PDA

View Full Version : need help with radial walking



scarscaper4life
12-05-2006, 05:01 AM
ok i am trying to use radialroadwalk.

this function here

RadialWalk(TheColor: Integer; StartRadial, EndRadial: Integer; Radius: Integer; Xmod, Ymod: Integer): Boolean;

an i set it out like so

RadialRoadWalk(6710894, 180, 6842736, 45, -2, 2);

an it works fine how ever can someone please help me so it picks a new road colour every time as it cant find the colour once i log in an out. so it puts the new colour it finds in the place the colour is ment to be.

thanks for reading this any how is appreciated

LordGregGreg
06-07-2007, 01:46 PM
This has already been answered and explained in another post. You need to make an autocolor function. (or change it manually). There is a tutorial in the tut section that explains various auto coloring methods.

(I would use the one with a tiny bitmap)

shaunthasheep
06-07-2007, 04:17 PM
RoadColor := FindRoadColor;

RadialRoadWalk(RoadColor, blahblah...);

and RadialRoadWalk will detect a loading screen and will set RoadColor to be the new color.

you don't need to do

var
RoadColor : integer;

becasuse it is defined in SRL;

so like

begin
SetupSRL;
RoadColor := FindRoadColor;
RadialRoadWalk(RoadColor, ...);
end;

LordGregGreg
06-07-2007, 05:43 PM
RoadColor := FindRoadColor;
I may be splitting hairs... but inside FindRoadColor's code it says
Result := TestColor;
RoadColor := TestColor;
WriteLn('RoadColor = ' + IntToStr(TestColor));
Exit;
So wouldn't RoadColor:=FindRoadColor; be redundant?

shaunthasheep
06-07-2007, 05:55 PM
yes. but it was an example (h)

Lalaji
06-07-2007, 06:06 PM
I always use "findroadcolor" and it still cant find the color sometimes.

shaunthasheep
06-07-2007, 06:41 PM
Are you in Varrock/Fally?

jhildy
06-07-2007, 06:42 PM
autocolor this is also usually flawless