Results 1 to 19 of 19

Thread: The new client token failure?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Over there
    Posts
    840
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Quoted
    42 Post(s)

    Default The new client token failure?



    Dafuq? Do you really have to wait 5 mins lol?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Somewhere, over the rainbow...
    Posts
    2,272
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Quoted
    45 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TotalKillz View Post
    Dafuq? Do you really have to wait 5 mins lol?
    Well I'm not sure Jagex suddenly became massive trolls...

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Sacramento, California
    Posts
    366
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Quoted
    85 Post(s)

    Default

    Prime example of Jagex acting like they give a a duck.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    DON'T PM ME ASKING FOR STUFF
    Posts
    2,170
    Mentioned
    38 Post(s)
    Quoted
    423 Post(s)

    Default

    use the search bar, already a topic

    Guys... When you run Smart Manager it opens up the script with a little bit at the top... change that OR add Wait(300000 + Random 100000)); into the main loop..

    so

    Simba Code:
    Begin
    SMART_Server := 1;
      SetupSRL;
      ObjDTM_Setup
      DeclarePlayers;
      Wait(300000 + Random 100000));
      LoginPlayer;
      repeat
      scriptloopetchere;
      until(Not Loggedin)
    End.

    Or something :/ Don't panic

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    The Future.
    Posts
    5,600
    Mentioned
    396 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1598 Post(s)

    Default

    WTF 5 minutes.. Lucky I barely play/bot LOL.. I think either they did this one on purpose OR it's probably some crappy dungeoneering update failure.. Pretty sure it's on purpose though.
    I am Ggzz..
    Hackintosher

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Somewhere, over the rainbow...
    Posts
    2,272
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Quoted
    45 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by xtrapsp View Post
    use the search bar, already a topic

    Guys... When you run Smart Manager it opens up the script with a little bit at the top... change that OR add Wait(300000 + Random 100000)); into the main loop..

    so

    Simba Code:
    Begin
    SMART_Server := 1;
      SetupSRL;
      ObjDTM_Setup
      DeclarePlayers;
      Wait(300000 + Random 100000));
      LoginPlayer;
      repeat
      scriptloopetchere;
      until(Not Loggedin)
    End.

    Or something :/ Don't panic
    Wouldn't that wait 5 mins before even logging in?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Sacramento, California
    Posts
    366
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Quoted
    85 Post(s)

    Default

    You gotta wait 5 minutes before reloading the game, not logging in.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Calgary, AB, Canada
    Posts
    1,819
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Quoted
    120 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by xtrapsp View Post
    use the search bar, already a topic

    Guys... When you run Smart Manager it opens up the script with a little bit at the top... change that OR add Wait(300000 + Random 100000)); into the main loop..

    so

    Simba Code:
    Begin
    SMART_Server := 1;
      SetupSRL;
      ObjDTM_Setup
      DeclarePlayers;
      Wait(300000 + Random 100000));
      LoginPlayer;
      repeat
      scriptloopetchere;
      until(Not Loggedin)
    End.

    Or something :/ Don't panic
    That would be a bit of a problem since the first time you log in you will have to wait that long also and I don't think they are complaining about Smart Manager.

    Anyways that's annoying after client token failure I want to get in right away
    Current Project: Retired

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    DON'T PM ME ASKING FOR STUFF
    Posts
    2,170
    Mentioned
    38 Post(s)
    Quoted
    423 Post(s)

    Default

    yea but if you load up the game after smart manager reloads it. Wait 5 minutes then login it should work. (As it's a timer on jagex' end isn't it? Or does it kick you out and make you wait?

    I'm pretty sure it's not login get rejected wait 5 mins login :S


    Quote Originally Posted by abu_jwka View Post
    Wouldn't that wait 5 mins before even logging in?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Over there
    Posts
    840
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Quoted
    42 Post(s)

    Default

    Oh sorry didn't see the thread in RS has been updated lol. But mine has a pic so its better! JK hehe. But yeah this is pretty dumb, lots of legit no lifers gunna hate it.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    863
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    It's a good thing that I never bot for more than 6 hours. I rarely get an opportunity to play for more than 6 hours (weekends with bad weather are about it).

