PDA

View Full Version : RadialWalk



magnetical
11-29-2006, 02:45 AM
Ok. I learned how to use radialwalk, but all it does is click in the upper-left part of the screen, not on the minimap... any ideas how i can fix, or should i report it as an srl bug?

Infantry001
11-29-2006, 02:52 AM
If you didnt set a base roadcolor, then you might nto get the results you want. Try to get the user to pick the road color first, or just make an autocolor.

magnetical
11-29-2006, 02:53 AM
I set a road color multiple times and it still clicks up in the upper-left.

--thx for fast reply

magnetical
11-29-2006, 02:57 AM
program radialtest;
{.include SRL/SRL.scar}
begin
setupsrl;
RadialWalk(6459537, 300, 0, 25, -1, 1)
end.

YoHoJo
11-29-2006, 03:18 AM
i think your start radial is suppoed to be smaller than the end
try
RadialWalk(6459537, 0, 300 25, -1, 1)

but id also suggest making that 300 small
0-300 = almost all of the minimap (circle= 360degress)
try making it smaller

0-90 for Northeast
90-180 for Southest
180-270 for southwest
and
270-260 for north north west

it would be more accurate and a tad bit faster
try it out =)

magnetical
11-29-2006, 03:22 AM
Ok, i've also tried with my start/end radials at 30/50, 0/90, 0/360, and 0/300... its still not clicking right.

Thx for the chart, but i kno that already. its based on degrees and 360degrees makes a circle :)

magnetical
11-30-2006, 01:22 AM
any way anyone can help me? please?