PDA

View Full Version : Need help with internet explorer



Sable
11-09-2014, 05:24 PM
Closed, fixed by home.

Thanks buddy

Jake
11-09-2014, 06:12 PM
Have you tried uninstalling and reisntalling the programs?
You could also try a system restore to a previous restore point to a date where the game was working.

Or you could try this
1) Open up Internet Explorer
2) Go to Tools --> Internet Options --> Connections --> LAN Settings
3) Make sure everything in here is unticked, apart from possibly "Automatically Detect LAN Settings"
4) If this fails, go to Tools --> Internet Options --> Advanced --> Reset/Restore Defaults.

Sable
11-09-2014, 06:22 PM
Thanks for the idea, i already tried both of those, didn't work.

This might also help; if i type any website into internet explorer and tap enter the result is instant which makes me believe that there is something blocking the incoming and outgoing traffic. ( firewall is off though )

KeepBotting
11-09-2014, 08:12 PM
why would you want to use IE anyway

Sable
11-09-2014, 08:21 PM
Alot of programs make use of internet explorer.

KeepBotting
11-09-2014, 10:09 PM
Alot of programs make use of internet explorer.
Like what?

Sable
11-10-2014, 09:07 AM
Use google, it has not helped me so far with my problem. It will help you feed your curiosity though.

Kasi
11-10-2014, 04:42 PM
Sable; can you ping google.com?

Lipcot
11-10-2014, 05:30 PM
ill help you:

Unninstal Internet explorer.

Sable
11-10-2014, 05:53 PM
Yes, pinged google.com via cmd, wrote ip into IE webbrowser but it seems to not even look for the adress, its like the function would normally be: findwebpage and that got changed to justdisplaythatwecan'tconnect.

Sable
11-10-2014, 05:55 PM
ill help you:

Unninstal Internet explorer.

lol and i thought stupid answers didn't exist.

Home
11-10-2014, 06:03 PM
You could always try to downgrade your IE.

Go to Windows features, uncheck IE.
Go to Uninstall programs, on the side panel choose show installed updates. Remove IE Update.

Reboot computer.

If it still doesn't work, then you should try to upgrade again.

If you need any assist, I would happily help you via Teamviewer.

~Home

Sable
11-10-2014, 06:14 PM
You could always try to downgrade your IE.

Go to Windows features, uncheck IE.
Go to Uninstall programs, on the side panel choose show installed updates. Remove IE Update.

Reboot computer.

If it still doesn't work, then you should try to upgrade again.

If you need any assist, I would happily help you via Teamviewer.

~Home

I would very much like that. Can you join the IRC?

Lipcot
11-10-2014, 06:45 PM
lol and i thought stupid answers didn't exist.

well that was agressive.. i was just joking.

Sable
11-10-2014, 06:46 PM
well that was agressive.. i was just joking.

Internet explorer will do that to you.