PDA

View Full Version : Adding rs game to site



zizi
10-13-2008, 10:12 AM
how do i add one of the rs worlds to a site, so it automaticly loads & i can log in. you know what i mean. i copied all the html code & tried runing it but it just has a lil x in the corner :mad:

Bobarkinator
10-14-2008, 03:36 AM
You have to embed the client applet with the right environment variables

osmm
10-14-2008, 05:22 AM
there is some really east way to do this, just forgot how. I used to save a file with like 10 lines of HTML to my desktop and it would load rs.

Naike
10-14-2008, 02:56 PM
Try this site called google...
Its really good when searching ;)!

www.google.com

A G E N T
10-14-2008, 10:46 PM
Iframes are one of the cheesier things to use in web development, but in this case, it's just what you need.


<iframe src="http://world114.runescape.com/p0" target="www.runescape.com" style="width:100%;height:100%;"></iframe>

-> Replace world114 with whatever world you want, for high detail, change p0 to p0,g1.

zizi
10-15-2008, 09:53 AM
ty agent :)

JaMe$
01-06-2009, 12:00 AM
How could I load Runescape using php? Anyone knows?

Pyro
01-06-2009, 12:05 AM
How could I load Runescape using php? Anyone knows?

Ahhh.... Just echo the above?

Shady?
01-06-2009, 12:51 AM
Ahhh.... Just echo the above?

Yea, try

echo '<iframe src="http://world114.runescape.com/p0" target="www.runescape.com" style="width:100%;height:100%;"></iframe>';

P1nky
01-06-2009, 03:50 PM
i did that to my invisionfree website, its easy do A G E N T 's code or Shady's

copy paste.

Ron
01-14-2009, 06:52 AM
Or you could do this with a get variable called world.

If saved as runescape.php just do runescape.php?world=114 or whatever


// get the world variable, if its not a number, set it to 114
$world = $_GET['world'];
if ( !is_numeric( $world ) )
$world = 114;
// print the frame out according to the $world variable
echo "<iframe src=\"http://world" . $world . ".runescape.com/p0\" target=\"runescape\" style=\"width: 100%;height: 100%;\"></iframe>";


~Ron :)

TViYH
01-16-2009, 04:01 PM
Ron, you'd need to change that from p0 to m0 in the parameters.

Here's an example: http://workthemajic.site88.net/world.php?world=133

A G E N T
01-17-2009, 05:28 PM
$m = isset($_GET['members']);
// get the world variable, if its not a number, set it to 114
$world = $_GET['world'];
if ( !is_numeric( $world ) )
$world = 114;
// print the frame out according to the $world variable
echo "<iframe src=\"http://world" . $world . ".runescape.com/m".(int)$m."\" target=\"runescape\" style=\"width: 100%;height: 100%;\"></iframe>";

page.php?world=114&members
page.php?world=114