PDA

View Full Version : [Hunter] JCCrimsons



Jayden C
02-02-2015, 05:21 AM
JC Crimsons
by Jayden C
Version: 1.3

Welcome to my thread,
I appreciate any jr members + who leave feedback and constructive criticism on how it's written.
I'm aware it's a bit messy but for learning purposes I encourage it, otherwise thanks for using my script and happy hunting!

Progress reports appreciated!


Features:
Supports use of 1 trap
Detailed paint and debug progress reports
Some form of antiban
Buries bones and drops raws
Stable
Checks and self fixes
6 hour fix, collects traps before re-spawning
Breaking system, collects traps before breaking
Terminate if you don't have any traps
Handles tickets and pop ups


Instructions:
1: Edit script settings.
2: Fill log in details.
3: Equip bird snare, bones and raw birds to action bar. Define slot # in settings.
4: Go to the Taverley hunting area where Crimsons are located.
5: Set your camera to RS3 in controls. (esc -> controls -> toggle camera)
6: Start on flat land
7: Ensure a clear background and a free tile west
8: Ensure inventory open. More than 1 snare preferred.
9: Run


Credits & Thanks:
SlipperyPickle, for his granite splitter anti ban procedure
Justin, Mayor, Sjoe and Jarl, for their support in relation to all SRL-6 queries
* I can't remember all the names of the people who have helped me with my queries, if you are one of them I apologise and Thank You. *


Download
26559

Taric
02-02-2015, 05:46 AM
About time we got another hunter script! Grats on the release. Will test it out when I wake up tomorrow.

The Mayor
02-02-2015, 06:58 AM
*********JC Crimsons*********
*Time Running: 18 Minutes and 6 Seconds
*Crimsons caught: 21 (70 P/H)
*Experience: 725 (2402 P/H)
*Failed traps: 13
*Breaks taken: 0
*Breaking in: 0h 33m 55s
*Respawning SMART in: 5h 2m 4s
*****************************


Good for the first couple of levels to get you started at hunter ;)

Jayden C
02-02-2015, 07:18 AM
About time we got another hunter script! Grats on the release. Will test it out when I wake up tomorrow.

Thanks! If you can, post a proggy after you do ;)

Taric
02-02-2015, 05:01 PM
Thanks! If you can, post a proggy after you do ;)

Tried it on each of my army accounts and they all end up doing the same thing!

They all end up looking like this:
https://villavu.com/forum/attachment.php?attachmentid=24943&d=1422896298

And after about 20-30 seconds, the script logs the account out. (Nice fail safe! I appreciate that :3)

Proggy looks like this:
*********JC Crimsons*********
*Time Running: 20 Seconds
*Crimsons caught: 0 (0 P/H)
*Experience: 0 (0 P/H)
*Failed traps: 0
*Breaks taken: 0
*Breaking in: 1h 2m 45s
*Respawning SMART in: 5h 27m 14s
*****************************
No traps left, terminating script and exiting to lobby..

The traps are placed! They just aren't being detected as placed.

Hayhurst
02-02-2015, 05:38 PM
Thought this was a Crimson Skillchompas script, nearly cummed in my pants.
Nice release anyhow!

Jayden C
02-02-2015, 11:36 PM
Tried it on each of my army accounts and they all end up doing the same thing!

They all end up looking like this:
https://villavu.com/forum/attachment.php?attachmentid=24943&d=1422896298

And after about 20-30 seconds, the script logs the account out. (Nice fail safe! I appreciate that :3)

Proggy looks like this:
*********JC Crimsons*********
*Time Running: 20 Seconds
*Crimsons caught: 0 (0 P/H)
*Experience: 0 (0 P/H)
*Failed traps: 0
*Breaks taken: 0
*Breaking in: 1h 2m 45s
*Respawning SMART in: 5h 27m 14s
*****************************
No traps left, terminating script and exiting to lobby..

The traps are placed! They just aren't being detected as placed.

At the moment traps left is detected by chatbox dialogue 'you dont have any left'. You need to clear the chatbox of this text before running it again or it will continue to log out.
I'm going to add DTM finding for traps left so it can't make any mistakes as far as this goes.

As far as your zoom problem goes, it is either one of two problems;
a. Your screen isn't set to 100% zoom (less likely as the script zooms in for you)
b. Your camera is set to classic. To change this, in-game go to Esc > Controls > Toggle to RS3 Camera. Ref below;
http://puu.sh/fovUd/15bf7a1401.png

Every procedure to detect what's going on is happening inside those TBox's, if you are fully zoomed, your screen should look almost exactly like the following;
http://puu.sh/fouQn/ae367bf453.png


Thought this was a Crimson Skillchompas script, nearly cummed in my pants.
Nice release anyhow!

Thanks!

Jayden C
02-03-2015, 06:35 AM
v1.2 available.


JCCrimsons v1.2
Changes to tbox lengths
Further changes to waiting times
Bone burying
DTM counting and finding for traps, bones and raws

Trollcrank
02-04-2015, 12:01 AM
My gosh, I really needed this after restarting and rebuilding my main. I would've made one but I leveled somehow, idr I must have done it by hand.

