PDA

View Full Version : Newbie Help (Easy Fix, Like Really Easy)



ddgs
04-29-2019, 07:38 AM
Hey guys so it's been a minute since I have used Simba... I need some help finishing my script. It's a quite simple script.

The script contains of the program clicking on different coordinates in order and making it continuous. I have tried putting the script together to what I remember. Thanks for taking the time to look at a rather simple problem :redface:



THE SCRIPT STARTS BELOW


program Agility;


procedure click1;

begin
MoveMouse(696,460)
;ClickMouse(696,460)
;wait(1500)
end

procedure click2;

begin
MoveMouse(
;ClickMouse(
;wait(1500)
end

procedure click3;

begin
MoveMouse(
;ClickMouse(
;wait(1500)
end

procedure click4;

begin
MoveMouse(
ClickMouse(
;wait(5000)
end

begin
click1;
click2;
click3;
click4;
end.

Clarity
04-29-2019, 07:51 AM
For future reference, you can format your code in forum posts using SIMBA tags, as shown below.
I've cleaned up the code you posted.


program Agility;

procedure click1;
begin
MoveMouse(696,460);
ClickMouse(696,460);
wait(1500);
end;

procedure click2;
begin
MoveMouse(); // ?? you don't put any coordinate to move/click
ClickMouse();// ??
wait(1500);
end;

procedure click3;
begin
MoveMouse(); // same issue
ClickMouse();
wait(1500);
end;

procedure click4;
begin
MoveMouse(); // still no coordinates specified
ClickMouse();
wait(5000);
end;

begin
click1;
click2;
click3;
click4;
end.


Your primary issue is that for the latter three click procedures you don't specify any X/Y values to move or click the mouse on.

ddgs
04-29-2019, 08:06 AM
Okay so I have cleaned it up a bit and this is what I have. Not sure how to do the SIMBA tag... also getting this error

Error: No default value for parameter 3 found at line 7
Compiling failed.

program Agility;


procedure click1;
begin
MoveMouse(718,451);
ClickMouse(718,451);
wait(1500);
end;

procedure click2;
begin
MoveMouse(731,557);
ClickMouse(731,557);
wait(1500);
end;

procedure click3;
begin
MoveMouse(659,415);
ClickMouse(659,415);
wait(1500);
end;

procedure click4;
begin
MoveMouse(1000,393);
ClickMouse(1000,393);
wait(5000);
end;

procedure click5;
begin
MoveMouse(940,414);
ClickMouse(940,414);
wait(2500);
end;

procedure click6;
begin
MoveMouse(726,174);
ClickMouse(726,174);
wait(2500);
end;

procedure click7;
begin
MoveMouse(666,242);
ClickMouse(666,242);
wait(1500);
end;

procedure click8;
begin
MoveMouse(66,473);
ClickMouse(66,473);
wait(1500);
end;

begin
click1;
click2;
click3;
click4;
click5;
click6;
click7;
click8;
end.

ddgs
04-29-2019, 08:27 AM
For future reference, you can format your code in forum posts using SIMBA tags, as shown below.
I've cleaned up the code you posted.


program Agility;

procedure click1;
begin
MoveMouse(696,460);
ClickMouse(696,460);
wait(1500);
end;

procedure click2;
begin
MoveMouse(); // ?? you don't put any coordinate to move/click
ClickMouse();// ??
wait(1500);
end;

procedure click3;
begin
MoveMouse(); // same issue
ClickMouse();
wait(1500);
end;

procedure click4;
begin
MoveMouse(); // still no coordinates specified
ClickMouse();
wait(5000);
end;

begin
click1;
click2;
click3;
click4;
end.


Your primary issue is that for the latter three click procedures you don't specify any X/Y values to move or click the mouse on.

I need help with the true / false thing for the clickmouse operation so i can just get left clicks

daileyj93
04-29-2019, 12:22 PM
Clickmouse needs to specify the mouse action you want: mouse_Right, mouse_Left, mouse_Middle, mouse_ScrollUp, mouse_ScrollDown
ClickMouse(696, 460, mouse_Left);

You can wrap code in Simba tags using [$IMBA] to open and [/$IMBA] to close, except use an S instead of the dollar sign.

ddgs
04-29-2019, 05:43 PM
Clickmouse needs to specify the mouse action you want: mouse_Right, mouse_Left, mouse_Middle, mouse_ScrollUp, mouse_ScrollDown
ClickMouse(696, 460, mouse_Left);

You can wrap code in Simba tags using [$IMBA] to open and [/$IMBA] to close, except use an S instead of the dollar sign.

Thanks, got that down now. Now I just need to find out how to make it going in a continuous loop.
Also it seems the coordinates keep changing so I can't get the clicks to be in the same spot. Rather frustrating.

Citrus
04-30-2019, 01:35 AM
Thanks, got that down now. Now I just need to find out how to make it going in a continuous loop.

I'd recommend reading a tutorial to save yourself a lot of questions in the future. This one has a section on loops: https://villavu.com/forum/showthread.php?t=58935


Also it seems the coordinates keep changing so I can't get the clicks to be in the same spot. Rather frustrating.
That's why we use color. :p

ddgs
04-30-2019, 04:07 AM
I'd recommend reading a tutorial to save yourself a lot of questions in the future. This one has a section on loops: https://villavu.com/forum/showthread.php?t=58935


That's why we use color. :p

This is honestly way too confusing for me. Honestly just wish I could find a premade script for gnome agility course on a runescape private server.

felparers
04-30-2019, 03:27 PM
It is relatively easy if you don't stress yourself to learn fast. Take 2 days to try things and read docs and you'll be more that able to do what you keep asking for...

If you got any question you can PM me. :)
Good luck and have fun learning!