PDA

View Full Version : [OSR] Varrock East Miner & Banker



Frement
03-03-2014, 03:30 PM
THIS SCRIPT IS NO LONGER MAINTAINED

Will mine copper, tin and iron in varrock east mine and bank them.

Setup on lines 37-50.

Changelog:

[09.03.2014] Improved mining and banking.

Progress Reports:
Varrock East Miner & Banker - By Frement
- Time Running: 2 Hours, 30 Minutes and 56 Seconds
- Iron Mined: 723 (287/H)
- Experience Gained: 25305 (10059/H)
- Levels Gained: 2 (56)
- Gas Avoided: 1
Varrock East Miner & Banker - By Frement
- Time Running: 5 Hours, 43 Minutes and 29 Seconds
- Iron Mined: 2349 (410/H)
- Experience Gained: 82215 (14361/H)
- Levels Gained: 3 (61)
- Gas Avoided: 0

Pakyakkistan
03-03-2014, 03:36 PM
Gratz on release Frement, will have to check it out and see what I can learn :smarty:

Frement
03-03-2014, 03:39 PM
Gratz on release Frement, will have to check it out and see what I can learn :smarty:

elfyyy has been bugging me to release my scripts. Also I still have no idea if the gas detection works, I modified it a bit in this script as the one I posted in your thread failed to detect it, so you might want to check that in the script.

Pakyakkistan
03-03-2014, 03:52 PM
After looking over everything I can on TPoints and TPAs in the scripts around the community I do believe I am understanding things... slowly... I'll check out the gas detection as well.

Solar
03-03-2014, 05:56 PM
As in the other thread, thanks. It is appreciated.
Congrats on the release(s).

Hoodz
03-03-2014, 06:09 PM
Frement; cant you use reflection for gas detection?

Frement
03-03-2014, 10:53 PM
After looking over everything I can on TPoints and TPAs in the scripts around the community I do believe I am understanding things... slowly... I'll check out the gas detection as well.

The gas detection does work in this script. Currently just doesn't evade it again if it decides to mine that rock again. But yeah, the gas detection function works fine :)

champrocks2
03-07-2014, 10:55 AM
after 25 min it fails to open the bank and closes

champrocks2
03-07-2014, 11:10 AM
correction it doesn't hit the quick deposit button after opening the bank

Frement
03-09-2014, 06:56 AM
correction it doesn't hit the quick deposit button after opening the bank

Latest version should have that problem fixed, let me know if it's solved.

champrocks2
03-09-2014, 01:13 PM
now if it misclicks the bank the script stops and says failed to open the bank u should try to add retry when it fails to open bank one time

Frement
03-09-2014, 03:01 PM
now if it misclicks the bank the script stops and says failed to open the bank u should try to add retry when it fails to open bank one time

There is already a retry, I'll make it run in a loop for a few times.

You can manually update the Bank procedure with this:
procedure Bank;
var
Tries: Integer;
begin
if (not LoggedIn) then
F_LoginPlayer;

F_SetRun(True);

UpdateAction('Walking to bank');

R_WalkPath(MineToBank);
Sleep(1000 + Random(250));
UpdateAction('Opening bank');
while (not F_OpenBank) do begin
R_BlindWalk(Point(3252, 3419));
Flag;
Sleep(500 + Random(100));
end;
if ((not F_OpenBank) and (Tries < 5)) then begin
Sleep(1000 + Random(250));
Inc(Tries);
end;
UpdateAction('Depositing items');
F_DepositAll;
UpdateAction('Closing bank');
F_CloseBank;
end;

champrocks2
03-09-2014, 06:52 PM
thx now it works properly;)

Run3pur34eva
03-12-2014, 02:46 AM
Great script, but doesn't do the random event when that rock appears out of nowhere and starts attacking you. It failed a genie random too, but I assume it's the client itself that's supposed to handle randoms. :p

Edit: You can make the script a bit faster, but regardless it's still very good.
Edit #2 : My rune pickaxe head fell off, and it didn't pick it up.