You have done this community a much needed service, thank you. I'll take a look in a few minutes and edit this post with some suggestions, if I think of any.

Edit: These are just suggestions, if it isn't broken then you don't have to fix it. Side note: Current version is 1.2
Line 98-99.

if findColorsSpiralTolerance(x, y, TPA, 5936823, trapFail, 3, colorSetting(2, 0.08, 1.51)) then
result := true;

you could try this:

result := findColorsSpiralTolerance(x, y, TPA, 5936823, trapFail, 3, colorSetting(2, 0.08, 1.51));


Lines 98-99 has a double tab.

if findColorsSpiralTolerance(x, y, TPA, 3158631, trapSuccess, 7, colorSetting(2, 0.10, 0.81)) then
result := true;

Change to:

if findColorsSpiralTolerance(x, y, TPA, 3158631, trapSuccess, 7, colorSetting(2, 0.10, 0.81)) then
result := true;
///or result := findColorsSpiralTolerance(x, y, TPA, 3158631, trapSuccess, 7, colorSetting(2, 0.10, 0.81));


Lines 173-174:

if tabBackpack.count > 25 then
result := true;

Change to

result := tabBackpack.count > 25;


Line 147: There is no semicolon at the end and there is an empty space between 147 and 149

var
HH, MM, SS : Integer;
CrimsonsPerHour, ExpPerHour, prayPerHour, TimeGone: Extended

begin

to:

var
HH, MM, SS : Integer;
CrimsonsPerHour, ExpPerHour, prayPerHour, TimeGone: Extended;
begin

lines 344 and 368: add a timer and a logout failsafe to the repeat loops, at least the if not logged in failsafe.

until (countRaw() = 0);

to:

until (countRaw() = 0) or (not isLoggedIn());

lines 432-435:
There is four space, instead of the usual two. It isn't necessary to change, it's just cosmetic.

Sorry for the long post, you did great. I'm just picky :p

Jayden C
02-05-2015, 10:14 AM
Thanks for the advice Trollcrank, much appreciated :)

basble
02-12-2015, 08:13 PM
gz on the release, i'll try it out on my raf alt

Twinki
02-16-2015, 09:32 AM
Hm, why not use the action bar to quickly drop raw meat?

Vanish
02-21-2015, 03:40 AM
Does this work for anyone else?


Edit:


Heres my debug for 20 mins

Just logged in, idling for a few seconds..
Just logged in, idling for a few seconds..
Just logged in, idling for a few seconds..
Just logged in, idling for a few seconds..
Just logged in, idling for a few seconds..
Just logged in, idling for a few seconds..
Just logged in, idling for a few seconds..
Just logged in, idling for a few seconds..

SmallP3n0r
05-10-2015, 11:58 PM
Does its job well!

*********JC Crimsons*********
*Time Running: 5 Hours, 14 Minutes and 27 Seconds
*Crimsons caught: 331 (63 P/H)
*Experience: 11451 (2185 P/H)
*Prayer experience: 1426 (272 P/H)
*Failed traps: 199
*Breaks taken: 3
*Breaking in: 1h 5m 36s
*Respawning SMART in: 0h 2m 33s
*****************************

GetHyper
06-20-2015, 06:28 PM
*********JC Crimsons*********
*Time Running: 25 Minutes and 10 Seconds
*Crimsons caught: 19 (45 P/H)
*Experience: 661 (1575 P/H)
*Prayer experience: 122 (289 P/H)

Works, thank you.

Snoozie
07-14-2015, 09:59 AM
Finally got the script working after much troubleshooting on my end. Really enjoying it! Quite simple yet effective. I tweaked it up a bit and am adding more features to it ^^.

Jayden C
08-02-2015, 03:36 PM
Hm, why not use the action bar to quickly drop raw meat?

I just thought this myself.


Does this work for anyone else?


Edit:


Heres my debug for 20 mins

Just logged in, idling for a few seconds..
Just logged in, idling for a few seconds..
Just logged in, idling for a few seconds..
Just logged in, idling for a few seconds..
Just logged in, idling for a few seconds..
Just logged in, idling for a few seconds..
Just logged in, idling for a few seconds..
Just logged in, idling for a few seconds..

Perhaps post a picture of your screen?

~

I'm going to be making a few performance improvements. I've also found a bug within that delays performance, which I will fix.
I don't get a great deal of free time but expect it soon.

http://puu.sh/jmBs9/30dccde229.png

The Mayor
08-02-2015, 03:42 PM
snip

Hey welcome back man ;)

Jayden C
08-03-2015, 02:30 PM
Ok ok, I put up 1.3. A couple of improvements as promised and a few bug fixes and tidy ups. Progress report soon.


Hey welcome back man ;)

Hey, good to be back.

instagib2001
12-20-2015, 08:20 PM
Some reason its not taking the price other than that it works any chance your going to make this work for tropical birds as well =)