PDA

View Full Version : The Another DTM Editor. Public release. Still development.



CynicRus
04-16-2014, 06:30 AM
Hello all. I present to you Another DTM Editor. Written in Delphi XE3, and compartible with a Simba Alghoritms. Already its a testing version, but, it can completely replace the current editor.

UPDATED: 22.06.2015.

Features:

- Multi-DTM, you can create multiple DTMs in one session.;
- Multi-Bitmap, you can use a multiple images for DTMmaking\testing;
- Getting pixel by arrows;
- fully compatible with Simba

Screenshot:


http://f5.s.qip.ru/veBVk7Lo.png (http://shot.qip.ru/00jrEX-5veBVk7Lo/)

Snippet example:

program DTMSnippet;

var
testDTM: integer;

Procedure InitDTM;
begin
testDTM := DTMFromString('mggAAAHicY2NgYGgA4nogrgTiVigfxDYDYi cgtgZiGyC2B2I7IP5QUsLwOiSE4Vt5OcMDIP0xK4vhXVISAy7A iANDAACVFQ69');
end;

procedure FreeDTM;
begin
FreeDTM(testDTM);
end;




The searching result in the separate window:

http://f5.s.qip.ru/veBVk9Tw.png (http://shot.qip.ru/00jrEX-5veBVk7Lp/)


The source code has been released now, you can found it here:

https://github.com/CynicRus/dtmeditor

Have fun!

Application moved to the github!
https://github.com/CynicRus/dtmeditor/releases/tag/0.9b

Cheers,
Cynic.

YoHoJo
04-16-2014, 08:29 AM
Holy WOWZA!
Cynic is a BEAST of a coder, always making such amazing tools for the community, you are such a pro, thanks so much for all of your contributions to the SRL community!

Rich
04-16-2014, 11:31 AM
Once again, amazing work man. Grats on the release BTW!


- Getting pixel by arrows;

Oh, and I literally love you for that ^^

Janilabo
04-16-2014, 11:32 AM
As always Cynic, nice job once again!
Glad to see you are back in action man.

CynicRus
04-16-2014, 11:34 AM
As always Cynic, nice job once again!
Glad to see you are back in action man.

Ty, Mate!

sdf
04-16-2014, 12:31 PM
Nice job. It works better than the built-in one, but doesn't seem to like my second monitor. Any target windows on the second screen will appear white on the captured image.

CynicRus
04-17-2014, 03:49 AM
Nice job. It works better than the built-in one, but doesn't seem to like my second monitor. Any target windows on the second screen will appear white on the captured image.

Heh. Sorry, but I don't have a second monitor for testing it:(

Brotein
04-17-2014, 01:22 PM
Awesome release, I'll try this one out later. Cool to see the tools getting updated.

CynicRus
04-20-2014, 07:42 AM
Surely no one has yet tested? Guys, I killed a week to develop, really in Community nobody else writes a scripts?:)

The Mayor
04-20-2014, 11:10 AM
Works great! I like how you can upload your image from file. I might have to remake the DTM part in my tutorial with updated pictures.

Janilabo
04-20-2014, 09:04 PM
Hey CynicRus, I appreciate all the work you put into this project mate! Good work man.

Here you go, I'll throw you some small suggestions:
1. Add scrollbar for menu-stuff on the right-side of the DTM editor, because right now with smaller screens you cannot see all the fields (eg. Tolerance) - see this image (http://i.imgur.com/4YzF5XC.png). Pretty big poblem with laptops!
2. When the DTM editor is resized, make it so that it resizes the image area (so the effect will be only for image area in size)
3. Zoom feature, see Simba's current DTM editor from extensions (Image => Zoom)
4. Does "List of images" TListBox really need all that Width? It only contains numbers, so there is plenty of "waste" in it - you could instead add some of the features next to it
5. Get rid of that white area in Pixels image (zoom) - stretch the TImage(?) bigger, so that it removes the empty space
6. New and Load buttons aren't same Height aren't aligned and even the height differs(!)
7. Show Matching Colours feature might be good idea to add in too (old DTM editor contains it)
8. Minimum height and width for DTM Editor window size (limits for resizing)

Thanks for adding so many options for DTM Drawing color - fantastic. :)

-Jani

CynicRus
04-21-2014, 05:13 AM
Ty Jani!

