PDA

View Full Version : Advice for a banned Friend

tounsi
04-02-2013, 05:31 PM
Hey guys

My good friend recently got banned on 07scape, and the reason was macroing goldfarmer!

Thing is, this guy was 95% legit! The only time he botted was 50 to 60 mining, and he did iron

Somehow he was banned for being a farmer, I really don't understand that
Just 1 piece of information, he lives in the UK
and his friend who lives in the US botted 50-60 mining for him.

Anyways, do you guys have any advice for him? How should he appeal? etc

I've never gotten banned before, so I really don't know

Thanks in advance!

Kevin
04-02-2013, 05:37 PM
To clarify, he gave his account to someone on another continent so they could bot for him?

That marks you off as an extremely suspicious activity. Do you even know what bot was being used? Some bots are naturally more easily detectable than others.

[XoL]
04-02-2013, 05:41 PM
He could say his account was taken, but it is kinda hard to prove this

tounsi
04-02-2013, 05:52 PM
To clarify, he gave his account to someone on another continent so they could bot for him?

That marks you off as an extremely suspicious activity. Do you even know what bot was being used? Some bots are naturally more easily detectable than others.

Yea he did, he said he couldn't set it up himself. He a Wbot script was used on his account.
I still would think he would at least be banned for macroing, but not gold farmer

;1214010']He could say his account was taken, but it is kinda hard to prove this

Yea that's true, but its hard to prove.

Any idea to say that he wasn't a gold farmer?
I think his account was apart of an ip ban from the looks of it
Anyway to appeal that? Since he is after all, been using his account from a UK ip
Thanks for the comments guys :)

rj
04-02-2013, 10:10 PM