PDA

View Full Version : Awkward Power Chopper and Fletcher!



Awkwardsaw
06-01-2014, 09:43 PM
Here's a quick script that will power chop tree, oak, willow, and maple trees, with the option of fletching the logs into long bows.

Features:

Anti-ban
custom ent/ fighting anti-randoms
all in color
Choice between just power chopping, or chopping & fletching into long-bows


Future:

Ability to fletch shortbows/ stocks/ arrow shafts
multiplayer?
srl-stats


Known bugs:

The only bugs that I have seen are srl related bugs, such as find-fight and other anti randoms.


Setup:

Fill out lines 6-21
have axe equipped
if fletching, have knife in FIRST inventory slot



Please be a nice person and leave feedback, even if it's to say that I suck and should never write a script again in my life(Although hopefully you also provide a progress report) <3

hakishakataki
06-02-2014, 12:42 AM
Been waiting for one like this. :)

A suggestion: Down in rimington, there are some willows south of a shop you can sell your fletched goods. It would be cool to see something added for that exact spot which would, chop willows, fletch them, then sell them to the shop.

*When I started the script in draynor village (willows) it said "detected fighting random" when there wasnt one, it ran to the bank and then simba 'stopped working' and exited. I think it may have detected the dark mages that wander round there.

*when I have the knife in the first inventory slot and fletching is set to = true, it decides to drop the logs instead of fletch them. (top left inventory slot is where knife is.)
-I have moved the knife around and I cant figure out how to get it to fletch.

lichcut42
06-09-2014, 05:47 PM
waiting for this to support arrow shaft before using it :)

amboy20
06-10-2014, 11:12 PM
can i just stay in bank and fletch or do i have to cut trees down?

Awkwardsaw
06-13-2014, 11:30 PM
can i just stay in bank and fletch or do i have to cut trees down?

you have to cut the trees, although it's very easy to edit the script(Even to make your own!) to bank, instead of chopping

Ilya
06-14-2014, 08:12 PM
Trying it out for powerchopping purposes.
Doing great so far.

- Number of bows fletched(per hour): 0(0)
- WC Experience Gained(per hour): 9450(48600)
- Fletching Experience Gained(per hour): 0(0)
- WC Levels Gained: 0
- Fletching Levels Gained: 0
- Loads left till limit: 28
---------------------------------------

whitesound
06-18-2014, 09:36 AM
Can someone help me code it so it banks instead of dropping? :)

The Mayor
06-18-2014, 10:28 AM
waiting for this to support arrow shaft before using it :)

You could easily add this yourself. Something like this?


procedure makeShafts;
begin
mouseItem(1, MOUSE_MOVE); //move mouse to slot 1
if waitUpText('ogs') then // if they are logs
begin
fastClick(MOUSE_LEFT); //left click
mouseBox(10, 10, 20, 20, MOUSE_RIGHT); //right click shafts box
if waitOption('ake All', 500) then // select the make all option
repeat
wait(100); // repeat waiting until invcount < 3 (axe + shafts)
until invCount <= 2;
end;
end;


I have no idea if that is correct. I haven't used SRL5 in well over a year, but it should be a good start.

xreflectx
10-01-2014, 02:29 AM
Does anyone know how we can activate mousekeys and incorporate it into scripts? I somehow feel that this script should definitely include that to make it even more efficient!! But besides that, this script is working wonders for me. Keep up the good work :D

xreflectx
12-08-2014, 04:04 PM
Can anyone kindly teach me how to find the various procedures available and how to make a script that involves searching for a bank to deposit and returning to original position? Thanks!!

GRIM
12-09-2014, 02:58 AM
Does anyone know how we can activate mousekeys and incorporate it into scripts? I somehow feel that this script should definitely include that to make it even more efficient!! But besides that, this script is working wonders for me. Keep up the good work :D
This is probable.


Can anyone kindly teach me how to find the various procedures available and how to make a script that involves searching for a bank to deposit and returning to original position? Thanks!!
Plenty of people here that could help you, try to development section.

Thanks for this script ;)
Gonna finish quick fletching and move onnnnnnn :}

squirrelz
12-19-2014, 09:09 PM
Awesome script dude. Little progress report, from 36 WC with an addy axe :]
- Time Running: 2 Hours, 20 Minutes and 28 Seconds
- Number of logs cut(per hour): 896(382)
- WC Experience Gained(per hour): 60480(25830)
- Fletching Experience Gained(per hour): 0(0)
- WC Levels Gained: 10
- Fletching Levels Gained: 0


Edit: 4 Days later, 81 WC achieved, and 55 fletching!


The script will not fletch maple longs. :S

GRIM
01-12-2015, 05:35 AM
Tried about ten different things to get this to make shafts instead of just dropping the logs.
lets just say i will not be scripting for 07 because everything is different and for some reason i can't comprehend any of it currently
if anyone has adjusted their script to chop trees and make shafts let me know.
If not i'll just make a barebones one.

WYD
01-13-2015, 12:30 AM
Here's a quick script that will power chop tree, oak, willow, and maple trees, with the option of fletching the logs into long bows.

Features:

Anti-ban
custom ent/ fighting anti-randoms
all in color
Choice between just power chopping, or chopping & fletching into long-bows


Future:

Ability to fletch shortbows/ stocks/ arrow shafts
multiplayer?
srl-stats


Known bugs:

The only bugs that I have seen are srl related bugs, such as find-fight and other anti randoms.


Setup:

Fill out lines 6-21
have axe equipped
if fletching, have knife in FIRST inventory slot



Please be a nice person and leave feedback, even if it's to say that I suck and should never write a script again in my life(Although hopefully you also provide a progress report) <3
Error: File "SRL-OSR/SRL.Simba" not found at line 3

Harrier
01-13-2015, 06:51 AM
Error: File "SRL-OSR/SRL.Simba" not found at line 3
Then get SRL-OSR.

WYD
01-13-2015, 10:04 AM
Then get SRL-OSR.

Eww so this is not color.

Justin
01-13-2015, 10:39 AM
Eww so this is not color.

I've had a quick look at the script, it looks to me that it's 100% color.

gentlemanboy
04-19-2015, 08:32 PM
Can I let the axe on bag with that script? If not can someone help me with that, i'm a completly noob in coding thing, I'm a lv 3 skiller, so I cant equip the axe