PDA

View Full Version : Goal: SRL Members by Christmas (December or September)

TravisV10
08-23-2007, 01:37 AM
Alright, my goal is to get into SRL Members by September or Christmas.

Once SRL 4.0 comes out I am going to make a fresh script. I have not scripted in a while and over the past 2-3 months. I have learned a little Delphi, Java, and C++, BUTT-LOADS of PHP, how to not flame, and help people more. I have made it into KYAB and I am a Dev their now. I am ready to make an awesome script and get into members!

I almost got in once, but I decided to not come back to the forums (biggest mistake of my SRL experience) and then I came back, stopped, reapplied with same script, and now I am going to make an amazing script. :D

What I need:

-Advice on script ideas, how I could make more people like meh (my main problem XD) :stirthepot:

Thank you very much!

-Travis

Oh... just so you know, I AM NOT asking for your vote. -.- I am merely asking for suggestions and tips! TY!

Starblaster100
08-23-2007, 08:51 AM
Glad to see you are enthusiastic about it.

Its not really about what script you make, its about how you make it and what you include. Remember to include all things which SRL scripts usually have: Multiplayer support, antirandoms, antiban, failsafes, breaking out of potential infinite loops etc.

TravisV10
08-23-2007, 10:46 AM
Glad to see you are enthusiastic about it.

Its not really about what script you make, its about how you make it and what you include. Remember to include all things which SRL scripts usually have: Multiplayer support, antirandoms, antiban, failsafes, breaking out of potential infinite loops etc.

My last script had all of that, forms, and more! :(

n3ss3s
08-23-2007, 12:15 PM
Yeah... He got denied last time because of attitude :p well Im sure you get in next time...

Dan Cardin
08-23-2007, 12:32 PM
woah christmas!?! r we gonna have a christmas party(if we dont already then there neeeeds to be 1!!!!)!?!

ok back to ur app.