PDA

View Full Version : MD5 cracker



Waddo
09-21-2008, 11:07 PM
If you know how to get the hashes from a db please tell me =]

you gotta set the mximum and minimum p/w lenghts else it goes extremely slow if you have a large gap max of 8 char p/ws atm

progress bars so you can tell how much work it has one

bullzeye95
09-21-2008, 11:25 PM
Could you post the source? I want to see how you do the bruteforcing.

EDIT: It seems that the min length and max length don't work as they should.

Harry
09-21-2008, 11:49 PM
Yeah, source please ^_^

PvH
09-22-2008, 12:54 PM
Can someone tell me how to get delphi?
I tried to download.. but I need a serial number -.-

Good job waddo, looks cool:D

PvH

Waddo
09-22-2008, 01:03 PM
what do you mean the min max length it works just as it should ( the main problem is that it has to chek every combination
if its 8 chars then it has to check 8 chars if its 6 chars it only checks the first 6 as the last 2 are spaces and can not be blank
any one know how to fix it?
whats ascii 0 (null) is that blank?

ill give source 2 huever teaches me how to use sockets

GoF
09-22-2008, 01:40 PM
Source thnx.

Buckleyindahouse
09-22-2008, 04:56 PM
Well couldn't you like connect to a md5 db and paste the string in the search bar and parse the html to get the returned string?
Maybe you can check against this site. see how the url is set and how the xml table is returned. Work your delphi magic imma C# guy.

http://gdataonline.com/qkhash.php?mode=xml&hash=21232f297a57a5a743894a0e4a801fc3

Wizzup?
09-22-2008, 05:40 PM
Source or it doesn't function properly. :p

Waddo
09-22-2008, 06:27 PM
buckley nice site and yes i will do that but first i need a method of doing scars getpage in delphi but no one will help me with the internet stuffs

and its just a load of for loops with some maths and logic thrown in

bullzeye95
09-22-2008, 08:02 PM
So the length is limited to the amount of for loops you put in it?

Waddo
09-23-2008, 07:05 AM
yes and i have only included 8 atm because i have only included 8 progress bars

just out of interest what are the problems when you get some code to MD5 hash a string and just do the oposite of all the step in reverse?

bullzeye95
09-23-2008, 11:40 AM
Well since more than one string can have the same MD5 hash, it just won't work properly. I guess it's like reversing 15 + 8.

Also, there is a way to bruteforce the strings without for loops. Someone had asked for one, and Markus and me posted there if you want an example.

Waddo
09-23-2008, 03:22 PM
yes but the if the hash of word a = the hash of word b you still get a workking p/w wether or not word a = word b

and i know u can brute force using word lists



just out of interest what are the problems when you get some code to MD5 hash a string and just do the oposite of all the step in reverse?

Buckleyindahouse
09-23-2008, 08:13 PM
yes but the if the hash of word a = the hash of word b you still get a workking p/w wether or not word a = word b

and i know u can brute force using word lists



just out of interest what are the problems when you get some code to MD5 hash a string and just do the oposite of all the step in reverse?
Im going to try to make a md5 cracker using a db and Im going to convert it to delphi as best as I can so you can learn if you were still intrested in the db way.



Ok, I wrote this up in like 25 mins.

C# source: http://paste-it.net/public/m7a0f63/
Delphi translated Code: http://paste-it.net/public/p48fa66/

Hopefully it translated it to delphi well enough to the point where you can substitue the wrong for the right.

A G E N T
09-24-2008, 11:04 PM
just out of interest what are the problems when you get some code to MD5 hash a string and just do the oposite of all the step in reverse?

The program always returns a string of 128 bits, regardless of the length of the input string - so the original data is compressed or expanded, then it's 'bits' are rotated, so as to make a new string. For all practical purposes, it's a function - different inputs will always return different outputs, but there is no need or functionality to retrieve the original string.

There are a lot of (open-source) implementations of md5 on the web if you're interested.

For more information, read the wiki article (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/MD5#Algorithm) - although the description of the algorithm might make your head hurt a bit.

Waddo
09-25-2008, 07:24 AM
yes i know that but why cany i do the reverse of all the step in order to get the origial input

bullzeye95
09-25-2008, 11:35 AM
I guess it's like reversing 15 + 8.

I'm not sure if that is totally correct, but you could think of it like that.

Shuttleu
09-25-2008, 02:45 PM
works great but could you make it so if you put the min length to 4 then it start with 4 characters instead of going through 1 then 2 then 3 before getting to the length you want it to?

~shut

A G E N T
09-25-2008, 09:01 PM
yes i know that but why cany i do the reverse of all the step in order to get the origial input

This page explains it fairly well. Someone had the same question as you in the comments.

Basically, the algorithm has 4 functions, and the input block is one parameter in the function. So, as someone put it in the comments on that page, you'd need to know the original string to reverse it, which would be pointless.

Laur€ns
09-27-2008, 08:57 PM
I've been looking for this :) Thnx :)

mastaraymond
09-27-2008, 11:10 PM
I've been looking for this :) Thnx :)
There are way better md5 crackers around on the internet ;).

Sp0rky
09-28-2008, 04:00 AM
There are way better md5 crackers around on the internet ;).

=DDDDDDDDDDD

Laur€ns
09-29-2008, 02:12 PM
Whatever? :D I am too lazy too :google: :p

Shuttleu
09-29-2008, 09:39 PM
There are way better md5 crackers around on the internet ;).
care to point us to a good one then because i cant find any :s

~shut

mastaraymond
09-30-2008, 03:05 PM
http://passcracking.com/
http://www.milw0rm.com/cracker/insert.php
http://www.timwarriner.com/software/md5brute.html
http://www.google.nl/search?hl=nl&q=md5+bruteforcer+download&btnG=Zoeken&meta=

R0b0t1
10-01-2008, 12:47 AM
You Don't Crack Md5. You Brute Force It.

mastaraymond
10-01-2008, 03:12 PM
You Don't Crack Md5. You Brute Force It.
No shit sherlock.

R0b0t1
10-01-2008, 10:05 PM
Yeah, fuck you too. No body else had mentioned it.

mastaraymond
10-02-2008, 02:46 PM
Yeah, fuck you too. No body else had mentioned it.
Because it's so obvious?

Buckleyindahouse
10-07-2008, 01:35 AM
Because it's so obvious?
Oh that's a nice one, once again you should really try using the internet to save time trying to code all that brute forcing shit.

mastaraymond
10-07-2008, 03:15 PM
Oh that's a nice one, once again you should really try using the internet to save time trying to code all that brute forcing shit.
I have no idea what you are talking about? :)

Buckleyindahouse
10-07-2008, 04:17 PM
I have no idea what you are talking about? :)
Thats because the comment wasn't directed at you :).

mastaraymond
10-07-2008, 04:23 PM
Thats because the comment wasn't directed at you :).
You did quote me ^_^.

Buckleyindahouse
10-07-2008, 05:35 PM
You did quote me ^_^.
shush lol.
10% of my sentence was towards you. other 90% was toward Topic creator.