PDA

View Full Version : any good DS games?

legendaryhero90
04-08-2008, 02:05 AM
hey guys.

i would like to just say that I just got a Nintendo DS from my uncle as a gift.

(dont start saying that the PSP is better because i dont need that kind of spam right now.)

all i would like to ask is if you guys know of any good games to buy for the DS besides all the usual games made by nintendo like mario or zelda.

im pretty new to the game system so any recommendation will be highly appreciated.

PriSoner
04-08-2008, 10:16 AM
There are loads of Games on the DS some crap some very very good.. Personally I think the DS beats the PSP hands down.

I'm not going ot recomend any game though as there are just so many to choose from but I will say that purchasing something like the CycloDS Evolution (http://www.cyclopsds.com/cgi-bin/cyclods/engine.pl?page=products-cyclodsevolution) will do you the world of good..

That way you shell out for 1 cart and then you can download and try every game out there. :)

legendaryhero90
04-08-2008, 10:35 PM
There are loads of Games on the DS some crap some very very good.. Personally I think the DS beats the PSP hands down.

I'm not going ot recomend any game though as there are just so many to choose from but I will say that purchasing something like the CycloDS Evolution (http://www.cyclopsds.com/cgi-bin/cyclods/engine.pl?page=products-cyclodsevolution) will do you the world of good..

That way you shell out for 1 cart and then you can download and try every game out there. :)

lol that thing looks illegal.

reminds me of my flash 256mb GBA game pak i used to have.

but seriously, no good games at all guys?

Infidel00
04-09-2008, 12:08 AM
Dungeon Explorers, FF Ring of Fates, Animal crossing, Harvest Moon, the new game from the makers of Kingdom hearts will be pretty good.

Ah, Trauma Center can be fun as well!

Plus get some GBA games like FF3 and Dawn of Souls.

Bobarkinator
04-09-2008, 12:33 AM
www.dslinux.org Put Linux on your DS !