Frement
03-14-2014, 09:46 AM
Great script, but doesn't do the random event when that rock appears out of nowhere and starts attacking you. It failed a genie random too, but I assume it's the client itself that's supposed to handle randoms. :p

Edit: You can make the script a bit faster, but regardless it's still very good.
Yeah, not all randoms are currently solved by the includes. Also there is no object detection, the mining is purely timer based.

Edit #2 : My rune pickaxe head fell off, and it didn't pick it up.
I haven't had that happen, and even then I can only get one ID from the head I currently have (rune), so if you have some heads for different picks, I'd be happy to add the support if you can give them to me :)

ry0240
03-22-2014, 03:56 PM
For some reason the randoms are not being detected at all, my acc name has all caps and spaces,
something similar to this Name - Y Z A 5 2
For nick name I have it as Y Z A, is there certain fonts that I'm missing or something? It completely ignores any randoms I get.

Frement
03-22-2014, 07:14 PM
For some reason the randoms are not being detected at all, my acc name has all caps and spaces,
something similar to this Name - Y Z A 5 2
For nick name I have it as Y Z A, is there certain fonts that I'm missing or something? It completely ignores any randoms I get.

I don't know why it would do that, also reflection randoms (atleast talking randoms) take the name directly from the client. So you should have mysterious old man working, and several others.

gawain
03-23-2014, 07:55 PM
Exception in Script: File "SRL-OSR/SRL/Reflection/Reflection.simba" not found at line 5, column 5

getting this error...what does it mean?

Frement
03-23-2014, 08:01 PM
Exception in Script: File "SRL-OSR/SRL/Reflection/Reflection.simba" not found at line 5, column 5

getting this error...what does it mean?

It means you don't have reflection installed, search for the guide.

gawain
03-23-2014, 08:34 PM
thank you very much
got it to work :D

EDIt: and just a question maybe i overread do you script hast any antiban functions?

Solar
03-24-2014, 04:45 PM
Varrock East Miner & Banker - By Frement
- Time Running: 1 Hours, 15 Minutes and 17 Seconds
- Iron Mined: 384 (306/H)
- Experience Gained: 13440 (10711/H)
- Levels Gained: 4 (35)
- Gas Avoided: 2

Short proggy, would have been longer but I didn't pause the script and disabled SMART which messed it up.

Sk1nyNerd
03-24-2014, 08:46 PM
EDIt: and just a question maybe i overread do you script hast any antiban functions?

arent u a junior member? try reviewing the code

Frement
03-24-2014, 08:54 PM
EDIt: and just a question maybe i overread do you script hast any antiban functions?

Even a simple thing like looking at the procedure names would give you your answer.

ry0240
03-25-2014, 03:59 AM
Is there pick head detection? Also when a script is reflection is it just reflection randoms or is it both srl & reflection randoms at the same time?

Frement
03-25-2014, 04:01 AM
Is there pick head detection? Also when a script is reflection is it just reflection randoms or is it both srl & reflection randoms at the same time?

This script currently has no pick head detection, I have it done in another script and will add to this one too when I update this script.

And currently Reflection calls color randoms if they aren't solved with reflection.

ry0240
03-29-2014, 04:40 PM
Any update on ring of forging support and pick head detection? If you need help testing, I can help.

Frement
03-30-2014, 12:53 AM
Any update on ring of forging support and pick head detection? If you need help testing, I can help.

The pick head detection is just matter of copying the functions from another script of mine, and I haven't had time to add the ring of forging support yet :)

I'll revamp this script when I need it again.

Spettah
04-19-2014, 06:10 PM
hello i am kinda new to this kind of botting and to the simba program.
i get this error: Exception in Script: Unable to find file 'SRL-OSR/SRL.Simba' used from 'C:\Simba\Scripts\VarrockEastMinerBanker.simba'
also, could anyone help to configure this bot plz? its all complicated, never done this before :(

Harrier
04-19-2014, 09:15 PM
hello i am kinda new to this kind of botting and to the simba program.
i get this error: Exception in Script: Unable to find file 'SRL-OSR/SRL.Simba' used from 'C:\Simba\Scripts\VarrockEastMinerBanker.simba'
also, could anyone help to configure this bot plz? its all complicated, never done this before :(
http://villavu.com/forum/showthread.php?t=107436
Have you followed this tut?

