PDA

View Full Version : What is your education in math/compsci?

autrefois
10-09-2008, 01:52 AM
Im looking around these forums, and I realize most of you have taken some sort of compsci class, or maybe you guys are still in high school tinkering around.

Im in my Senior year of high school, and unfortunately I have not taken the AP computer science class, (chose to take AP physics instead this year)

Im wondering, what is your educational background in programming, and math? For math, you can just put the level of math (algebra, calculus I,II, multivariable, etc.)

TravisV10
10-09-2008, 02:11 AM
Im a freshman and the USA Georgia math curriculum is screwed up!

Okay to make a long story short, our math curriculum tells teachers to facilitate learning. So they hand you a worksheet and if you have questions you ask.

I was doing so well in math. I had all As in math through middle school and a math award 2 years in a row. I was recommended for accelerated math in high school so I said yes.

At the beginning of the year I had an F. I have a B and a tutor now. A TUTOR! I'm a f***ing programmer! :) lol

Our class (09) is screwed because we have to test this new curriculum that isn't working. Half of the kids in accelerated math in middle school failed out.

Anyway if you made it this far, gratz. I know you really don't care so thanks! XD

Oh, anyway! I am taking Algebra II. It is a mixture of Trig, Geometry and stuff.

autrefois
10-09-2008, 02:27 AM
Forgot bout myself.

Im a senior in high school, I took Calculus II as a junior, Calculus I as a sophmore. We have a pretty fast possible math course work

Runescapian321
10-09-2008, 02:27 AM
I'm a freshman in High School, and sadly our school doesn't offer computer science courses >_< (Tbh I never really enjoy programming, but it does interest me) And I'm taking Honors Algebra II (I think it includes Trig later in the year) this year, and I've already taken Geometry and (obviously) Algebra I.