PDA

View Full Version : TBox to TPA?



Rich
12-18-2013, 04:22 PM
So I've got a TBox, and I want to take all of the points contained in that box and store them to a TPA. It's probably really easy and I'm just being thick, but I've searched but I just can't figure out how to do it.

Cheers guys!

footballjds
12-18-2013, 04:28 PM
So I've got a TBox, and I want to take all of the points contained in that box and store them to a TPA. It's probably really easy and I'm just being thick, but I've searched but I just can't figure out how to do it.

Cheers guys!

(*
TBox.createTPA
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

.. code-block:: pascal

function TBox.createTPA: TPointArray;

Creates and returns a TPointArray of the TBox.

.. note::

- by Olly

Example:

.. code-block:: pascal

TPA := box.createTPA;

*)
function TBox.createTPA: TPointArray;
begin
result := tpaFromBox(self);
end;

Rich
12-18-2013, 04:31 PM
Urgh, I knew it was going to be something really simple. Thanks man!

footballjds
12-18-2013, 04:42 PM
Urgh, I knew it was going to be something really simple. Thanks man!

sure thing, whenever I want to find something I just open the relevant include in SRL :)