PDA

View Full Version : [R2]Naturez (Nature-Runecrafter)



Flight
07-14-2011, 02:45 AM
Naturez (2.1)

SRL Stats Page (http://stats.villavu.com/script/148)

Description:
Naturez is the sister script to Astralz, designed to rapidly craft Nature runes. 2.1 features my newest script core (V3) and for speed and endurance. Newly added features are listed below.

Features:

Runecrafts Nature runes using the Burthorpe Bank-Chest
Accurate familiar detection and handling
Supports pouches / repair pouch spell
Pouch-Priority option available
Solid break system (By Echo_) with cool graphics!
World switching option (If enabled, switches worlds after every break)
SRL Stats
On-Screen progress report
Failsafes to ensure endurance


2.1 changes:

Banking now done at the Burthorpe bank chest (Games necklaces required)
Bank procedures redone (Also now handles pending PINs)
Reflection-based familiar handling (This also means Summoning.Simba isn't neded, new system is internal within the script)
New-pouch handling system
Pouch Priority option added
Lost detection and correction


How to use:

Start at the Burthorpe bank chest with a Games Necklace equipped
Have 1+ Nature runes in your first inventory slot


For pouch use:

You must have unlocked "Repair Pouch" spell from the Livid Farm activity (http://villavu.com/forum/showthread.php?t=65483)
The pouches you use must be in your inventory
The runes to cast "Repair Pouch" spell must be in your inventory


Suggested setup show below: (Red is required, yellow for using pouches)
http://i.imgur.com/uz19W.png


[End note:]
Naturez 2.1 is a cleaned up, sped up, and patched version of 2.0. I ran it smoothly for over 3 hours, no problems. If everybody else gets the same results as me then 2.1 will be the final release.

~Cheerz, Flight~

Huthaifah
07-14-2011, 02:46 AM
First post.

Very nice script! Will you be adding Abyss?

Flight
07-14-2011, 02:49 AM
First post.

Very nice script! Will you be adding Abyss?

Abyss is a pain... I made and released a base to an Abyssal-Runecrafter in the Members+ section, and it successfully crafts 1600-1800 Death runes per hour, but it's not stable. Though with Reflection 2 and Iamadam's Model-clicking, I think it's possible now to finish my work.

TomTuff
07-14-2011, 02:51 AM
Shouldnt it withdraw NPC contact runes as needed instead of keeping the runes in your inventory? It seems almost bot-like and reduces runes made/hr

Flight
07-14-2011, 03:00 AM
Shouldnt it withdraw NPC contact runes as needed instead of keeping the runes in your inventory? It seems almost bot-like and reduces runes made/hr

It might seem like it's less runes per hour having 3 spaces taken up by the runes, but if you calculate the time it takes to search the whole bank for the runes, withdraw the right amount, cast the spell, find and speak to the Abyssal Mage, you're losing alot more time then you'd think. While Repair Pouch is takes 2 clicks and the script continues.

TomTuff
07-14-2011, 03:05 AM
Oh it uses one of the livid farm spells I see. Didn't know this, I thought it just did NPC contact. How long does it take to get the spell?

Smarter Child
07-14-2011, 03:32 AM
Haha, nice work! Code looks great, wish I could test :)

Brandon
07-14-2011, 03:35 AM
Tom it takes 40 hrs straight of botting livid farm to get all the spells unlocked.. No point buying the livid farm spell separately because when u unlock the last spell, all the ones before it are unlocked which saves you all the points!

And how did u detect when the pouches are full .. all the ID's are the same!? How I've been trying to figure it out forever because I wanted to make a ZMI script since there are none.. ZMI is good though as the scripts can gain 35k xp an hr on rsbot but they don't work for me :c

Flight
07-14-2011, 03:54 AM
Eh... I'd say a couple of days of botting, I used RsBuddy's livid farmer, which is the only bot I've used. Luckily you don't need a pin # for that script. I did all the spells in under a week.