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    7,421
    Mentioned
    268 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1442 Post(s)

    Default

    I wonder how the legit players are taking this.

    Current projects:
    [ AeroGuardians (GotR minigame), Motherlode Miner, Blast furnace ]

    "I won't fall in your gravity. Open your eyes,
    you're the Earth and I'm the sky..."


  13. #13
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    The Future.
    Posts
    5,600
    Mentioned
    396 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1598 Post(s)

    Default

    Some quick psuedo-real code.. Obviously incomplete but the concept and most of it is there.. Attempt to login normally.. keep trying of course but if the 5 minute thing is found, then wait it out.. try again.. until some condition.

    Simba Code:
    Function Login: Boolean;
    var
      T, Tries: Integer;
    begin
      T:= 0; Tries:= 0;
      while (Not LoginPlayer) do
      begin
        If (FindText... '5 minute limit') then
        begin
          Inc(Tries);
          MarkTime(T);
          while (TimeFromMark(T) < 300) do   //Wait 5 minutes -___-
            wait(1000);
          T:= 0;                             //Reset the timer and start over the loop trying to login again.
          if (Tries > 2) then                //Tries 2 times.. aka 10 minute wait should be far more than enough.
            TerminateScript;
        end;
      end;
      Result:= LoggedIn;
    end;
    I am Ggzz..
    Hackintosher

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    484
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    God. They are willing to screw over every player just to mess with the small amount of bots. They are taking the war on bots too far.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    667
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    7 Post(s)

    Default

    I really don't know why Jagex cares sooo much about bots and gold farmers. Who cares if people make irl money off your game? It's not as if they're taking it away from you...
    As far as bots go, they should concentrate on a) Pleasing the legit playerbase and b) Getting rid of reflection bots.
    Having a small amount of bots is part of what keeps the rs economy going, I mean look at what happened to some material prices after the bot nuke... If Jagex got rid of every bot, raw mats would sky-rocket and the rs economy would collapse into some sort of very weird day-by-day driven market.
    Plus members bots are still paying Jagex their monthly fee...

    ~Caotom

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    88
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Caotom View Post
    I really don't know why Jagex cares sooo much about bots and gold farmers. Who cares if people make irl money off your game? It's not as if they're taking it away from you...
    As far as bots go, they should concentrate on a) Pleasing the legit playerbase and b) Getting rid of reflection bots.
    Having a small amount of bots is part of what keeps the rs economy going, I mean look at what happened to some material prices after the bot nuke... If Jagex got rid of every bot, raw mats would sky-rocket and the rs economy would collapse into some sort of very weird day-by-day driven market.
    Plus members bots are still paying Jagex their monthly fee...

    ~Caotom
    Very true, The reason why the Bot Nuke occurred ( I may be wrong ) was because JaGeX lost the Golden Joystick Gaming Award simply because it had become a money source for goldfarmers, and was pretty much full of bots. Wasn't really a real game.

    JaGeX got pissed, and decided to shit the reflection gold farming bots.

    That's the reason, according to me, ( Again, I may be wrong )

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    863
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    I wish that it said something like, "Please go outside and get some fresh air for 5 minutes and then reload the game."

    That would really make people rage.

    Seriously though, why are people so upset about this? A five minute break every 6 hours is far from unreasonable, especially for legiters.

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Over there
    Posts
    840
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Quoted
    42 Post(s)

    Default

    With the objective system it used to say this when you were maxed overall and all quests done.

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    434
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    8 Post(s)

    Default

    Yesterday I got this after 7h of bot hehe.

    This of go outside remembers me perfect world international haha, it said after 4h of playing something similar.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •