PDA

View Full Version : [Cooking] [Reflection] Mudda_Fudda's RogueDen Cooker



Mj
02-08-2016, 06:05 AM
Hey Everyone,

Here's my first script release.

To use you need to set

USERNAME
PASSWORD
PIN
USEBREAKS


The script will cook

Shrimps
Chicken
Sardine
Herring
Anchovies
Mackerel
Trout
Cod
Pike
Salmon
Tuna
Karambwan
Rainbow Fish
Lobster
Bass
Swordfish
Monkfish
Shark
Anglerfish
Dark Crab


It will cook all of these in order if you are able to, if you do not want to to cook an item you can change the value of ShouldCook to False. If you have Raw Karambwan in your inventory it will assume you are trying to cook them thoroughly so please set the ShouldCook to false if you can not, or do not want to cook them thoroughly, since karambwans can be cooked at level 1.

Example Change
['Raw shark', 'Shark', 210, 80, True, '101']
To
['Raw shark', 'Shark', 210, 80, False, '101']

To start just be in the rogue den near Emerald Benedict.
The script by default has a Logging Level of 1 (Status) if you are interested in more output or if you have errors please set the logging level to 0 (Debug).
To do this change
Reflect.Logger.Init('Mudda_Fuddas Rogue Den Cooker', 1);
To
Reflect.Logger.Init('Mudda_Fuddas Rogue Den Cooker', 0);


Todo:

Grandexchange Buying and Selling
Clean up code
Add GUI
Any other suggestions


Feel free to post with any questions or suggestions :)

AFools
02-08-2016, 06:20 AM
Gratz on release!!

*** editt

I have taken a closer look and your style/form for strict reflection is great!!

maikelpro99
02-08-2016, 10:28 AM
Gratz! I'll test it soon.

Laquisha
02-08-2016, 08:55 PM
mudda_fudda; Easily one of the cleanest reflection scripts I have seen on the forums!

I took a look through, and I did notice there were a couple of functions with no return value, so they could probably be changed to procs. Also, this kinda comes down to preference, but it nice to append () to methods even if they take no params, so people reading can easily differentiate between a variable and a method, e.g:


function DoBanking: Boolean;
begin
if InventoryContainsFood then // this could be a global boolean variable,
begin // or a function which returns a boolean
//snip
end;
//snip
end;

function DoBanking(): Boolean;
begin
if InventoryContainsFood() then
begin
//snip
end;
//snip
end;



Also, I noticed you have been doing some dev work too, good stuff!

Mj
02-10-2016, 03:14 AM
mudda_fudda; Easily one of the cleanest reflection scripts I have seen on the forums!

I took a look through, and I did notice there were a couple of functions with no return value, so they could probably be changed to procs. Also, this kinda comes down to preference, but it nice to append () to methods even if they take no params, so people reading can easily differentiate between a variable and a method, e.g:


function DoBanking: Boolean;
begin
if InventoryContainsFood then // this could be a global boolean variable,
begin // or a function which returns a boolean
//snip
end;
//snip
end;

function DoBanking(): Boolean;
begin
if InventoryContainsFood() then
begin
//snip
end;
//snip
end;



Also, I noticed you have been doing some dev work too, good stuff!

Thanks for the advice man I wasn't exactly sure of the standard updated the script to hopefully fix a few minor log out issues, and cleaned it up just a tiny bit.

Bulbasaur
02-11-2016, 07:10 PM
Tweaked the speed a bit, added Escape for closing bank (something every script should use - not sure why I've never seen it in one lol)
Working nicely. Thank you.

Harrier
02-11-2016, 08:32 PM
Tweaked the speed a bit, added Escape for closing bank (something every script should use - not sure why I've never seen it in one lol)
Working nicely. Thank you.
When did they add this?

Bulbasaur
02-12-2016, 03:46 AM
When did they add this?

I did.

Mj
02-12-2016, 06:56 AM
I did.

I think he meant when did Jagex add it to OSRS. did you make it faster or slower? I know I have a pretty long wait after waiting to cook, but its kind of more human afk like when cooking, most people arent that focused. I know it probably doesnt make a difference though :P.

Harrier
02-12-2016, 07:13 AM
I think he meant when did Jagex add it to OSRS. did you make it faster or slower? I know I have a pretty long wait after waiting to cook, but its kind of more human afk like when cooking, most people arent that focused. I know it probably doesnt make a difference though :P.
Yep, I cannot find the dev blog saying they added it.

AFools
02-12-2016, 07:50 AM
I think one is saying he added it too the script? the other to the include? and even one saying rs?

maikelpro99
02-12-2016, 08:01 AM
There is still no option for Escape to close bank in oldschool servers.

AFools
02-12-2016, 11:38 AM
There is still no option for Escape to close bank in oldschool servers.

In OSRS goto setting - Keybinding - ESC closes current interface??

There sure is.

maikelpro99
02-16-2016, 01:00 AM
Oh my god, thank you :D

Threshold
02-18-2016, 07:39 PM
Working great, only thing I can complain about is it takes several right clicks to bank.

Mj
02-20-2016, 03:37 PM
Working great, only thing I can complain about is it takes several right clicks to bank.

Are you locked using default zoom?

Threshold
02-20-2016, 10:25 PM
Are you locked using default zoom?

Yes, also happens with the fire sometimes.

hakishakataki
03-11-2016, 07:42 PM
This is pretty cool!

jstemper
03-13-2016, 12:31 AM
the banking is a bit off (right clicks the tile he is on, but not him), and for some reason it only withdraws 10 of the raw food for me