Flight
07-14-2011, 03:57 AM
And how did u detect when the pouches are full .. all the ID's are the same!? How I've been trying to figure it out forever because I wanted to make a ZMI script since there are none.. ZMI is good though as the scripts can gain 35k xp an hr on rsbot but they don't work for me :c

Oh I did a cheap method for that. I don't check if they're full or not, I just go by if they exist in the inventory or not. If they're with you, then they will get filled each bank trip and emptied each crafting run. If you don't have 1 of the pouches or non at all, it simply skips over that procedure and continues.

Edit: I just did some crafting at the ZMI alter for the first time, all very simple. I think I could make a script out of this.

pyroryan
07-19-2011, 01:49 AM
And how did u detect when the pouches are full .. all the ID's are the same!? How I've been trying to figure it out forever because I wanted to make a ZMI script since there are none.. ZMI is good though as the scripts can gain 35k xp an hr on rsbot but they don't work for me :c

For detecting the # of runes in a pouch.
Giant: settingsArray[486] >> 18 & 15
Large: settingsArray[486] >> 9 & 15
Medium: settingsArray[486] >> 3 & 7
Small: settingsArray[486] >> 0 & 3

bgxsaer
07-19-2011, 06:26 AM
Any chance of doing script through Shilo Bank :)?

onilika
07-19-2011, 05:33 PM
[Error] (153:11): Unknown identifier 'R_GetMe' at line 152
Compiling failed.

What am I supossed to do?

Flight
07-20-2011, 01:22 AM
That's the R2 (Reflection 2) version of this script, so either update your reflection to R2 or use the R1 version of this script mate.

onilika
07-20-2011, 11:29 AM
Oh, Thank you Flight ! I was a little dumb --'

Flight
07-20-2011, 11:32 AM
Ah no biggie mate. :p

Home
07-20-2011, 11:36 AM
Hey Flight. I checked your script out and noticed that you could use Cases in pretty many Functions / Procedures. And saw couple Infinite loops (If Not LoggedIn then exit) I know that it doesn't matter so much, because this is Single player script.




~Home

Flight
07-20-2011, 11:50 AM
Hey Flight. I checked your script out and noticed that you could use Cases in pretty many Functions / Procedures. And saw couple Infinite loops (If Not LoggedIn then exit) I know that it doesn't matter so much, because this is Single player script.

~Home

Yeah that loggin part is because, like you said, the infinite loops. When a certain function is called in the main loop, it'll stay within that function until the end result is reached, so if in some case we get "lagged out" it'll break out (Exit) from the function back to the main loop where we'll be logged back in upon detection.

Home
07-20-2011, 11:52 AM
Yeah that loggin part is because, like you said, the infinite loops. When a certain function is called in the main loop, it'll stay within that function until the end result is reached, so if in some case we get "lagged out" it'll break out (Exit) from the function back to the main loop where we'll be logged back in upon detection.

Okay.

Great job with releasing all kind of scripts lately mate!


~Home

Flight
07-20-2011, 11:36 PM
Absolutely, infact I have a few more script ideas in mind that I think will be fairly simple to do now.

onilika
07-23-2011, 09:49 PM
Flight...I have an issue:

Extension Disabled - Did not compile
[Error] (1302:16): Unknown identifier 'GetMufasaBitmap' at line 1302
[Hint] (846:12): Variable 'Result' never used at line 845
[Error] (902:47): Invalid number of parameters at line 901
Compiling failed.

Any ideas?

BraK
07-23-2011, 10:38 PM
The (R2) version will require some modifications to R2, but if you don't know how to make them then just stick with the original version of the script.

Is this still true? if so what needs to be modified? I'm gonna try out your R1 set now and see how It works for me. Also for all of your RC scripts I'd like to suggest Omni-Tiara support. I don't know if you support it already or not was just making the suggestion.

~BraK

E: one thing I noticed about the R1 version. If it misses clicking the Bank chest when it gets back to Castle wars it waits for a hot minute before trying to click the Chest again.

