PDA

View Full Version : Auto Updater and Git



Shuttleu
12-28-2011, 10:29 PM
[/COLOR]
Using git for managing your scripts and a autoupdater

Hello, in this tutorial i will show you how you can use git to control your scripts and keep them updated

for this tutorial i will use GooleCode simply because it supports git and you do not need SSL in order to access the raw files


Introduction
Okay so what is git?
Git is a version control system, it allows you to host a project or some files and allows you to update them, but it can also revert those changes and give you diffs

Using this we can keep track of our scripts, easily update them and see what we done between each version
Also if you use this from the very start, you can go back to the very first version of a script even if you dont have it any more

Video tutorial: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zZAgfQt5tiQ


Git
Okay, so how do we do this? Simple, just follow the instruction below

right one thing which we need to install first is git, you can get this here http://git-scm.com/download
Once this has downloaded install it with all the default settings with the exception of choosing "Run Git from the Windows Command
Prompt"

For this example my projects will be "shuttleu-simba-scripts"

Now we need to go to http://code.google.com/hosting/createProject and sign in (if you havent already signed in)
Put a project name, example, description and for "Version Control System" choose git.
For "Source Code License" choose "GNU GPL v3" (i have no idea of the differences but just choose this anyway)
and put some labels in, then click "Create project"

Now you will be taken to the "Project home". Click "Source", then in the first blue box, choose the link that says "googlecode.com password.".
Scroll half way down and tick the box that says "Accept account@gmail.com Google Account password when using a Git or Mercurial client" under "Security"

Now create a directory and call it and call it something relating to your repo.

Next open Command prompt (or terminal) and cd to the new directory.

eg.

cd c:/Users/YourName/Desktop/shuttleu-simba-scripts

Next we initialize the directory to be used with git, so we type

git init

and then we need to add the remote location to the foldet so it knows where the remote location is

git remote add origin https://shuttleu:password@code.google.com/p/shuttleu-simba-scripts/

Right now this is set up we need to add some files. Create a new file in the folder and call it "new.txt"
now to upload the files you just do three commands (you will easily remember them over time)

git add new.txt
this adds the file to be submitted allowing you to leave certain files out if you dont want them updated


git commit -m "a message here"
this puts all the files together ready to be submitted to remote location. Think of it as a package, when you run this it puts them

all in a package waiting for the postman to collect it to send it off. You can run this several times before the next command which

will act as several commits.


git push origin master
this sends the files off to the remote location

Now it should say something like the following

Counting objects: 3, done.
Writing objects: 100% (3/3), 207 bytes, done.
Total 3 (delta 0), reused 0 (delta 0)
remote: Scanning pack: 100% (3/3), done.
remote: Storing objects: 100% (3/3), done.
remote: Processing commits: 100% (1/1), done.
To https://shuttleu:password@code.google.com/p/shuttleu-simba-scripts/
* [new branch] master -> master

now, go to http://code.google.com/p/shuttleu-simba-scripts/source/browse/ (replace it with your project name) and you should see the

file

Congratulations, you have set up git correctly

Let me know if any of this didnt make sense.


Auto Updating
Now because GoogleCode doesnt require SSL, we can use it for auto updating our scripts

In your script create a constant which will hold the script version

const
ScriptVersion = '1.0';
UseAutoChecker = true;

now one more thing, we need to create a version file, create a new file in the scripts folder and call it "LatestVersion.txt"
and upload this to git
next we need to create the function which will check and update the script


//Please note that almost all of this code was written by Harry, i just edited it a bit
procedure AutoUpdateMe;
var Neifile:integer;
OnlineVersion, NewScript, NeiFeilNennen:string;
begin
if UseAutoChecker then
begin
writeln('Checking for script updates...');
OnlineVersion := GetPage('http://shuttleu-simba-scripts.googlecode.com/git/LatestVersion.txt');
writeln(OnlineVersion);
writeln(ScriptVersion)
if (trim(OnlineVersion) > ScriptVersion) then
begin
writeLn('Newer script version online!');
writeLn('Autoupdating to newer version.');
NewScript := GetPage('http://shuttleu-simba-scripts.googlecode.com/git/TheScript.simba');

