PDA

View Full Version : GetPixel(); etc. question

TravisV10
10-02-2008, 01:10 AM
I'm working on a little color clicker and I need some help.

When I try to use GetPixel(); to find a color it doesn't work. I'm positive I used all the right parameters.

Do I have to download a color library or something? I'm somewhat new to C++.

Thanks!
-Travis V10

Raskolnikov
10-02-2008, 01:29 AM
Pmed you on v10online.com...

I think you should use java. I researched GetPixel, and its for pictures.. Unless you can take a screenshot of the screen, your kind of screwed...

Cut em2 it

bullzeye95
10-02-2008, 01:48 AM
Not true. It should work if you input the correct DC and coordinates...

I'm not a C++ programmer, but could you show how you used it? I can probably help.

TravisV10
10-02-2008, 08:42 PM
[Linker error] undefined reference to `GetPixel@12'

boberman
10-02-2008, 09:52 PM
[Linker error] undefined reference to `GetPixel@12'

You need to link to gdi32.dll. This is done differently depending on what compiler you are using. With g++ you add -lgdi32 to the compile line.

TravisV10
10-02-2008, 09:58 PM
You need to link to gdi32.dll. This is done differently depending on what compiler you are using. With g++ you add -lgdi32 to the compile line.

Dev C++.

BTW Boberman, ScarPP is amazing! :)

EDIT: I know this is a newbie question: Where do I add it? My file is just colors.cpp. Do I need to make a .h file or something??

boberman
10-02-2008, 10:25 PM
Dev C++.

BTW Boberman, ScarPP is amazing! :)

EDIT: I know this is a newbie question: Where do I add it? My file is just colors.cpp. Do I need to make a .h file or something??

Why thank you :D

In dev c++ (which uses a mingw version of g++, pretty much g++) its project->project options->Parameters and under linker you add the -lgdi32

TravisV10
10-02-2008, 10:28 PM
Why thank you :D

In dev c++ (which uses a mingw version of g++, pretty much g++) its project->project options->Parameters and under linker you add the -lgdi32