Well, i've fixed the form resizing, now it works correctly. Also mininimal size for the main form has been added.
About Zoom feature: really somebody will use that?

About suggestion ?5: can you explain that?

Source code also released:)

Janilabo
04-21-2014, 11:18 AM
Ty Jani!

Well, i've fixed the form resizing, now it works correctly. Also mininimal size for the main form has been added.
About Zoom feature: really somebody will use that?

About suggestion ?5: can you explain that?

Source code also released:)Good changes mate. It is so much better now, cheers Cynic! :p

Suggestion 5, Pixels looks like this to me:
http://i.imgur.com/3RiTcZV.png

I would advice changing the minimal height slightly smaller, width is alright.
> THIS (http://i.imgur.com/qGkSnZN.png) is the reason why I suggest smaller height limit..

Also, I can't see image scrollbars correctly. Basically, some of the vertical scrollbar bottom button is hidden and horizontal scrollbar is completely missing for me.
> HERE (http://i.imgur.com/65F3DaR.png) is an image of DTM Editor in fullscreen to me, just to make it easier for you to see what is going on.. :)

-Jani

CynicRus
04-21-2014, 03:54 PM
Good changes mate. It is so much better now, cheers Cynic! :p

Suggestion 5, Pixels looks like this to me:
http://i.imgur.com/3RiTcZV.png

I would advice changing the minimal height slightly smaller, width is alright.
> THIS (http://i.imgur.com/qGkSnZN.png) is the reason why I suggest smaller height limit..

Also, I can't see image scrollbars correctly. Basically, some of the vertical scrollbar bottom button is hidden and horizontal scrollbar is completely missing for me.
> HERE (http://i.imgur.com/65F3DaR.png) is an image of DTM Editor in fullscreen to me, just to make it easier for you to see what is going on.. :)

-Jani

Sorry Jani, I cannot reproduce that:(

The Mayor
06-11-2014, 05:46 AM
CynicRus this is unusable on a low resolution. This laptop is 1366 x 768 and there is no way to view the color/tolerance

http://puu.sh/9osEd/b90b5d5b55.PNG

CynicRus
06-11-2014, 06:25 PM
CynicRus this is unusable on a low resolution. This laptop is 1366 x 768 and there is no way to view the color/tolerance


Roger that! Will fix it soon!

NKN
06-15-2014, 04:34 AM
Is this happening to anyone else?
http://puu.sh/9u82P/b6cd547fee.png

Selecting the target, works on some things, not on others. Tried selecting SMART.

CynicRus
06-16-2014, 04:39 AM
I do not observed of this behavior

Flight
06-16-2014, 08:30 AM
For some reason I cannot adjust the height; it seems to be locked, but no problems adjusting the width.

KeepBotting
06-16-2014, 02:53 PM
Is this happening to anyone else?
http://puu.sh/9u82P/b6cd547fee.png

Selecting the target, works on some things, not on others. Tried selecting SMART.Happens to me, too. Seems to work when I load image from target (having NOT selected a target), then select a target, then load image from target again.

Suggestion: add a 'mark' button to the tolerance, so we can see what the script will see (like mark best color on ACA where it highlights in red)

CynicRus
06-24-2014, 05:38 AM
So, I updated the Editor, I think I fixed this error. Also I make a few tweaks\optimizations.

Cheers,
Cynic.

honeyhoney
06-26-2014, 06:36 PM
Oh, and I literally love you for that ^^

I second this.

