PDA

View Full Version : Creating tabs in forms



Press Play
07-21-2014, 05:24 PM
I have an old script that is utilising TPageControl and TTabSheet in its form, similar to this: https://villavu.com/forum/showthread.php?t=92514. Basically, I'm fixing an this old script of mine and want my beautiful looking form back (script is super top secret: Fantastic Fletcher)!

So, apparently Lape doesn't support this. Is there any work-around, or anything similar I can use to get tabs in a form?

Coh3n
07-21-2014, 07:19 PM
I have an old script that is utilising TPageControl and TTabSheet in its form, similar to this: https://villavu.com/forum/showthread.php?t=92514. Basically, I'm fixing an this old script of mine and want my beautiful looking form back (script is super top secret: Fantastic Fletcher)!

So, apparently Lape doesn't support this. Is there any work-around, or anything similar I can use to get tabs in a form?I'm not sure how it'd look, but you could use buttons lined up across the top, and have the "active" tab a different color or something.

Other than that I don't think there are many options. Although getting better, Lape is still pretty limited on forms compared to PS.

Olly
07-21-2014, 10:57 PM
I think i added in new Simba versions...

var
Form: TForm;
TabCtrl: TPageControl;
Tab, Tab2: TTabSheet;

procedure Magic();
begin
Form.Init(nil);
Form.setPosition(poScreenCenter);
Form.setCaption('Magic');

TabCtrl.Init(Form);
TabCtrl.setParent(Form);
TabCtrl.SetBounds(Form.getLeft(), Form.getTop(), Form.getWidth(), Form.getHeight());

Tab := TabCtrl.AddTabSheet();
Tab2 := TabCtrl.AddTabSheet();

Tab.setCaption('It''s a tab');
Tab2.setCaption('Another?');

try
Form.ShowModal();
finally
Form.Free();
end;
end;

begin
Sync(Natify(@Magic));
end.

Flight
07-22-2014, 01:14 AM
I think i added in new Simba versions...


stuff...



Is this also using Dgby's libThread (https://villavu.com/forum/showthread.php?t=109447) plugin or just your most recent Simba build? Oh yeah by the way, you can do this: '#39' to make the " ' " in a string, like so:

warn('We'#39're under attack, teleporting out!', WT_SCRIPT);

Olly
07-22-2014, 01:51 AM
Is this also using Dgby's libThread (https://villavu.com/forum/showthread.php?t=109447) plugin or just your most recent Simba build? Oh yeah by the way, you can do this: '#39' to make the " ' " in a string, like so:

warn('We'#39're under attack, teleporting out!', WT_SCRIPT);


Any build of simba over the last like.. 3 months would have lape form tabs exported.