we choose whether or not to play it. :P

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    46696E6C616E64
    Posts
    2,770
    Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Quoted
    136 Post(s)

    Default

    I have a computer that can run Battlefield 3 without any problems and with 100 FPS. BUT when I run RuneScape with highest, it lags like hell.

    " There are no classes in life for beginners: right away you are always asked to deal with what is most difficult."

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Brampton, Ontario
    Posts
    6,024
    Mentioned
    53 Post(s)
    Quoted
    608 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Frement View Post
    I have a computer that can run Battlefield 3 without any problems and with 100 FPS. BUT when I run RuneScape with highest, it lags like hell.
    Wat.
    No ways o.o

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    3,243
    Mentioned
    19 Post(s)
    Quoted
    382 Post(s)

    Default

    I run rs with no lag, but I am not the norm. What everyone else in RS feels with their 5 year+ computers is what Jagex needs to worry about, as that is the MAJORITY who do play. I would say this forum in general is not the norm of "Computing power" for rs, and the fact that some of us get lag really astounds me.




    Anti-Leech Movement Prevent Leeching Spread the word
    Insanity 60 Days (Killer workout)
    XoL Blog (Workouts/RS/Misc)

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    623
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    5 Post(s)

    Default

    =$ but armor updates are horrible. Before the update, you could easily spot someone wearing third age or a high level armor, now steel looks like third age and third age looks like iron.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1,574
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Quoted
    17 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sin View Post
    I don't see why ANYONE is complaining, I mean, LOOK AT THIS.



    This looks absoloutely phenomenal, and that's an in game ss, not a concept art..
    Thats quite sexy Can simba run in HD?



    ^^

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    3,001
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Frement View Post
    I have a computer that can run Battlefield 3 without any problems and with 100 FPS. BUT when I run RuneScape with highest, it lags like hell.
    Same thing.. Same goes for Crysis2.. But RS lags my ass off Lol

    ~Home

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    i am the monster under yo bed!!
    Posts
    162
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    i lag my balls off playing rs and when the recent updates came out i quick andd moved back to wow lol at which i get 40-50 fps on highest settings and low latency also
    holysin's Draynor Willow PowerChopper

    http://villavu.com/forum/showthread.php?t=74607

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Anywhere that has WIFI
    Posts
    674
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    I am running fairly smoothly on lowest and without any lag, but that is only with just SMART open and nothing else.

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    80
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Barely got lagg even after the nuke
    But i really don't like the graphics, i just play safe mode because it looks more like old rs (started playing in 2004 or 2005 so that is old for me)

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •