PDA

View Full Version : Bring SRL to the Future or get us all banned?

BanditX
12-26-2008, 02:12 AM
To all of you programming prodigies out there, I am a noob at this so don't flame me if my idea sounds really stupid, but perhaps this general idea will be heard by someone who is a prodigy and who will take my idea a bit further and enhance our community greatly... you decide.

I was looking around and I found some crazy internet application called silverlight 2, by microsoft. I don't really completely understand what it is but it allows for other Silverlight powered applications which can be anything from arcade games to virtual worlds. I get the impression that silverlight = faster. Like I said, I don't really understand it fully.

Applications for Silverlight 2 are created in Visual Studio 2008, which looks vaguely similar to scar, except it seems easier and faster to use... but maybe I'm just not a pro at scar scripting yet.

Here's my idea, create a Silverlight application that is like SMART, but it should be faster (if Silverlight is that great), and u can have multiple rs accounts going on in different tabs on your web browser and u can still work/play on the computer. Perhaps Freddy could create a new version of scar that allows for playing 2+ at the same time, or we could somehow incorporate that so that we don't need more than one SCAR program open. I think it could be just what we need...

So let me know what you think, you can learn about silverlight at silverlight.net What got me started on this idea was the applications on the website that said "hello world" and that's it. lol. kind of like beginner's scar scripts, except not in runescape (we can change that) Like I said, this is just a crazy, up in the air theory, but I would like to see what it might arouse.

Note: this has no relation to the demon-slaying silverlight... your a dork for even thinking that :p

Narcle
12-26-2008, 03:27 AM