Flight
07-24-2011, 12:32 AM
Is this still true? if so what needs to be modified? I'm gonna try out your R1 set now and see how It works for me. Also for all of your RC scripts I'd like to suggest Omni-Tiara support. I don't know if you support it already or not was just making the suggestion.

~BraK

E: one thing I noticed about the R1 version. If it misses clicking the Bank chest when it gets back to Castle wars it waits for a hot minute before trying to click the Chest again.

Ah right right, I see what you mean and why it went wrong. I made a loop in the wrong place and excluded what should have been repeated checked for the bank...

On a different note, the last I remember was this script, at a certain point, was unstable for reasons I don't remember now. I do plan to redo nearly everything in this script to run along with my newest 'script engine' (V3 I guess you could call it) and keep compatible with the absolute newest R2. (only). This will probably be #3 on my agenda right after I fix that single bug in ZMI-Extreme and quickly redo MonkFishies for R2. So hang in there!

BraK
07-24-2011, 09:55 AM
I'm working my way up to testing your Astralz Script I currently only have 60 RC. I look forward to seeing it after you get it updated.

~BraK

E: you might want to check the Loops across the Board in the Script. I found my guy sitting at the Altar having already made the runes just standing there. Might include a few breaks for the loops (such as putting them inside of Timing loops using while do). Definitely infinite loop :/ it started moving fine after I had it teleport back to CW.

E2: Last but not least recognizing that you don't have anymore Essence/Don't have enough for another full run. It sat there and waited with 15 essence for the rest to magically appear. This is all on the R1 version. With 10k essence I made 60-63 and got like 500k cash. Besides a few bugs nice script. You also might want to look into making a proggie for your scripts that prints in the Debug. All the little bug/bad loops slowed the xp/h rate down a good bit.

Here is my proggie at the end/Screen shot.

http://i52.tinypic.com/5cadzk.jpg

E3: Another Bug for R1 might be for both :/ my Familiar expired as it was selected teleport. This caused the script to look for itself at the new location. Your script seems to need a lot more fail-safes than it has.

http://i52.tinypic.com/22dbgw.png

It's stuck so bad it can't detect that it logged out. :( It fixed itself once I summon a familiar and teleported myself to Karjama. Note that all of E3 are in the same instance of the script I didn't restart the script at all. Just so that you'd know exactly where the error occurs. Then it took a Break :)

BraK
07-24-2011, 05:17 PM
Decided to make a New post for Reflection 2 version. As I finished testing out the Reflection 1 version. So yes the Double post is on purpose...

R2 version first problem I noticed. When it was recharging my summoning points it clicked the statue but couldn't detect that it had full points and clicked endlessly. Infinite loop was initiated. :(

E1: R2 Version clicked the spot I was standing about 10 times not noticing I was already there. It does it every time I walk through there. it's the last point before getting to the Altar...

~BraK

E2: Went back to R1 version as the R2 version looked to botty for my taste runing in circle for like 20-40 seconds.

E3: went back to it after looking through it for a bit and found the error to be R_WalkPathEx Flag dist needs to be set at 3 to work at all.

E4: Adding to the Summoning Obby bug it filled my point and threw a Error. Problem is it hadn't summoned the Familiar yet. It also kept clicking the Summoning Obelisk :(
** Warning in InteractFamiliar: No familiar present!**

Flight
07-25-2011, 12:07 AM
Well that's definitely alot of key points I need to work on when I redo it. :p

I really appreciate the extensive testing, BraK, and I do apologize at how poorly it's been working for you so far. This was the last script that I did with my second engine system, which I believe now isn't efficient for more complex scripts such as this. I plan to redo just about everything to where it's solidly stable like my ZMI-Extreme. (Thank God that's over...)

After completing this script and making my ZMI script is where I gained some very useful information on loops and time fail-safes. I plan to implant them here so this will have, like ZMI-Extreme, no infinite loops. The plan is probably to start working on this after I've upgraded my LividFarmer. Agh, I have so many scripts I need to convert/update, I'm gonna be very busy for then next couple of weeks. :(

BraK
07-25-2011, 03:27 AM
It's not that it's been working poorly. I'm just pointing out everything it does and giving good feedback so the next revision(R1 or R2) is better than both the previous ones. I hope that you were able to gain something from all my extensive testing that I did on this for you. :) We are trying to make the best script possible for the new users that will be incoming here in the next few months.