NeiFeilNennen := ScriptPath+ 'ScriptName V'+OnlineVersion+' by User.simba';
Neifile := Rewritefile(NeiFeilNennen, true);
try
WriteFileString(Neifile, NewScript);
except
begin
writeLn('Fatal error writing to '+NeiFeilNennen+'!!');
terminatescript;
end;
end;
CloseFile(Neifile);
writeLn('New script downloaded to '+NeiFeilNennen+'!! Please use this one!!');
TerminateScript;
end else
writeLn('You have the latest version of the script!');
end else
WriteLn('!!!!! Not checking for latest version, you may be outdated!');
end;
and run this on script startup

I know this tutorial is incomplete, but i will get round to fixing it up, however it should be enough to get some people set up


Testing branch
You can have a testing branch for all your changes, this means you can put your script in a testing branch for people to test before you actually release the script, giving you enough time to squeeze out all the bugs
http://villavu.com/forum/showthread.php?t=82621

~shut

Shuttleu
01-01-2012, 11:18 AM
added a video to the first post, so its much easier to understand

~shut

putonajonny
01-03-2012, 05:45 PM
Thanks for doing this :) we could probably get rid of my tutorial as getting everybody using git would be great

Mat
01-04-2012, 12:44 PM
Hey when I do the Git Init in CMD i get this
http://img716.imageshack.us/img716/8700/notsurec.png
Any ideas?
Mat

Mark
01-04-2012, 12:48 PM
Hey when I do the Git Init in CMD i get this
http://img716.imageshack.us/img716/8700/notsurec.png
Any ideas?
Mat
yeah you need to use git's bash command prompt

Mat
01-04-2012, 12:59 PM
yeah you need to use git's bash command prompt
How am I ment to do the remote add origin ? it doesn't work :(
Mat

Shuttleu
01-04-2012, 01:12 PM
Hey when I do the Git Init in CMD i get this
http://img716.imageshack.us/img716/8700/notsurec.png
Any ideas?
Mat
you didnt choose the middle option "Run Git from the Windows Command
Prompt" when installing git

so you can either run it from the git bash, or reinstall git but choose the middle option

the video shows it

How am I ment to do the remote add origin ? it doesn't work :(
Mat
run this

git remote add origin https://{username}@code.google.com/p/{project}/
but replace {username} with your google account username and {project} with your projects name

~shut

Mark
01-06-2012, 12:37 AM
worked perfect for me great tut as it is
just this line

else writeLn('You have the latest version of the script!');

Shuttleu
01-06-2012, 08:27 AM
worked perfect for me great tut as it is
just this line

else writeLn('You have the latest version of the script!');

Thanks, I think I found that in the video, but I must have forgot to remove it on here

~shut

P1nky
01-17-2012, 11:21 PM
Shuttleu, why is my local rep shown like this:
"git clone https://Pinky%40grandecom.net@code.google.com/p/pinky-scripts/ "

guessing that is the reason why it won't work anymore for me:

To https://pinky%40grandecom.net@code.google.com/p/pinky-scripts/
! [rejected] master -> master (non-fast-forward)
error: failed to push some refs to 'https://pinky%40grandecom.net@code.google.com
/p/pinky-scripts/'
To prevent you from losing history, non-fast-forward updates were rejected
Merge the remote changes (e.g. 'git pull') before pushing again. See the
'Note about fast-forwards' section of 'git push --help' for details.

Harry
01-17-2012, 11:23 PM
Your username shouldn't have an @ in it. ^

Also all that code is mine, I do not appreciate you ripping it all off as your own. Please add credits at least. And you removed my important failsafe of
if (Length(trim(OnlineVersion)) <> 3) then

P1nky
01-17-2012, 11:25 PM
Your username shouldn't have an @ in it. ^

Also all that code is mine, I do not appreciate you ripping it all off as your own. Please add credits at least. And you removed my important failsafe of

I see, and what you mean the code? are you referring to me or Shuttleu?

Shuttleu
01-17-2012, 11:25 PM
Shuttleu, why is my local rep shown like this:
"git clone https://Pinky%40grandecom.net@code.google.com/p/pinky-scripts/ "

guessing that is the reason why it won't work anymore for me:

it seems your git repo was modified modified on somewhere other than the folder you set up

run "git pull"
then try "git push origin master" again

~shut

Harry
01-17-2012, 11:27 PM
Referring to Shuttleu.

