PDA

View Full Version : BRIGHTNESS update on RS



Brain
02-23-2008, 01:28 AM
I just noticed that many of my accounts, when I log into them the brightness is automatically turned down to the second slot (almost lowest). This has a HUGE effect on the macros, some of them sort of work, but when I up the brightness they work perfect, I think this is an attempt by jagex to slow us down again....we should probably start implementing brightness checkers into all the scripts now...I'm not sure if anyone else has noticed this, or if this is the right place to post this, sorry if this is just annoying :p
(feel free to delete this if it's already known, just thought you should be advised if no one noticed yet)

MylesMadness
02-23-2008, 02:43 AM
It doesn't for me.

Brain
02-23-2008, 05:05 AM
its not all the time....just like, once in every 20 log ins or so, I noticed it on one char, then on another....I think it might have something to do with a random, its always after a macro stops due to some weird random

Timer
02-23-2008, 07:06 AM
{-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
procedure CheckBright;
By: Timer
Description: Checks Brightness, No Interuption, For It Switches Back To Same Game Tab
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-}
procedure CheckBright;
var
Int: Integer;
begin
if not LoggedIn then
Exit;
Int := GetCurrentTab;
SetBar('brightness', 4);
if Int <> GetCurrentTab then
GameTab(Int);
end.

;)

mastaraymond
02-23-2008, 12:07 PM
I think its because SRL misclicks when it sets run to true.. Happens to me with smart & certain scripts..

Brain
02-23-2008, 05:36 PM
alright, thanks people! :D

Harry
02-23-2008, 05:40 PM
@ Timer: Haha, that is practically just SRL :p

osmm
02-23-2008, 06:32 PM
It doesn't happen with me...Plus we already got a procedure to change brightness. If it really happened, it would take scripters less than 5 mins to update.

PriSoner
02-23-2008, 07:09 PM
Doesn't do it for me however i do occasionally find that my brightness has dropped and this is usually tied to a missed random..

I just stuck this this into the start of my routine that starts each new player:
GameTab(11);
wait(500 + Random(500));
if (getcolor(701, 229) <> 10855845) then Mouse(713, 229, 3, 3, True);

Brain
02-23-2008, 08:48 PM
Yeah, i think it might be something to do with a missed random too....but I wasnt sure, thought i should get input from more people, thanks for the help, and the fixes

Timer
02-25-2008, 01:34 AM
@ Timer: Haha, that is practically just SRL :p

Shh!!! LoL

P1nky
02-25-2008, 04:18 AM
LOL jagex :P havent thought about that HEHE