PDA

View Full Version : first script autotyper



snatch
07-29-2007, 06:19 AM
this is my first script which is an autotyper, is there anything wrong with it



program AutoTyper;

Const
TextToType = 'hello'; //What You Want Your Message To Say

begin
ClearDebug;
WriteLn('AutoTyper');
WriteLn('MADE BY SNATCH');
repeat
Wait(3000+random(500)); //Edit If You Want To Change The Time Between Messages
TypeSend(TextToType);
TypeSend(+Chr(13));
until(false);
end.

Santa_Clause
07-29-2007, 06:25 AM
Nothing wrong at all.

However, it's a bit simple.

LordGregGreg
07-29-2007, 06:25 AM
you should use
sendkeys(textToType);
instead. It works better, and you can leave out the chr13.

you need to tab over after your repeat

you need to include semi colons, after false, and your wirtelns

Santa_Clause
07-29-2007, 06:27 AM
Actually, Greg, TypeSend is less detectable, types in a human speed and also presses enter for you...

LordGregGreg
07-29-2007, 06:29 AM
Actually, Greg, TypeSend is less detectable, types in a human speed and also presses enter for you...
oh, so sorry, i supose that I got them confused? doenst his press enter manually?

Santa_Clause
07-29-2007, 06:35 AM
He doesn't need that part. It shouldn't even work. You can't type the pressing of a button. TypeSend = Type And Send...

SirPa
07-29-2007, 04:23 PM
Nice autotalker to start with
Reminds me of my first autotalker script :p
Like Santa said, its simple, but effective.

Good job for your first script :)

snatch
07-30-2007, 07:20 AM
i actually used sendkeys to begin with then i heard typesend was better so i changed it, but i just tested the script then and it wont work...i got this

Line 13: [Error] (13:1): Unknown identifier 'TypeSend' in script

the updated script


program AutoTyper;

Const
TextToType = 'hello'; //What You Want Your Message To Say

begin
ClearDebug;
WriteLn('AutoTyper');
WriteLn('MADE BY SNATCH');
repeat
Wait(3000+random(500)); //Edit If You Want To Change The Time Between Messages
TypeSend(TextToType);
until(false);
end.

SirPa
08-02-2007, 12:34 PM
It wont work with typesend, because it is a srl command.
if you make your script like this:

program AutoTyper;
{.include SRL/SRL.scar}
Const
TextToType = 'hello'; //What You Want Your Message To Say

begin
ClearDebug;
WriteLn('AutoTyper');
WriteLn('MADE BY SNATCH');
repeat
Wait(3000+random(500)); //Edit If You Want To Change The Time Between Messages
TypeSend(TextToType);
until(false);
end.

It will work :)
Good luck with your following scripts!

Clerks
08-02-2007, 08:29 PM
Hmmm... A nice script im gonna try it out, I should make a autotalker for my first script. I will edit this if I have anything to say...

hardman
08-02-2007, 08:34 PM
ill test this
but i don't have any need for it at the min tho :eek:

snatch
08-19-2007, 06:33 AM
thanks sirpali i havent read about includes before