PDA

View Full Version : Jagex change your agreement?

native77
02-07-2007, 09:38 AM
I started playing runescape right when it first came out - so that means that I agreed to follow the rules that they set up, way back then. I have never had to make any new agreements since. I am wondering if anyone possibly has a copy of the user agreement from like 5 years ago and if anything has changed - it sure seems like they must change and tweak our agreements - I don't know if the original agrrement had anything in there about macroing - it would be cool to say to jagex that i never agreed to not macroing so you can't ban me!

Just a thought that came to my mind when creating new accounts, anyone know about this?

Freddy1990
02-07-2007, 09:41 AM
Technically i guess you're right, but i'm sure they'll come up with some crappy reason to ban you anyway if you do macro...

native77
02-07-2007, 10:14 AM
lol reason is i recently got a 7day ban
maybe if i continue in college, go to law school, and become a lawyer i can sue the flagebas out of jagex WOOOOO YAAAAAY! - its a long shot. :D
problem is I have no proof of when I started playing :[

Hobbit
02-08-2007, 01:58 AM
lol....i sure u could supina the jagex user records lol....anyway...one of the agreements is they can ban you whenever they want for anything so...they'll prolly bring that into the mix

native77
02-08-2007, 02:13 AM
even if you are buying thier service - I mean you are paying money for the game if you are a member - seems like you should be able to have some rights - then again I wish i had a copy of the original runescape agreement, they might not have had that "we can ban you at anytime/any reason" garbage in there.

Hobbit
02-08-2007, 02:15 AM