PDA

View Full Version : AutoTalker - Talking in RuneScape Window.



Mod Mopar
11-25-2006, 01:46 PM
I have a little problem with my AutoTalker [First-Script]
When i run my autotalker, it typs my messages in the SCAR-Window ... Everything is oke there. But, when i drag my crosshair into my RuneScape window, and then run the script, it still types into the SCAR-Window ... Do i have to add a code to my script or something?

Also: Is there a possibility to add a Anti-Ban function to my script? If yes, can someone post a link to it?

~Thanks, By Mod Mopar~

m0u53m4t
11-25-2006, 01:50 PM
Lets see your script first. Do you have SRL?

Mod Mopar
11-25-2006, 02:10 PM
Oke; here is my script, made by using Bebe's TUT on how to make a first script :D (Now don't laugh, will you? :p) And nope, no SRL, i don't even know how it works.


program Autotalker;


const
AutoMessage1='1'; // Typ here what your character needs to say \\
AutoMessage2='2'; // If you don't need the message, don't typ anything in it. \\
AutoMessage3='3';
AutoMessage4='4';
AutoMessage5='5';
AutoMessage6='6';
AutoMessage7='';
AutoMessage8='';
AutoMessage9='';
AutoMessage10='';
AutoMessage11='';
AutoMessage12='';
AutoMessage13='';
AutoMessage14='';
AutoMessage15='';


procedure AutoTalking;
begin
if(not(Automessage1=''))then
wait(500)
Writeln(AutoMessage1);
if(not(Automessage2=''))then
wait(500)
Writeln(AutoMessage2);
if(not(Automessage3=''))then
wait(500)
Writeln(AutoMessage3);
if(not(Automessage4=''))then
wait(500)
Writeln(AutoMessage4);
if(not(Automessage5=''))then
wait(500)
Writeln(AutoMessage5);
if(not(Automessage6=''))then
wait(500)
Writeln(AutoMessage6);
if(not(Automessage7=''))then
wait(500)
Writeln(AutoMessage7);
if(not(Automessage8=''))then
wait(500)
Writeln(AutoMessage8);
if(not(Automessage9=''))then
wait(500)
Writeln(AutoMessage9);
if(not(Automessage10=''))then
wait(500)
Writeln(AutoMessage10);
if(not(Automessage11=''))then
wait(500)
Writeln(AutoMessage11);
if(not(Automessage12=''))then
wait(500)
Writeln(AutoMessage12);
if(not(Automessage13=''))then
wait(500)
Writeln(AutoMessage13);
if(not(Automessage14=''))then
wait(500)
Writeln(AutoMessage14);
if(not(Automessage15=''))then
wait(500)
Writeln(AutoMessage15);
end;

begin
repeat
AutoTalking;
until(true)
end.


PS. I have to go now :( I 'll answer when i am back

Pentti
11-25-2006, 02:15 PM
Ehh..? Writeln writes text only to Scar debug window...
You should include SRL to it, and replace writeln with "TypeSend(Text:string);"

Arr0w
11-25-2006, 02:23 PM
Here fixed it.

program Autotalker;
{.include SRL/SRL.Scar}


const
AutoMessage1='1'; // Typ here what your character needs to say \\
AutoMessage2='2'; // If you don't need the message, don't typ anything in it. \\
AutoMessage3='3';
AutoMessage4='4';
AutoMessage5='5';
AutoMessage6='6';
AutoMessage7='';
AutoMessage8='';
AutoMessage9='';
AutoMessage10='';
AutoMessage11='';
AutoMessage12='';
AutoMessage13='';
AutoMessage14='';
AutoMessage15='';


procedure AutoTalking;
begin if(not(Automessage1=''))then
wait(500)
TypeSend(AutoMessage1);
if(not(Automessage2=''))then
wait(500)
TypeSend(AutoMessage2);
if(not(Automessage3=''))then
wait(500)
TypeSend(AutoMessage3);
if(not(Automessage4=''))then
wait(500)
TypeSend(AutoMessage4);
if(not(Automessage5=''))then
wait(500)
TypeSend(AutoMessage5);
if(not(Automessage6=''))then
wait(500)
TypeSend(AutoMessage6);
if(not(Automessage7=''))then
wait(500)
TypeSend(AutoMessage7);
if(not(Automessage8=''))then
wait(500)
TypeSend(AutoMessage8);
if(not(Automessage9=''))then
wait(500)
TypeSend(AutoMessage9);
if(not(Automessage10=''))then
wait(500)
TypeSend(AutoMessage10);
if(not(Automessage11=''))then
wait(500)
TypeSend(AutoMessage11);
if(not(Automessage12=''))then
wait(500)
TypeSend(AutoMessage12);
if(not(Automessage13=''))then
wait(500)
TypeSend(AutoMessage13);
if(not(Automessage14=''))then
wait(500)
TypeSend(AutoMessage14);
if(not(Automessage15=''))then
wait(500)
TypeSend(AutoMessage15);
end;

begin
ActivateClient;
repeat
AutoTalking;
until(true) end
i added SRL into it for you and ActivateClient; so you dont need to click the rs screen

Mod Mopar
11-25-2006, 02:27 PM
1) How do I include SRL, and how do I work with it??

