PDA

View Full Version : Setting up a Reflection Overlay with smart Disabled



thatOneGuyWithTheFace
08-29-2015, 11:55 PM
Does anyone know how to do this?


After looking around a bit I was quite impressed with Ineedbot's fisher https://villavu.com/forum/showthread.php?t=109034... This is a great example of how to implement graphic and gui functions. however I haven't been able to find a script that DOESN'T turn off smart graphics when smart is disabled....


I originally intended to use Reflect.Smart.Graphics
e.g.

procedure graphicProcedure
begin
Reflect.Smart.Graphics.Clear;
Reflect.Smart.Graphics.DrawBox(myPointS.x,myPointS .y,myPointE.x,myPointE.y,false);
Reflect.Smart.Graphics.DrawClippedText('someText', 'SmallChars',myPoint);
end;
begin
repeat
graphicProcedure;
until(false);
end.

ineedbot
08-30-2015, 12:08 AM
As far as I know, there is no way without modifying the smart's source, unfortunately...

rj
08-30-2015, 12:11 AM
https://villavu.com/forum/showthread.php?t=110667&highlight=

You could use this to paint over the smart window

I have no idea if the reflection functions work if smart is disabled though, if they do then you would have to edit smarts source

thatOneGuyWithTheFace
08-30-2015, 12:31 AM
https://villavu.com/forum/showthread.php?t=110667&highlight=

You could use this to paint over the smart window

I have no idea if the reflection functions work if smart is disabled though, if they do then you would have to edit smarts source

At a second glance... smart only has [Disable Smart][Disable Capture][Hide Graphics][Hide Debug]... I suppose what I'm trying to do isn't really possible without an [Enable/Disable Human Input] button inside of SMART itself?

KeepBotting
08-30-2015, 01:08 AM
Disabling SMART disables the drawing canvas? No way. SRL-6 doesn't do that.

Or am I misinterpreting?

Olly
08-30-2015, 01:19 AM
Disabling SMART disables the drawing canvas? No way. SRL-6 doesn't do that.

Or am I misinterpreting?

Because the plugins do the painting in srl-6

KeepBotting
08-30-2015, 01:30 AM
Because the plugins do the painting in srl-6

Oh wow, that sucks. Could OP loop a function that constantly enables the drawing canvas? He could toss a call to smartSetNativeButton() into his mainloop.

Olly
08-30-2015, 01:32 AM
Oh wow, that sucks. Could OP loop a function that constantly enables the drawing canvas? He could toss a call to smartSetNativeButton() into his mainloop.

no, lol :p

KeepBotting
08-30-2015, 01:43 AM
no, lol :p

Really, guess there's no way then. He'll have to use TMufasaLayer if he wants SMART disabled but (a|the) canvas enabled?

Brandon
08-30-2015, 01:45 AM
You guys know this is for OSRS right? What plugins :S

SMART actually does that on its own: https://github.com/BenLand100/SMART/blob/master/src/Client.java#L358

He'll have to modify SMART's loop above. or modify Simba to export TCanvas setHandle so you could set SMART's window handle and draw on the TCanvas.

thatOneGuyWithTheFace
08-30-2015, 05:46 AM
You guys know this is for OSRS right? What plugins :S

SMART actually does that on its own: https://github.com/BenLand100/SMART/blob/master/src/Client.java#L358

He'll have to modify SMART's loop above. or modify Simba to export TCanvas setHandle so you could set SMART's window handle and draw on the TCanvas.

Thanks, I'll give that a shot!

edit: SUCCESS!!! Mad Credits to brandon. very nice compile guide and help pointing out the draw loop!
Mutilated the original code so now canvas can only be cleared from simba code :P