P1nky
01-17-2012, 11:28 PM
it seems your git repo was modified modified on somewhere other than the folder you set up

run "git pull"
then try "git push origin master" again

~shut
Shuttleu, I just tried it out and same error, should I make a new Gmail?

Referring to Shuttleu.

Oh okay :)

Shuttleu
01-17-2012, 11:29 PM
Your username shouldn't have an @ in it. ^

Also all that code is mine, I do not appreciate you ripping it all off as your own. Please add credits at least. And you removed my important failsafe of
sorry, i thought i left the credits in there

also i removed the <> and replaced it with a > so if the local version was higher than the remote version (for testing purposes) then it wouldnt try and re-download the script

~shut

Harry
01-17-2012, 11:30 PM
OK, just the point of that failsafe is if the page returns a 404/other invalid request, it will say that error.

Shuttleu
01-17-2012, 11:33 PM
Shuttleu, I just tried it out and same error, should I make a new Gmail?


Oh okay :)
yea, try an actual gmail address

~shut

baja_blast1
02-06-2012, 02:58 AM
Checking for script updates...
2.1

2.0
Newer script version online!
Autoupdating to newer version.
ReWriteFile - Exception. Could not create file: C:\Users\$$$$\Downloads\Ogre_Destroyer_V2.1
_By:baja_blast1.simba
Fatal error writing to C:\Users\$$$$\Downloads\Ogre_Destroyer_V2.1
_By:baja_blast1.simba!!
Successfully executed.


This keeps happening, happen to anyone else or anyone have a fix?

Shuttleu
02-06-2012, 10:12 AM
Checking for script updates...
2.1

2.0
Newer script version online!
Autoupdating to newer version.
ReWriteFile - Exception. Could not create file: C:\Users\$$$$\Downloads\Ogre_Destroyer_V2.1
_By:baja_blast1.simba
Fatal error writing to C:\Users\$$$$\Downloads\Ogre_Destroyer_V2.1
_By:baja_blast1.simba!!
Successfully executed.


This keeps happening, happen to anyone else or anyone have a fix?

this is completely off topic, post it in the scripts thread

~shut

Harry
02-06-2012, 10:42 AM
Look at his name shuttleu :p

It looks to me like the version number you have on server is older than client's version.

Shuttleu
02-06-2012, 05:14 PM
Look at his name shuttleu :p

It looks to me like the version number you have on server is older than client's version.

whoops, didnt notice that

anyway, it seems the problem isnt that, it is having problems writing the file, meaning either he doesnt have admin rights, or the file name is not allowed

~shut

baja_blast1
02-06-2012, 07:18 PM
Thanks for the tut, I ended up getting it to work.

Shatterhand
02-20-2012, 10:06 PM
Thanks for this, I will switch to git! :)

Shatterhand
02-21-2012, 10:45 AM
I need help please.
procedure AutoUpdateMe;
var NewFile : Integer;
OnlineVersion, NewScript, NewFileName : String;
begin
if UseAutoChecker then
begin
writeln('Checking for script updates...');
OnlineVersion := GetPage('https://hunt3rx3-git.googlecode.com/git/chaosmosskiller_version.txt');
writeln(OnlineVersion);
writeln(ScriptVersion);
TerminateScript;
end;
end;
I get this in debug:

Checking for script updates...

2.0
Successfully executed.
This means, it wont read the webpage, wont write anything into the string. Any ideas?
EDIT: Solved problem. GetPage doesnt work with 'https://'. Had to use 'http://'.

