PDA

View Full Version : SMART Organizer



Cazax
10-10-2010, 09:14 PM
This little tool will let you organize your SMARTs in tabs, so you can watch them all in a single window.
Picture:
http://i52.tinypic.com/2rqzw9u.jpg

Once you start a script, press Grab SMART to add it to a tab. When you need to close a tab, Delete Tab of course.
Source(Lazarus) is attached, exe can be downloaded here (http://www.mediafire.com/?3dc7vjvx3bfuim3).

NCDS
10-10-2010, 09:27 PM
Very nice Cazax! :)

About to test it out now.

Edit: Work's great!

Edit2: Perhaps make a tab that will display all SMART's up to 6 or something. Then they can just be displayed in little 100x80px boxes or something.

Zyt3x
10-10-2010, 10:21 PM
Downloaded Lazarus, but when I open the .lpr file I can't compile it :(
There's an error telling me that it's unable to write to a file
EDIT: Not that I don't trust you or anything, but I want to do some changes on it :)

tls
10-10-2010, 10:38 PM
Is there anyway that you could port this into an extension for simba?

Cazax
10-10-2010, 11:44 PM
Very nice Cazax! :)

About to test it out now.

Edit: Work's great!

Edit2: Perhaps make a tab that will display all SMART's up to 6 or something. Then they can just be displayed in little 100x80px boxes or something.
Thanks :) good suggestion

Downloaded Lazarus, but when I open the .lpr file I can't compile it :(
There's an error telling me that it's unable to write to a file
EDIT: Not that I don't trust you or anything, but I want to do some changes on it :)
Did you extract all the files in the same folder?

Is there anyway that you could port this into an extension for simba?
I think it is posible if you use the Windows API.

Zyt3x
10-11-2010, 03:19 PM
Did you extract all the files in the same folder?Yes

Cazax
10-11-2010, 03:42 PM
Yes
Idk what could be wrong... What does it say? We probably have different Lazarus, but that shouldn't be the problem :(.

Camaro'
10-11-2010, 03:52 PM
Very nice Cazax! :)

About to test it out now.

Edit: Work's great!

Edit2: Perhaps make a tab that will display all SMART's up to 6 or something. Then they can just be displayed in little 100x80px boxes or something.

Great suggestion. Nice work Cazax!

Zyt3x
10-11-2010, 04:02 PM
I have v0.9.28.2 beta and it says "Unable to write "C:\Lazarus\projects\SMART Organizer\lib\i386-win32\unit1.lrs"

EDIT:

windres: can't open file `TForm1': No such file or directory
Hint: Start of reading config file C:\Lazarus\fpc\2.2.4\bin\i386-win32\fpc.cfg
Hint: End of reading config file C:\Lazarus\fpc\2.2.4\bin\i386-win32\fpc.cfg
Free Pascal Compiler version 2.2.4 [2009/10/25] for i386
Copyright (c) 1993-2008 by Florian Klaempfl
Target OS: Win32 for i386
Compiling project1.lpr
Compiling unit1.pas
unit1.pas(19,28) Hint: Parameter "Sender" not used
unit1.pas(20,28) Hint: Parameter "Sender" not used
unit1.pas(21,26) Hint: Parameter "Sender" not used
Compiling resource C:\Lazarus\projects\SMART Organizer\unit1.lfm
C:\Lazarus\fpc\2.2.4\bin\i386-win32\windres.exe: can't open file `TForm1': No such file or directory
unit1.pas(70,1) Error: Error while linking
unit1.pas(70,1) Fatal: There were 1 errors compiling module, stopping

Dgby714
10-11-2010, 04:12 PM
Added a check too the Delete button and a MessageDlg too the other button.
Also changed some settings in Lazarus.

Sir R. M8gic1an
10-11-2010, 04:18 PM
This looks great. I haven't used it yet, but I'll see what I can do about it going into SRL/Tools.

~RM

Naum
10-11-2010, 04:46 PM
Cazax, good job :)

Cazax
10-11-2010, 04:47 PM
Added a check too the Delete button and a MessageDlg too the other button.
Also changed some settings in Lazarus.
That looks fine, updated to first post.

This looks great. I haven't used it yet, but I'll see what I can do about it going into SRL/Tools.

~RM
Thanks :)

Cstrike
10-13-2010, 11:47 PM
Now this is cool, I need something for me to run a million accts with :)
Need to get in randoms to solve them

Coh3n
02-11-2011, 10:45 PM
Wow, this is actually awesome, very handy! Can't believe I missed it months ago. The only thing that may be an issue is switching between tabs as the SMART "black screen" appears. I'm not sure if anything can be done about that, though.

Was anything else ever done with this?

Oh, and I really like NCDS's idea. :)

E: Another suggestion. What do you think about being able to have the Simbas tabbed as well?

Cazax
02-12-2011, 06:01 PM
Wow, this is actually awesome, very handy! Can't believe I missed it months ago. The only thing that may be an issue is switching between tabs as the SMART "black screen" appears. I'm not sure if anything can be done about that, though.

Was anything else ever done with this?

Oh, and I really like NCDS's idea. :)

E: Another suggestion. What do you think about being able to have the Simbas tabbed as well?
Black screen? I think that's SMART related - can't do much. About NCDS's idea I thought of it, but you wouldn't be able to watch it live. Just a picture of the SMART screen of all bots. Reducing the SMART size will affect the script because you're changing the canvas size. Simba's tabbed... What would be the point? You can run many scripts from one Simba can't you? Or did you mean to have the Simba along with its SMART on a tab?

EDIT: Here's the new link for the exe... I forgot to strip that's why the size is so big :p : http://www.mediafire.com/?3dc7vjvx3bfuim3

Coh3n
02-13-2011, 06:29 AM
Black screen? I think that's SMART related - can't do much. About NCDS's idea I thought of it, but you wouldn't be able to watch it live. Just a picture of the SMART screen of all bots. Reducing the SMART size will affect the script because you're changing the canvas size. Simba's tabbed... What would be the point? You can run many scripts from one Simba can't you? Or did you mean to have the Simba along with its SMART on a tab?
AFAIK you can't run multiple SMARTs in the same Simba, so I always have 2-3 Simbas running.

The black screen thing is actually really annoying. I can't get a run without it, and I'm not sure why. It never used to happen. But yeah, it's not your organizer, it happened when I wasn't using it too.



EDIT: Here's the new link for the exe... I forgot to strip that's why the size is so big :p : http://www.mediafire.com/?3dc7vjvx3bfuim3
Thanks. :)

Yago
08-02-2011, 02:33 AM
Bumpity bump bump bump bump...

Talk on irc brought up this useful tool

Edit: Bump...

YoHoJo
11-19-2011, 12:16 AM
Bumping this just because/it's a nice tool/would like to see more development on it etc.
Also: Does this still work? :D

Yago
11-19-2011, 12:32 AM
Bumping this just because/it's a nice tool/would like to see more development on it etc.
Also: Does this still work? :D

Yes it does.

DeSnob
11-19-2011, 01:05 PM
This should be included into the SRL include! :) Seems worth it.

krasniy
02-22-2012, 06:42 PM
Was forwarded to this thread..... thank you so much this is very very helpful!!

footballjds
02-22-2012, 06:43 PM
bump. this never got enough attention. I'd like to see this streamlined and included (:

krasniy
02-23-2012, 12:42 PM
An update... is there a way to take back control of the window you are observing if there is a random or some other problem? I could not seem to.

anth_
02-29-2012, 05:33 PM
This is awesome and as said above, it should be streamlined. Really useful for me (on w7) because it seperates my smart windows from the simba ones :)