PDA

View Full Version : Human anatomy study

Lord Waffles
04-18-2013, 03:28 PM
Currently been working on learning more of the human anatomy.

I'm a 3D modeler and me and a good buddy of mine are working on a video game and it's about time I finally made and animated our own character (been using one we purchased online for testing).

Not sure if anyone on this forum knows much about anatomy, but I would love any feedback!

Here is the first sculpting pass.

http://hawksprite.info/public/BodySculpt.PNG

Kevin
04-18-2013, 03:56 PM
That looks impressively good, actually! (then again I have never studied human anatomy, but my roommate is getting a master's in prosthetics so I imagine he could offer some suggestions if I sent him the link?) I hope this project works out well for you guys!

What framework are you guys working on the game in?

Ian
04-18-2013, 04:14 PM
Yep, looks human! :D

It's actually surprising how many muscles humans have, never thought about that before.

[XoL]
04-18-2013, 06:10 PM
Looks good, a little unproportional but good regardless.

l6bustank
04-18-2013, 06:15 PM
1. Vastus medialis and vastus lateralis of the quadriceps muscle are too big from their distal halfs.
2. M. biceps femoris (or is it m. semimembranosus that you have had in mind?) - on the back of the thigh - is too "puffed" in lower part, bear in mind that its lower end is the slimmer one.
3. M. latissimus dorsi ends too soon and is too large. Bear in mind that it also attaches to lumbal and sacral vertebrae
4. The upper part of m. rectus abdominis is a lot more triangular. Follow the principle that it attaches to the 2 archs formed by ribs.
5. M. gastrocnemius is too big, the part of the foot that is lower from the knee is slimmer.