Thanks for sharing - I'll give some feedback later, although if you don't hear from me you can assume everything is working fine. :)

The Mayor
07-07-2014, 06:08 AM
Hey CynicRus

Working great but I've got a few suggestions! I would prefer that the current colour be displayed underneath the pixels boxes, and not in the bar at the bottom. I tend to look at what colour I'm picking and it's hard to look back and forth.

http://puu.sh/a0eQb/ad0418756c.png

Also, you know for the Find DTM/Find DTMs debug, aren't the red crosses meant to appear on the DTM midpoint? They look a bit off? When you findDTM(dtm, x, y, etc.) in simba, will x and y be the center point of the DTM (first point), or the center of the red 'X'?

http://puu.sh/a0eXB/810605d5c8.png

CynicRus
07-08-2014, 06:45 PM
Hey CynicRus

Working great but I've got a few suggestions! I would prefer that the current colour be displayed underneath the pixels boxes, and not in the bar at the bottom. I tend to look at what colour I'm picking and it's hard to look back and forth.

//
Also, you know for the Find DTM/Find DTMs debug, aren't the red crosses meant to appear on the DTM midpoint? They look a bit off? When you findDTM(dtm, x, y, etc.) in simba, will x and y be the center point of the DTM (first point), or the center of the red 'X'?



Ty for the issue:) I think, I will implement that soon:)

CynicRus
07-10-2014, 07:06 AM
New feature added:
http://f5.s.qip.ru/veBVk9Tp.png


The results offset bug is also fixed:)

Ty The Mayor!:)

CynicRus
07-11-2014, 03:26 PM
No one has tried it?:)

Ian
07-11-2014, 04:36 PM
No one has tried it?:)

I don't think the offsetting bug is fixed yet

http://i.imgur.com/pg50ZmI.png
http://i.imgur.com/DIFWWYq.png

seems to place the x in the topleft corner of the DTM

Other than that it seems to be working well :)

I really like the changing the colour of the DTM feature.

CynicRus
07-11-2014, 05:07 PM
Weird, because it give a same results as integrated DTMEditor...

Ian
07-11-2014, 05:18 PM
Weird, because it give a same results as integrated DTMEditor...

Integrated DTM editor shows this for me

http://i.imgur.com/ihvbeJu.png

CynicRus
07-11-2014, 05:38 PM
Hm...weird.

The Mayor
07-11-2014, 09:32 PM
Hm...weird.

Yea the 'x' is same as before, but the colour printed in the box is very nice. If you can't fix the 'x' debug don't worry too much as simba finds all the DTMs no problem.

The Mayor
07-13-2014, 04:34 AM
I still cannot view the color / tolerance on my laptop. I cannot adjust the height so they are cut off at the bottom. Maybe put the list of images at the bottom as that is not important :) This is what I see:

http://puu.sh/a926o/5e0514891d.jpg

CynicRus
07-13-2014, 10:41 AM
Just resize this up. The list of image becomes less-)

The Mayor
09-22-2014, 07:45 AM
Just resize this up. The list of image becomes less-)

Impossible to use!

http://puu.sh/bJ51G/587882e6b2.png

Either make it re-sizable or put the list on images at the bottom and the colour/tolerance at the top ;)

CynicRus
09-22-2014, 08:05 AM
Fixed:)

The Mayor
09-22-2014, 08:09 AM
Working nice, thanks ;)

CynicRus
06-18-2015, 05:16 PM
The new version....coming soon:) I think tomorrow I will release it:)

The Mayor
06-18-2015, 05:31 PM
The new version....coming soon:) I think tomorrow I will release it:)

:spot: what's in the new version?

CynicRus
06-18-2015, 05:37 PM
:spot: what's in the new version?
A lot of changes:) Fixed a tons of the old bugs, change the DTM finding algorithm, etc..:) Yea, now its find DTM accurately-) In the old version, I have a few years of studying and did not understand why this is such a structure is searching in an excessive way in Simba:)

StickToTheScript
06-18-2015, 06:57 PM
A lot of changes:) Fixed a tons of the old bugs, change the DTM finding algorithm, etc..:) Yea, now its find DTM accurately-) In the old version, I have a few years of studying and did not understand why this is such a structure is searching in an excessive way in Simba:)

Looking forward to the update!

CynicRus
06-20-2015, 06:12 AM
Version 0.9b released!

Cheers,
Cynic.

CynicRus
06-20-2015, 08:41 PM
Fixed bug with multydtm finding. Thank you BMWxi; !