PDA

View Full Version : Deposit not working



cause
08-16-2013, 02:29 AM
Hey,

Deposit(3, 28, true);
Doesn't work, still deposits slot 1 and 2...will take a nooby look at potentially fixing
EDIT: it would seem the problem lies in MouseItem...we must go deeper
EDIT2: wait no, probably not
EDIT3: OK I AM OF THE DUMB...Deposit(3, 28, false);....duhhhhh my bad people YoHoJo please sticky as an example of stupidity
EDIT4: I am not dumb, it is still broken...

Sjoe has been helping me, located a problem with this:

for i := 3 to 28 do
begin
if ExistsItem(i) then
begin
MouseItem(i, mouse_right);
WaitOption('All', 400);
end;
end;
Still deposits slots 1 and 2...

Le Jingle
08-16-2013, 02:39 AM
Are you sure it's not deposit screen or bank screen being outdated?

cause
08-16-2013, 02:52 AM
Are you sure it's not deposit screen or bank screen being outdated?

Very possible. Am not sure at all

tealc
08-16-2013, 03:47 AM
Way back on when osr (p07 include) came out I had a similar-ish problem. It turned out ExistsItem wasn't detecting certain items, frog token I think was one. That could be your problem.

VillaVuFTW
08-18-2013, 08:20 PM
I noticed it says for i : 3 to 28 to do


You did Deposit (3, 28, true);.... Try doing Deposit(7, 28, true);

If I read correctly... The First number is the location in inventory, how many items is the second and wanting to deposit those given items (true) if not (false)

Try changing the number in your function