2) So it will be TypeSend(AutoMessage1) ?

Mod Mopar
11-25-2006, 02:30 PM
Thanks arr0w :) But I am not here to leech ..

Can you explain what you exactly changed

I see SRL included , but I don't know what it is :p
Also, whats the Activate client thingie at the bottom of the script?

Btw, can i add AntiBan function in this script? Or isn't that needed?

Mod Mopar
11-25-2006, 02:34 PM
Successfully compiled
Line 170: [Hint] (192:43): Variable 'NEWLINE' never used in script C:\Program Files\SCAR 2.03\includes\srl\srl\core\Globals.scar
Successfully executed

Oh yea, almost forget to say: To typ numbers on my keyboard, I need to hold SHIFT, and then typ the number I need. When I autotalk, it doesn't hold SHIFT and typs things like & and é. .. Any ideas how to fix?

Arr0w
11-25-2006, 02:35 PM
1)SRL is a include what contains all the lastest procedures and functions for more info look at Darkness's post on how do downlaod it and what it is
2)ActivateClient; will make it so you dont have to click the rs screen when you start the script.

Mod Mopar
11-25-2006, 02:53 PM
Do you also know how to fix the Shift-Thing ?

And: Where can I learn everything about the incudes etc. from SRL?

Edit: Lolz, I think I ask to much questions ...

Arr0w
11-25-2006, 02:55 PM
read tuts i amde oen on mopar in the scripting help section and what shift thingy?

m0u53m4t
11-25-2006, 03:19 PM
Download SRL and install it with the manual. Open the manual, click search, then if you ever want to do anything, search for it. Chances are, SRL can do it.

Da Der Der
11-25-2006, 04:05 PM
SRL is an include and you include it in your script by putting it under the program name, so for example:

Program AutoTalker;
{.include SRL/SRL.scar} <------------- That is how you include SRL


Now, to find out how to use SRL, do the following:

1) Open up two scar windows, one being your auto talker and one being SRL
(File>Open>Local Disk(C: )>Program Files>Scar 2.03>SRL>includes>SRL>SRL)

2) ^ That will get you into SRL, now from there you can browse into different categories such as core, miscellaneous, skill, etc. These will show you different procedures / functions that scar can use and it will show you exactly what to type when you need it.

3) Since you're making an auto talker, you more than likely want to browse into the category "core" and from there, double click on Auto Talk. Look through it and actually READ it and it can provide you with some very useful information.

4) After you have READ and UNDERSTOOD it, go back to your auto talker and use the correct procedures / functions that you need to use and get that script complete!


Any more questions just weather PM me or make a new thread on here.

Hope I helped!

- Da Der Der

Mod Mopar
11-25-2006, 04:56 PM
Da De Der .. I LOVE YOU :p lolz ... Thank you soo much! :)

So all my questions in find there? Like:

1) Where can i find HumanTalk script
2) To typ numbers on my keyboard, I need to hold SHIFT, and then typ the number I need. When I autotalk, it doesn't hold SHIFT and typs things like & and é. .. Any ideas how to fix?
3) Is there an AntiBan function needed for AutoTalk? (I think its HumanTalk)


Well .. Thats just cool! :D

Mod Mopar
11-25-2006, 05:04 PM
Just 1 thing: How can i understand this things if i never heard of them? ...

I think i am first going to search at a TUT about all the terms :)

Arr0w
11-25-2006, 05:14 PM
Btw for a human like writing procedure ( your first question ) TypeSend is one

drowningtrout
11-25-2006, 05:25 PM
SRL Manual...Couple hours with that and you'll be ready to go!

C:\Program Files\SCAR 2.03\SRL Docs

Thats what helped me understand SRL!
Hope I helped

Mod Mopar
11-25-2006, 07:51 PM
@ arr0w = Kewl! then I just used humantalk :p thanks !
@ drowningtrout = Yea, m0u53m4t allready told me, first I am going to try Digger's TUT .exe, and then, with that info, i 'll try the SRL manual :)

~Thanks to everyone who posted here! :)~

m0u53m4t
11-25-2006, 07:59 PM
I use the SRL manual for everything. I always use the search for whatever I need.