PDA

View Full Version : How do I find a NPC?

klit rs
02-01-2011, 06:34 AM
So I am currently working on a script, as u can tell my me having a quesion about scripting lol.... But anyways, in this script I need to find the NPC so I can Right Click him, etc... I know about the right clicking part and all, but Im not really quite sure how to find the NPC... Should I use a DTM, I dont think so since he moves... Plus there are other NPC's around him that look exactly like him, but have a different name... Please someone help me! It will be greatly appreciated!

P.S. I have seen the FindNPC and GetNPC functions from the Reflection files, but I have no earthly idea of what they do, so if those are the best way to do this then just teach me what those do and how to use them if possible =) thank you!!!!!

P.S.S. Im fairly new to scripting... I would say I am an Intermediate scripter.... Freshman in College, working towards a Computer Science Major...

Well thanks to everyone that reads this and many more thanks to anyone who can help me =) Thanks alot!

KingKong
02-01-2011, 06:45 AM
This gives you the name and id of all currently loaded npcs:

procedure SearchNPCs;
var
a: Integer;
NPCs: TNPCArray;
begin
NPCs := GetNPCs(False);
for a := 0 to high(NPCs) do
begin
writeln(NPCs[a].Name + ToStr(NPCs[a].ID);
end;
end;

After you run this, record the Id of the npc you want, then run this:

function InteractNPC(Name: string): Boolean;
var
ID, height, a: Integer;
NPC: TNPC;
NPC_Tile: TPoint;
begin
ID := 0; //<---------replace 0 with id of npc
Result := False;
NPC := GetNPCMulti([ID]);
NPC_Tile := TileToMS(NPC.Tile, NPC.height);
Mouse(NPC_Tile.x, NPC_Tile.y, 0, 0, False);
WaitOptionMultiEx(['alk-'], 'action', ClickLeft, 1000);
while (a < 5) and (IsMoving) do
begin
wait(700 + randomrange(-50, 200));
R_FindRandoms;
Inc(a);
end;
wait(1218 + random(100));
if InteractingWithMe(NPC) then
Result := True;
end;

TomTuff