Spettah
04-20-2014, 10:33 AM
http://villavu.com/forum/showthread.php?t=107436
Have you followed this tut?

yes but i dont actually know how to use this library :s

hakishakataki
04-22-2014, 04:28 PM
I am no getting this error when i try to run your script

C:\Simba\Includes\SRL-OSR\SRL\Reflection\Core\MapWalk.simba(518:11): Unknown identifier 'R_FindNormalRandoms' at line 518

any ideas on how to fix? when i replace the reflection files and run the script, the script auto updates and then it doesnt work

sikli3
04-26-2014, 10:17 PM
A function to stop it banking picks in inventory would be nice. Silly me being level 3 stuck with bronze

Frement
04-27-2014, 08:09 AM
A function to stop it banking picks in inventory would be nice. Silly me being level 3 stuck with bronze

Line 215 has this:
F_DepositAll;
change it to
Deposit(2, 28);
and have the pick in the first inventory slot.

sikli3
04-27-2014, 11:40 AM
Done but getting a new error now :/

[Error] C:\Users\Ben\Downloads\VarrockEastMinerBanker.simb a(216:17): Invalid number of parameters at line 216
Compiling failed

Runs fine with the F_DepositAll; still, do I need to change the code at like 171 as well? Im sure its something basic

Frement
04-27-2014, 03:05 PM
Done but getting a new error now :/

[Error] C:\Users\Ben\Downloads\VarrockEastMinerBanker.simb a(216:17): Invalid number of parameters at line 216
Compiling failed

Runs fine with the F_DepositAll; still, do I need to change the code at like 171 as well? Im sure its something basic

Ah yeah sorry, it's:
Deposit(2, 28, True);

sikli3
04-27-2014, 03:48 PM
Ah yeah sorry, it's:
Deposit(2, 28, True);

Perfect thanks!

hakishakataki
05-05-2014, 05:07 PM
Hey Frement!

After 2000+ iron ores I have noticed a couple of things.

1. does not detect gas
2. does not detect when the pickaxe head fly's off
3. clicks other ore rocks before the current one is finished

I bandaided the third issue by increasing the sleep time in the mining procedure, but it's still prevalent.

Frement
05-05-2014, 05:12 PM
Hey Frement!

After 2000+ iron ores I have noticed a couple of things.

1. does not detect gas
2. does not detect when the pickaxe head fly's off
3. clicks other ore rocks before the current one is finished

I bandaided the third issue by increasing the sleep time in the mining procedure, but it's still prevalent.

I'm aware of these and there is a simple fix for all three, my private seers coal miner doesn't have those issues anymore. This script was done before the objects were available in the reflection include.

ry0240
05-05-2014, 05:18 PM
From my experience and about 30k banked iron it does detect the gas but it will end up mining the rock again while the gas is still going on, and to help with the pickhead issue ill equip a pick aswell have one in the 1st inventory slot, I can usually get it to run longer that way.
Also could this script be used as a template for a guild miner/etc? If I changed the walk path , and changed the iron tpoints to coal tpoints and a up/down ladder procedure?

Frement
05-05-2014, 05:54 PM
From my experience and about 30k banked iron it does detect the gas but it will end up mining the rock again while the gas is still going on, and to help with the pickhead issue ill equip a pick aswell have one in the 1st inventory slot, I can usually get it to run longer that way.
Also could this script be used as a template for a guild miner/etc? If I changed the walk path , and changed the iron tpoints to coal tpoints and a up/down ladder procedure?

I wouldn't recommend using this script as a base. I might revamp this soon, so that all the problems will go away.

hakishakataki
05-05-2014, 07:52 PM
I wouldn't recommend using this script as a base. I might revamp this soon, so that all the problems will go away.