Ashaman88
02-23-2012, 04:13 AM
Added this to my hunter script, thanks shut!

injustice
04-03-2012, 12:28 PM
I need some help, I've done the part correctly until you have to input


git push origin master


but when I type that, it shows this:



fatal: remote error: Invalid username/password
You may need to use your generated googlecode.com password; see https://code.google.com/hosting/settings

I would understand if I had actually typed my username/password in, but it didn't even prompt for it.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. :)

Shuttleu
04-06-2012, 06:16 PM
I need some help, I've done the part correctly until you have to input


git push origin master


but when I type that, it shows this:



fatal: remote error: Invalid username/password
You may need to use your generated googlecode.com password; see https://code.google.com/hosting/settings

I would understand if I had actually typed my username/password in, but it didn't even prompt for it.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. :)

forgot to say make sure you use git 1.7.6

so uninstall whatever you have at the moment and install Git 1.7.6

watch the video if you need anymore help and you should be able to find your answer on there, if not then post here

~shut

Google
12-01-2012, 07:04 PM
Is there anyway to remove a file from git?

Le Jingle
12-01-2012, 07:54 PM
Is there anyway to remove a file from git?

on the web pages I think you'd have to removed entire repo

but using cmd or git console on your directory with file wanting deletion; you use a command, ex - git commit -m "remove file1.txt"

Dgby714
12-01-2012, 08:50 PM
Is there anyway to remove a file from git?


on the web pages I think you'd have to removed entire repo

but using cmd or git console on your directory with file wanting deletion; you use a command, ex - git commit -m "remove file1.txt"

If he wants to remove it from history it's a little harder. PM me for more info. or Google!


I need help please.
procedure AutoUpdateMe;
var NewFile : Integer;
OnlineVersion, NewScript, NewFileName : String;
begin
if UseAutoChecker then
begin
writeln('Checking for script updates...');
OnlineVersion := GetPage('https://hunt3rx3-git.googlecode.com/git/chaosmosskiller_version.txt');
writeln(OnlineVersion);
writeln(ScriptVersion);
TerminateScript;
end;
end;
I get this in debug:

Checking for script updates...

2.0
Successfully executed.
This means, it wont read the webpage, wont write anything into the string. Any ideas?
EDIT: Solved problem. GetPage doesnt work with 'https://'. Had to use 'http://'.

https works if you have openssl installed.

Google
12-03-2012, 05:52 PM
I am getting this error.



Compiled successfully in 359 ms.
Checking for script updates...
<!DOCTYPE html>
<html lang=en>
<meta charset=utf-8>
<meta name=viewport content="initial-scale=1, minimum-scale=1, width=device-width">
<title>Error 404 (Not Found)!!1</title>
<style>
*{margin:0;padding:0}html,code{font:15px/22px arial,sans-serif}html{background:#fff;color:#222;padding:15px }body{margin:7% auto 0;max-width:390px;min-height:180px;padding:30px 0 15px}* > body{background:url(//www.google.com/images/errors/robot.png) 100% 5px no-repeat;padding-right:205px}p{margin:11px 0 22px;overflow:hidden}ins{color:#777;text-decoration:none}a img{border:0}@media screen and (max-width:772px){body{background:none;margin-top:0;max-width:none;padding-right:0}}
</style>
<a href=//www.google.com/><img src=//www.google.com/images/errors/logo_sm.gif alt=Google></a>
<p><b>404.</b> <ins>That’s an error.</ins>
<p>The requested URL <code>/git/version.txt</code> was not found on this server. <ins>That’s all we know.</ins>

