PDA

View Full Version : The Basics of Scar!

Bionicle
09-15-2009, 07:49 AM
Hello, and welcome to my third tut, The Basics of Scar for Complete Nooblets!

Layout of SCAR Divi CDE

http://freddy1990.com/images/screenshots/scar.png

Ok, so there are three main sections to this layout. The largest box with the program New; in it is where you write your script. The longer box on the bottom is called the 'DeBug Box'. This is where the progress of your script is put while it's playing. It's also where news is downloaded when you start scar. The third box is on the right side. This is your 'Function List'. This is where all your functions and procedures (will be explained later on) go. The crosshair, which looks somewhat like this:

http://www.freeclipartnow.com/d/41645-1/Crosshairs.jpg

(Sorry but i couldn't find an exact image) you drag this over the client, e.g. the runescape window if your using a runescape script, and the script will run within that space.

The play, pause and stop buttons control the script. Hotkeys for these are Ctrl + Alt + R to play, Ctrl + Alt + P to pause and Ctrl + Alt + S to stop.

This is all you really need to know for now ;)

program New;

Lets open up scar, you should see this:
program New;
begin
end.
First I'll explain the first line.
'program New;' is the name of your program. You should call it something related to your script, such as if it is an woodcutter, 'program Wood_Cutter;'. You can not have any spaces within your program name. You always need the ';' after your program name to tell the program that this is the end of the name.

The begin and end. are called your 'main loop'. What the main loop is, is your whole script. You put everything you want the program to do between the 'begin' and 'end.'.

Variables

Now, there are 5 basic variables:

Integer: Any whole number, either in the positive or the negative, e.g. 5, -32, etc.
String: A string of characters, e.g. 'Hellooo', 'blah blah', etc.