I can't wait to start developing scripts so that I may make one worth trade for that =]

hakishakataki
05-06-2014, 02:08 AM
I ran into another bug multiple times. It will open the bank then the script will stop saying (failed to open bank).

here's a screenshot
http://i.gyazo.com/0620df5cd4f628d2bbdc373fb049c994.png

- gets stuck on opening bank process with the bank already open then fails.

How do we fix this?

Frement
05-06-2014, 02:23 AM
I ran into another bug multiple times. It will open the bank then the script will stop saying (failed to open bank).

here's a screenshot
http://i.gyazo.com/0620df5cd4f628d2bbdc373fb049c994.png

- gets stuck on opening bank process with the bank already open then fails.

Any Ideas on how to fix this?


There is already a retry, I'll make it run in a loop for a few times.

You can manually update the Bank procedure with this:
procedure Bank;
var
Tries: Integer;
begin
if (not LoggedIn) then
F_LoginPlayer;

F_SetRun(True);

UpdateAction('Walking to bank');

R_WalkPath(MineToBank);
Sleep(1000 + Random(250));
UpdateAction('Opening bank');
while (not F_OpenBank) do begin
R_BlindWalk(Point(3252, 3419));
Flag;
Sleep(500 + Random(100));
end;
if ((not F_OpenBank) and (Tries < 5)) then begin
Sleep(1000 + Random(250));
Inc(Tries);
end;
UpdateAction('Depositing items');
F_DepositAll;
UpdateAction('Closing bank');
F_CloseBank;
end;

...

hakishakataki
05-06-2014, 04:22 AM
...

Thanks a bunch! So far it's running smooth :)

Bulbasaur
05-06-2014, 11:01 PM
Just wanted to say so far so good. I will update progress reports with further success. Hoping for a 10 hour.


Varrock East Miner & Banker - By Frement
- Time Running: 29 Minutes and 16 Seconds
- Iron Mined: 135 (277/H)
- Experience Gained: 4725 (9686/H)
- Levels Gained: 1 (27)
- Gas Avoided: 0

hakishakataki
05-13-2014, 07:21 PM
Hey Frement! Id like some help. How would I go about writing and adding some code (to this script) that withdraws an item and equips it every time it banks?

(bracelet of clay for clay mining)
I was thinking:
...
-deposit all
-mouse left col/row/ammount
-exit bank screen
-mouse left 1st inv slot
-walk back to mine.

edit: I realized the script only supports tin copper and Iron. My appologies.

Wetish
05-25-2014, 02:10 AM
The script works well. The close bank function doesn't close the bank because of the new interface. There is no detection for golems but they never hit anything besides a 0 so it doesn't matter.

uncle
06-04-2014, 01:24 AM
Hi does this script powermine? Is it possible to turn off banking? If so, do you think you can tell me what to do? :o

asdfdsaa
06-15-2014, 12:54 PM
Hey dude,

I'm trying out your script right now and it keeps giving me the reflection error :/

Exception in Script: Unable to find file 'SRL-OSR/SRL/Reflection/Reflection.simba' used from 'C:\Simba\VarrockEastMinerBanker.simba'

I don't know what to do with this.
I've followed the guide to set up the SRL-OSR and everything seems to be fine.
I also downloaded the srl-reflection-master file in case I need to do something with it (let me know if i have to move it to a specific folder).

How do I run a script exactly?
Do I just download it and run it? or do I have to move it to another folder?

tennisguy
06-18-2014, 03:04 AM
Hey man, great script. Works really well, been running it for a few hours but while babysitting. Something minor that you could fix is that the script sometimes advances to the next ore while I am still mining the current one.

Also I have question, how would I incorporate an anti-random function into the code? I have the F_Antirandoms scripts however I do not know how to utilize it. Thanks and again great work!

Frement
06-18-2014, 03:42 AM
Hey man, great script. Works really well, been running it for a few hours but while babysitting. Something minor that you could fix is that the script sometimes advances to the next ore while I am still mining the current one.

