PDA

View Full Version : Error using simba?



Omar
11-25-2011, 12:11 AM
Well i tried to run simba today after i updated all the srl and msi things i get this error.



[Error] C:\Simba\Includes\SRL/SRL/core/gametab.scar(976:70): Unknown identifier 'UpCharsEx' at line 975
Compiling failed.

Is there any fix? thanks.

Wizzup?
11-25-2011, 12:17 AM
Well i tried to run simba today after i updated all the srl and msi things i get this error.



[Error] C:\Simba\Includes\SRL/SRL/core/gametab.scar(976:70): Unknown identifier 'UpCharsEx' at line 975
Compiling failed.

Is there any fix? thanks.

Simba should download the latest fonts for you within 10s after you've started it.

TrLoLoLoL
11-25-2011, 12:20 AM
yeah dude...my msi wont work because the fucking load button dosent work :Z

Wizzup?
11-25-2011, 12:22 AM
yeah dude...my msi wont work because the fucking load button dosent work :Z

What I told you will fix your problem. It doesn't compile because you don't have the latest fonts. Once you have the latest fonts, the extra identifiers will be added and it will compile.

TrLoLoLoL
11-25-2011, 12:26 AM
dude i have the new fonts i did the updates and everything but it just wont load :'(

Wizzup?
11-25-2011, 12:32 AM
dude i have the new fonts i did the updates and everything but it just wont load :'(

Then you're experiencing a different problem.

TrLoLoLoL
11-25-2011, 12:35 AM
ok...can you fill me in on what this problem is ? and how i can fix it ? please

Wizzup?
11-25-2011, 12:42 AM
ok...can you fill me in on what this problem is ? and how i can fix it ? please

I was rather hoping you could explain your problem in a more clear way to us. ;)

Sriro
11-25-2011, 04:24 AM
I just tried to run MSI. The following appears in the Debugger:

Opening MSI...
[Hint] C:\Simba\Includes\MSI/MSI/Core/Locations.simba(1576:3): Variable 'AREATPA' never used at line 1575
[Error] C:\Simba\Includes\MSI/MSI/Core/Scripts.simba(1560:46): Unknown identifier 'RUNECRAFTING_ALTARS' at line 1559
Compiling failed.

This is the code around that area:

with pathInfo do
begin
name := 'LOC_VW_BANK to LOC_ALTAR_AIR';
startLoc := LOC_VW_BANK;
endLoc := LOC_ALTAR_AIR;

spsPath := [
TPointArray([Point(4579, 2906), Point(4353, 3020)]),
TPointArray([])
];

spsAreas := [
TStringArray(['11_7', '10_7']), TStringArray(['0_0'])
];

spsSurfaces := [RUNESCAPE_SURFACE, RUNECRAFTING_ALTARS];

obstacles[OBS_LOC_TO] := [OBS_RUINS_AIR];
obstacles[OBS_LOC_FROM] := [OBS_PORTAL_AIR];
end;
end;

SCRIPT_RC_EARTH:
with MSI_Scripts[whichScript] do
begin
name := 'Earth Runecrafter';
constant := whichScript;
skillName := 'Runecrafting';
skillConst := SKILL_RUNECRAFTING;
bankType := Bank;
whichBank := MSI_BANK_VE;
getMaterials := True;
autoObjects := @MSI_CraftRunes;
bankObjects := @MSI_BankWithdraw;
playerSetup := @MSI_SetupRunecrafting;

What should I do?

Edit:

I tried running the scripts script from MSI to see if it would compile (knowing that it shouldn't since the last error is in it, but just curious) and the following appeared:

[Error] (42:5): Unknown identifier 'SCRIPT_POWER_CHOP' at line 41
Compiling failed.

I checked for updates on all extensions and restarted simba thrice.

bloopy62
11-25-2011, 04:36 AM
Same problem dude. Hopefully this can get fixed.

Sriro
11-25-2011, 04:43 AM
Ah alright, at least it's not just me then, lol. I was worried I just did something wrong that caused it. I tried deleting and replacing MSI.SEX. Didn't work. Going to keep trying things until I break it all, lol.

Edit:

Second attempt -
I tried overriding MSI update and then re-updating it. Still nothing.

Third attempt -
Went to MSI/Core/Scripts. I found the Locations.Simba file and I went to the line specified in the error. This is the code:

function MSI_Relocate(Loc: Integer): Boolean;
var
hSubLoc, i, cP: integer;
mPos: TPoint;
areaTPA: TPointArray;
local_subLocs: TSubLocArray;
begin
if (not loggedIn) then
exit;

MSI_AddHeader('MSI_Relocate (' + MSI_Locations[loc].Name + ')');

if (Length(MSI_Locations[loc].subLocs) < 1) then
begin
MSI_Debug('No relocation points for ' + MSI_Locations[loc].Name);
result := true;
end;

if (not result) then
begin
mPos := MSI_GetMyPos();

with MSI_Locations[Loc] do
begin
// check to see if player's in the last box, if so, invert the boxes
cP := MSI_Players[CurrentPlayer].CurrentPoint;
hSubLoc := high(subLocs);

if (cP = hSubLoc) then
begin
setLength(local_subLocs, (hSubLoc + 1));

for i := hSubLoc downto 0 do
local_subLocs[hSubLoc - i] := subLocs[i];

subLocs := local_subLocs;
cp := (hSubLoc - cP);
end;

MSI_Players[CurrentPlayer].CurrentPoint := cP;

// loop through each "subLoc"
for i := cP to hSubLoc do
begin
// no point in relocating to a location that doesn't have the object we want
if (not MSI_ValidSubLoc(MSI_Locations[loc], i)) then
continue;