~BraK

E: Found something Kind of Off in your script R2. Line 920


if (GetSummonPoints >= R_GetSkillExp(SKILL_RUNECRAFTING)) then
begin
repeat
R_ClickItemBy(12810,'Summon');
Wait(RandomRange(100,250));
until UsingFamiliar
end;

Pretty sure that should be Skill_Summoning.....

Changing Line 920 to this:

if (GetSummonPoints >= R_GetSkillLevel(SKILL_SUMMONING)) then

Fixes the error from the R2 version.

Flight
07-30-2011, 11:33 AM
Version 2.0 has been released! Completely re-worked and re-written. The new version is R2 only. Give it a try and see how it works for you. :)

Edit:
Could a mod please change the thread title to "[R2]Naturez (Nature-Runecrafter)"?

onilika
07-30-2011, 09:06 PM
Hey, just tried naturez script, version 2.0. Sometimes, it gets confused to find the bank, due to others players. I would suggest to rotate camera (direction north). I think it would be easier for the script to track out the bank!

Flight
07-31-2011, 12:57 AM
Ah right, in that case I'll have to make my own "OpenBank" procedure, kinda like what I did in Naturez R1.

BraK
08-01-2011, 08:38 AM
Just a heads up I don't know exactly what the error is yet but it refuses to get more than 1kish nats done on the newer version. It also just sits with the Player logged in for hours. I think I was logged in for 15 hours and only did like 1500 nats so there is a bad loop in there somewhere. I'll test a little better when I get some time.

~BraK

Flight
08-01-2011, 09:24 AM
Damn that's not good... Where did you find your player stuck at? I already have 2 possibilities on why. 1. You were stuck somewhere in the process of recharging and summoning a new familiar. 2. You were stuck at the alter with no ring of dueling. Number 2 I can fix, number 1 I think I can make a complete alternative instead.

Any info you have would be wonderful, BraK, thank you! And I surely do apologize for the problems it's giving you.

BraK
08-01-2011, 10:05 AM
I have found myself stuck near near altar with 2 patially used rings of dueling. I have found myslef in the altar with none. I ahve also found myslef at the recharge place for no particular reason.... These are just off the top of my head.

Meh don't worry about the issues it's giving me too much this is why I'm testing before the new users :)

~BraK

Flight
08-01-2011, 11:34 AM
The bugs you listed, are those with the 2.0 version? The ring problem I can fix. Infact, that's gonna be redone anyways.

BraK
08-01-2011, 11:48 AM
Yea those are all from the 2.0 version.

~BraK

E: Might want to add some timing failsafes into the script just to keep it from having a 15 hour logged in with nothing happening. Probably best to in case most of the functions in timing loops :)

Flight
08-08-2011, 04:39 PM
Version 2.1 released!

2.1 changes:

Banking now done at the Burthorpe bank chest (Games necklaces required)
Bank procedures redone (Also now handles pending PINs)
Reflection-based familiar handling (This also means Summoning.Simba isn't neded, new system is internal within the scrip)
New-pouch handling system
Pouch Priority option added
Lost detection and correction


Enjoy!

Edit:
Could a sectional mod please change the title to "[R2]Naturez (Nature-Runecrafter)" ?

BraK
08-08-2011, 06:03 PM
After the first hour here's the report. A lot better fail-safes along the script. I didn't really see any issues that were glaring. The only thing really notable I saw was the xp is slightly slower than the CW way but it really was negligible Comparatively. The new location is totally free of people and has no lag at all. Overall This is a very improved script :)

~BraK

Harry
08-08-2011, 06:37 PM
Changed title.

