PDA

View Full Version : [Resolved] Black Outline For Items



Yago
03-14-2014, 04:55 PM
As it is known, the black outline for RS3 items is denoted in the library by:

ITEM_OUTLINE_BLACK = 131072;

However, these is a secondary color for the outline. The secondary color is 65536.

I am just wondering why the include doesn't check for this color as well. This color is not just present for item outlines but also as the outline for ITEM_TEXT_YELLOW.

I think its important to check for this color because of cases where the first color is not present, such as the following picture:

23084

This is my quickslot. The quickslot seems to remove the black outline that is checked for by functions such as items.isItemIn(box), which I feel should include the second color check.

Of course, there may be a reason why this is not implemented.

Thoughts?

Turpinator
03-14-2014, 05:09 PM
Ashaman88; -- look into this!

Olly
03-14-2014, 06:24 PM
result := findColorTolerance(x, y, 131072, area, 1, colorSetting(0)); should work.

Clarity
03-14-2014, 07:16 PM
Lol oops, I've always searched for 65536, always thought the other one wasn't the outline.

Brotein
03-14-2014, 07:46 PM
One of these colors isn't present in production screen, I forget which one, I think it's 131072. Easy to fix the DTMs but worth noting that the item outline in your bank/inv will not be the same as the production screen.

Yago
03-15-2014, 04:45 AM
result := findColorTolerance(x, y, 131072, area, 1, colorSetting(0)); should work.

Is it worth it to change SRL then? In my pic above SRL fails to work. The question is whether it should...

Olly
03-15-2014, 05:06 AM
Is it worth it to change SRL then? In my pic above SRL fails to work. The question is whether it should...

Yes it is, I'm just doing some other things atm :p

Yago
03-15-2014, 05:36 AM
Yes it is, I'm just doing some other things atm :p

In that case I'll see if I can handle a few things

E: Pull request sent.

Coh3n
03-15-2014, 06:22 PM
This fix is in the latest version of SRL. :)