// if player is already in box, continue
if (pointInBox(mPos, subLocs[i].spsBox)) then
begin
MSI_BoxToMM(subLocs[i].spsBox);
MSI_Debug('At sub-location ' + subLocs[i].name);
result := true;

continue;
end;

MSI_FindRandoms(true);

if (MSI_WalkTPA([mPos, middleBox(subLocs[i].spsBox)], -1, 30)) then
begin
result := true;
MSI_Debug('Relocating to sub-location: ' + subLocs[i].name);

setAngle(subLocs[i].camera);
makeCompass(subLocs[i].compass);

cP := i;
MSI_Flag(5);
break;
end else
cP := 0;
end;
end;
end;

Still not sure what to do. (This post might turn into a book if I keep this up...) But just figured maybe it'd be useful to any SRL members that can aid.

Fourth Attempt -

I uninstalled Simba and reinstalled it. Then I activated the extensions and updated all of them. After everything, I still get the same error. I'm starting to run out of ideas.

Fifth Attempt -

I've searched all over the forums for a solution. Others are saying they have the same problems:

http://villavu.com/forum/showpost.php?p=849133&postcount=249


----Final Edit: Coh3n has replied:

@Heaven: Fixed in the latest version.

@Omega: You need the updated SPS as well.

@Sriro: Don't post about the same problem in multiple threads, please. One is enough.


Won't be posting anywhere else. Going to attempt reinstalling SPS and will come back with results soon!

SOLUTION
Thanks to Coh3n


Awesome! Thanks!

I just copied https://github.com/Coh3n/SPS/blob/master/sps.simba
Over to sps.simba in the Includes folder, and MSI is working perfectly.

In case other people aren't getting SPS updated either, I'll edit my previous posts and put this as a possible solution. Thanks again Coh3n.

g3n3
11-25-2011, 05:30 AM
i get this
[Error] C:\Simba\Includes\MSI/MSI/Core/Scripts.simba(1560:46): Unknown identifier 'RUNECRAFTING_ALTARS' at line 1559
Compiling failed.
No SPS update available.
[Error] (42:5): Unknown identifier 'SCRIPT_POWER_CHOP' at line 41
Compiling failed.
[Error] (42:5): Unknown identifier 'SCRIPT_POWER_CHOP' at line 41
Compiling failed.
[Hint] C:\Simba\Includes\MSI/MSI/Core/Locations.simba(1576:3): Variable 'AREATPA' never used at line 1575
[Error] C:\Simba\Includes\MSI/MSI/Core/Scripts.simba(1560:46): Unknown identifier 'RUNECRAFTING_ALTARS' at line 1559
Compiling failed.

Sriro
11-25-2011, 05:39 AM
i get this
[Error] C:\Simba\Includes\MSI/MSI/Core/Scripts.simba(1560:46): Unknown identifier 'RUNECRAFTING_ALTARS' at line 1559
Compiling failed.
No SPS update available.
[Error] (42:5): Unknown identifier 'SCRIPT_POWER_CHOP' at line 41
Compiling failed.
[Error] (42:5): Unknown identifier 'SCRIPT_POWER_CHOP' at line 41
Compiling failed.
[Hint] C:\Simba\Includes\MSI/MSI/Core/Locations.simba(1576:3): Variable 'AREATPA' never used at line 1575
[Error] C:\Simba\Includes\MSI/MSI/Core/Scripts.simba(1560:46): Unknown identifier 'RUNECRAFTING_ALTARS' at line 1559
Compiling failed.


Coh3n has said that we just need to wait for SPS to update automatically. I think I'm going to bed and I'll check up on it again tomorrow. Pretty tired.

Omar
11-25-2011, 10:48 AM
W8 how do i get the new fonts? please help.

Flight
11-25-2011, 11:17 AM
W8 how do i get the new fonts? please help.

Simba will do this for you. Close out your Simba and re-open it again, this will automatically check if you have outdated fonts, and if you do, Simba will update them at that point. Also, just as a precaution go to the top of Simba and navigate to "SRL > Check for Update". Then just close out that Simba after its updated itself and restart it, and you're good to go.

calvenlim
11-30-2011, 05:23 PM
Compiling failed. [Error] C:\Simba\Includes\SRL/SRL/core/gametab.scar(976:70): Unknown identifier 'UpCharsEx' at line 975

Any fix for this problem? I did the Sps update and all,font updated itself, how come i got this problem? it only happen on my window xp com, my window 7 com worked fine

mccabe1990
11-30-2011, 07:10 PM
Compiling failed. [Error] C:\Simba\Includes\SRL/SRL/core/gametab.scar(976:70): Unknown identifier 'UpCharsEx' at line 975

Any fix for this problem? I did the Sps update and all,font updated itself, how come i got this problem? it only happen on my window xp com, my window 7 com worked fine

i get the same problem and im using windows xp and followed the guide and video 100%

Wizzup?
11-30-2011, 07:13 PM
I don't think the fonts updated for you guys. If they did, you should have a 'UpCharsEx' folder in your Fonts/ folder. :)

mccabe1990
11-30-2011, 07:23 PM
is there a way to manually update the fonts is there a fonts file I could download? I just checked my Fonts folder I have a UpChars folder but not a UpCharsEx could i download it somewere.

EDIT: I got the error fixed guys just go to the Fonts folder and go to make a new folder and name it UpCharsEx and it should run that fixes

Compiling failed. [Error] C:\Simba\Includes\SRL/SRL/core/gametab.scar(976:70): Unknown identifier 'UpCharsEx' at line 975