PDA

View Full Version : Option to use SCSS in scripts.



Nitro
08-08-2007, 08:57 AM
Hey,

This funky, little procedure will load SCSS, Load a world with the least players in and set the handle, Only if the declared constant is set to true, If false it will just carry on as if it wasn't there.

I made this procedure for my script. But I thought I might as well share it with you guys. You can use it, just remember to credit me. Here it is as an example for you to use.

Example

program UseSCSSExample;

{.include SRL/SRL.scar}

const
UseSCSS = True; // Set to True if you would like to use SCSS.

procedure SetupSCSS;
begin
Writeln('UseSCSS; is set to true, Loading SCSS...');
Wait(2000);
if OpenSCSS then
begin
Writeln('Loading world with least players in.');
SCSSLoadLeast(False, True);
end;
end;

begin
SetUpSRL;
if UseSCSS then
SetupSCSS;
end.

-Nitro

Santa_Clause
08-08-2007, 10:39 AM
Good job.

R0b0t1
08-08-2007, 09:33 PM
Kewlishnes?


Methinks I like it.

TravisV10
08-26-2007, 08:48 PM
NICE! Will use right now.

EDIT: Doesn't work

dvdcrayola
08-26-2007, 09:10 PM
program UseSCSSExample;

{.include SRL/SRL.scar}

const
UseSCSS = True; // Set to True if you would like to use SCSS.

procedure SetupSCSS;
begin
if UseSCSS then
begin
Writeln('UseSCSS; is set to true, Loading SCSS...');
Wait(2000);
if OpenSCSS then
begin
Writeln('Loading world with least players in.');
SCSSLoadLeast(False, True);
end;
end;
end;

begin
SetUpSRL;
SetupSCSS;
end.

thats easier for users to put into their script ;)

good procedure though

TravisV10
08-26-2007, 09:11 PM
Edit: Nvm! Works

Killerdou
08-26-2007, 09:16 PM
bewarned, use scss only with java 1.5.something 1.6 will crash sometimes during worldswitching(not first time you load but it happens sometimes after that)

dvdcrayola
08-26-2007, 09:18 PM
I dont know if the part i put works, i just used what he had

Infantry001
08-27-2007, 02:06 AM
And on some computers (like one of mine...), SCSS doesn't allow compass rotation :(

mat_de_b
09-01-2007, 06:48 PM
SCSS works good on mine and its just genrally handy so thanks

Macho Man67
09-01-2007, 06:58 PM
Cool, I'm going to try to use it in my next script. I'll give proper credits if I use it....

OffTopic: SCSS does not work on my computer, so I cant use it.:(

botmaster
09-01-2007, 07:03 PM
Doesn't work. When I include SCSS - total failure of SCSS.scar:


Line 67: [Error] (12303:1): Unknown identifier 'ChangeFPHandle' in script C:\Program Files\SCAR 3.11\includes\SRL/SRL/misc/SCSS.scar

Using SRL 4.0 BETA.

itSchRis917
09-01-2007, 07:52 PM
Yep, the SRL Devs know about that bug botmaster. I hope it will be fixed in the official release of SRL 4.0. (im sure it will be)

stein3
09-14-2007, 03:02 PM
do you know if there is a temporary fix for that error?
i can't run anything because it finds that error in line 67 of SCSS.SCAR.

itSchRis917
09-15-2007, 08:31 PM
Umm, i think there is.. but im not sure.. Use the search button.