PDA

View Full Version : How to not get "hacked"

hxax
09-03-2006, 04:29 PM
Identifying a trojan, getting a stable anti virus up, getting around.
By HxaX

1. Intro

- Hey, I hate being a leecher all the time so I decided to write this up. It's not always 100% Accurate but it gets the word out. I love this community and wanted to contribute to it. So what better way than to help a few noobs out on how not to get trojanned.

2. Trojans

I am not a programmer, but a trojan in general is known as the Trojan Horse. Once you execute the trojan, it hides in your system registry under several lines of coding, It then sends acess to a user any acess to your Notepads, config files, and whatever you type!

Trojans are VERY Hard to get rid of, even with a anti virus your still at large to newly written ones not updated in the virus database.

3. Identifying a trojan.

If you don't have a anti virus and you macro, download programs regulary, chances are you will get a trojan.

Trojan commonly run under the extension .exe

Before EVER OPening a file, if it's say, a auto fighter for runescape.

That file should at least 100 or more KB. (Now I noticed, sythe's autofighter is 30 KB, well, some programs don't need very many lines of coding to use like his). However, this applys to most programs you download on the internet.

*NOTE, those with new anti virus, updated, think there safe, well your really not, a friend of mines writes trojans for fun, and he can easily get it past your anti virus.

If you double click and run the program, and it dissappears, and NOTHING comes up on your screen, your trojanned, simple.

However, if a RUNETIME error comes in when you run the program, your not trojanned, your comp is just shitty :)

4. If you have a trojan your options.

1. If you OBTAINED And EXECUTED a trojan WITHOUT A anti virus, you may be in luck. Download (Avast.com) avast home edition, it's a free anti virus and gets the job done.