Also I have question, how would I incorporate an anti-random function into the code? I have the F_Antirandoms scripts however I do not know how to utilize it. Thanks and again great work!

Replace
if (R_FindNormalRandoms) then
Break;
with
if (F_FindNormalRandoms) or (R_FindNormalRandoms) then
Break;

And make sure it's included at the top
{$I F_AntiRandoms.simba}

Spoola
06-26-2014, 04:43 PM
It has some trouble clicking the bank booth, will give up, and end the script.

Z3DARKNESS
07-28-2014, 05:24 PM
where do i find the reflection?

blab
07-28-2014, 06:10 PM
Seems to work fine except it has trouble banking sometimes. Pick support would be a good feature to.

Incurable
08-11-2014, 02:14 PM
I've come across the same issue as Tennisguy in that the bot will...

Mine Rock A
Start Rock B
Not finish Rock B, and instead go back to mining Rock A when it appears
Finish Rock A
Repeat

I haven't been able to test anything beyond this point because I wasn't willing to let the account be caught.

Thanks for a great script regardless, hopefully this information will help you fix it. :D

God Elohim
08-21-2014, 06:58 PM
Great script,working fine i'll post the progress at the end,thank you Frement !

God Elohim
08-25-2014, 02:09 AM
Varrock East Miner & Banker - By Frement
- Time Running: 5 Hours, 43 Minutes and 50 Seconds
- Iron Mined: 1904 (332/H)
- Experience Gained: 66640 (11628/H)
- Levels Gained: 3 (58)
- Gas Avoided: 1

bization
08-29-2014, 05:50 AM
still having troubles with the reflection :(
Edit: fixed reflection but this pops up
[Error] C:\Simba\Includes\SRL-OSR\SRL\misc\SmartParams.Simba(62:26)
what do i do?

bization
08-29-2014, 07:33 AM
and is there anyway to aviod the rat?

tim1142
09-01-2014, 06:18 PM
Could you possibly have this include the west varrock mine as well for clay?

Dead798
09-07-2014, 04:40 PM
NVM seems fixed from the update this morning working well, Thanks!



Hi, Im trying to use this script but keep running into the following error when starting it.


Error: Out Of Range at line 509
The following DTMs were not freed: [SRL - Lamp bitmap, SRL - Book of Knowledge]
The following bitmaps were not freed: [SRL - Mod bitmap, SRL - Admin bitmap, SRL - Minimap Mask bitmap, 3, 4]


It then opens up a "misc" tab on simba with the following highlighted (Lines 505-518) the High light is on line 509


505{*R_GetUpText
506~~~~~~~~~~~~
507
508.. code-block:: pascal
509
510 function R_GetUpText: String;
511
512Returns uptext
513
514.. note::
515
516 by Frement
517
518*}

Anyone know how to fix this?

Edit#2 Its now highlighting the following


function R_GetUpText: String;
var
Options: TStringArray;
begin
Options := R_GetMenuOptions;
if ((High(Options) - 1) > 0) then
Result := Options[0] + ' / ' + ToStr(High(Options) - 1) + ' more options'
else
Result := Options[0];
if (Result = 'Cancel') then
Result := '';
end;

Edit: Seems its doing it on most Mining scripts I try :S

Physcaw
09-20-2014, 09:52 PM
Looks like it's a great script, I got back into the botting scene.
And I get this error?
Exception in Script: Plugin(libsmartremote32) has not been found
Help would be appreciated, if it works, I'll post a nice 24 hrs proggies.

Blakerey
11-05-2014, 03:43 AM
Job well done on this script mate, here's a proggy for you :) (Mining Tin Ore)



Varrock East Miner & Banker - By Frement
- Time Running: 3 Hours, 15 Minutes and 9 Seconds
- Tin Mined: 1024 (315/H)
- Experience Gained: 17923 (5510/H)
- Levels Gained: 3 (41)
- Gas Avoided: 0