BraK
08-08-2011, 07:29 PM
Here's the first and only bug I've noticed with the New script. I was stuck waiting at the Altar after the Failure to click the Games necklace properly I'm pretty sure anyway. It could have been that the Item was never equip as it was a brand new Games necklace with no charges missing. Fix when the necklace isn't found do a check to ensure it's not just in the Inventory. Also have an extra check when getting Essence to see if it is in the Inventory and equip it.

~BraK

Bubix
08-08-2011, 08:24 PM
btw, question, if i lost my puches, got only small one, how can i get them back? :P

Because i want to get to nat crafting again... :D

Btw, nice updates, i want to test it tho, but im now doin livid farm thing :D

BraK
08-08-2011, 08:48 PM
http://runescape.wikia.com/wiki/Pouch_%28Runecrafting%29

Answer is there under Obtaining.

~BraK

E: @Flight Next error you gotta make sure you have a check done for the Games necklace before teleporting. I've reset the character 4 times in the last 6 hours for this error. It might be triggered by the new pouch when that happens at the same time the Necklace runs out. this is causing another infinite loop. You really need some timing fail-safes surrounding your procs.

Flight
08-09-2011, 12:31 AM
http://runescape.wikia.com/wiki/Pouch_%28Runecrafting%29

Answer is there under Obtaining.

~BraK

E: @Flight Next error you gotta make sure you have a check done for the Games necklace before teleporting. I've reset the character 4 times in the last 6 hours for this error. It might be triggered by the new pouch when that happens at the same time the Necklace runs out. this is causing another infinite loop. You really need some timing fail-safes surrounding your procs.

Gotcha. I'll make sure we have that games necklace before we leave the bank.

Edit:
Fixed, I think. Now we check if we get stuck somewhere / have to teleport back to Burthorpe, and if we don't have the necklace equipped, we'll search the inventory for it and wear it then teleport. If it's still not in the inventory, then something has gone wrong and the script will log you out and shut down. I also added better/faster Familiar-Interaction.

Whenever you have the time, BraK, feel free to test it. I'm testing it at the moment and it's working fine for me.

BraK
08-09-2011, 08:03 AM
Add a check for when the run % get to 100 when walking or 90+ and turn it on. just the first thing I noticed this run.

~BraK

Flight
08-09-2011, 08:20 AM
Add a check for when the run % get to 100 when walking or 90+ and turn it on. just the first thing I noticed this run.

~BraK

:duh:

I have it in every script, why in the world did I leave it out here? :duh::duh:

BraK
08-09-2011, 11:37 AM
=-=-=-=-=-= Naturez 2 by Flight =-=-=-=-=-=
Time Running: 3 Hours, 40 Minutes and 52 Seconds
Crafted: 3888 nature runes (27423 XP)
Loads: 112
Breaks: 2
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

It stop due to being at the Altar with no necklace. My summoning points were 61/68 when I logged in so most likely just got a new pouch. Glad that it logged out this time though :p

~BraK

Mgt
12-06-2011, 12:41 PM
Exception in Script: Unable to find file 'Reflection/Reflection.simba' used from ''

so what i have to do now? its been so long that ive used script like this

stuffs
12-06-2011, 12:48 PM
Exception in Script: Unable to find file 'Reflection/Reflection.simba' used from ''

so what i have to do now? its been so long that ive used script like this
Great first post.



Reflection is down, read the top of this subforum.


Reflection Please note scripts moved here are currently not functional due to recent "bot-buster" update.

Flight
12-06-2011, 01:16 PM
Exception in Script: Unable to find file 'Reflection/Reflection.simba' used from ''

so what i have to do now? its been so long that ive used script like this

Lol. Reflection is dead mate. Use this script instead: http://villavu.com/forum/showthread.php?t=68265

Mokwa
12-28-2011, 05:12 PM
wrong place. may delete

Kyle Undefined
12-28-2011, 05:13 PM
Yeah, you need to read! Reflection is dead.

joeydm
01-08-2012, 07:55 PM
Doesnt seem to work for SRL5.
What a bummer! Will it ever??

onilika
01-08-2012, 07:59 PM
joey...

Reflection is DEAD