.5
Newer script version online!
Autoupdating to newer version.
ReWriteFile - Exception. Could not create file: C:\Users\Brett Seaquist\Desktop\test V<!DOCTYPE html>
<html lang=en>
<meta charset=utf-8>
<meta name=viewport content="initial-scale=1, minimum-scale=1, width=device-width">
<title>Error 404 (Not Found)!!1</title>
<style>
*{margin:0;padding:0}html,code{font:15px/22px arial,sans-serif}html{background:#fff;color:#222;padding:15px }body{margin:7% auto 0;max-width:390px;min-height:180px;padding:30px 0 15px}* > body{background:url(//www.google.com/images/errors/robot.png) 100% 5px no-repeat;padding-right:205px}p{margin:11px 0 22px;overflow:hidden}ins{color:#777;text-decoration:none}a img{border:0}@media screen and (max-width:772px){body{background:none;margin-top:0;max-width:none;padding-right:0}}
</style>
<a href=//www.google.com/><img src=//www.google.com/images/errors/logo_sm.gif alt=Google></a>
<p><b>404.</b> <ins>That’s an error.</ins>
<p>The requested URL <code>/git/version.txt</code> was not found on this server. <ins>That’s all we know.</ins>
by google.simba
Fatal error writing to C:\Users\Brett Seaquist\Desktop\test V<!DOCTYPE html>
<html lang=en>
<meta charset=utf-8>
<meta name=viewport content="initial-scale=1, minimum-scale=1, width=device-width">
<title>Error 404 (Not Found)!!1</title>
<style>
*{margin:0;padding:0}html,code{font:15px/22px arial,sans-serif}html{background:#fff;color:#222;padding:15px }body{margin:7% auto 0;max-width:390px;min-height:180px;padding:30px 0 15px}* > body{background:url(//www.google.com/images/errors/robot.png) 100% 5px no-repeat;padding-right:205px}p{margin:11px 0 22px;overflow:hidden}ins{color:#777;text-decoration:none}a img{border:0}@media screen and (max-width:772px){body{background:none;margin-top:0;max-width:none;padding-right:0}}
</style>
<a href=//www.google.com/><img src=//www.google.com/images/errors/logo_sm.gif alt=Google></a>
<p><b>404.</b> <ins>That’s an error.</ins>
<p>The requested URL <code>/git/version.txt</code> was not found on this server. <ins>That’s all we know.</ins>
by google.simba!!
Successfully executed.

Any idea's?

Dgby714
12-03-2012, 06:49 PM
I am getting this error.



Compiled successfully in 359 ms.
Checking for script updates...
<!DOCTYPE html>
<html lang=en>
<meta charset=utf-8>
<meta name=viewport content="initial-scale=1, minimum-scale=1, width=device-width">
<title>Error 404 (Not Found)!!1</title>
<style>
*{margin:0;padding:0}html,code{font:15px/22px arial,sans-serif}html{background:#fff;color:#222;padding:15px }body{margin:7% auto 0;max-width:390px;min-height:180px;padding:30px 0 15px}* > body{background:url(//www.google.com/images/errors/robot.png) 100% 5px no-repeat;padding-right:205px}p{margin:11px 0 22px;overflow:hidden}ins{color:#777;text-decoration:none}a img{border:0}@media screen and (max-width:772px){body{background:none;margin-top:0;max-width:none;padding-right:0}}
</style>
<a href=//www.google.com/><img src=//www.google.com/images/errors/logo_sm.gif alt=Google></a>
<p><b>404.</b> <ins>That’s an error.</ins>
<p>The requested URL <code>/git/version.txt</code> was not found on this server. <ins>That’s all we know.</ins>

.5
Newer script version online!
Autoupdating to newer version.
ReWriteFile - Exception. Could not create file: C:\Users\Brett Seaquist\Desktop\test V<!DOCTYPE html>
<html lang=en>
<meta charset=utf-8>
<meta name=viewport content="initial-scale=1, minimum-scale=1, width=device-width">
<title>Error 404 (Not Found)!!1</title>
<style>
*{margin:0;padding:0}html,code{font:15px/22px arial,sans-serif}html{background:#fff;color:#222;padding:15px }body{margin:7% auto 0;max-width:390px;min-height:180px;padding:30px 0 15px}* > body{background:url(//www.google.com/images/errors/robot.png) 100% 5px no-repeat;padding-right:205px}p{margin:11px 0 22px;overflow:hidden}ins{color:#777;text-decoration:none}a img{border:0}@media screen and (max-width:772px){body{background:none;margin-top:0;max-width:none;padding-right:0}}
</style>
<a href=//www.google.com/><img src=//www.google.com/images/errors/logo_sm.gif alt=Google></a>
<p><b>404.</b> <ins>That’s an error.</ins>
<p>The requested URL <code>/git/version.txt</code> was not found on this server. <ins>That’s all we know.</ins>
by google.simba
Fatal error writing to C:\Users\Brett Seaquist\Desktop\test V<!DOCTYPE html>
<html lang=en>
<meta charset=utf-8>
<meta name=viewport content="initial-scale=1, minimum-scale=1, width=device-width">
<title>Error 404 (Not Found)!!1</title>
<style>
*{margin:0;padding:0}html,code{font:15px/22px arial,sans-serif}html{background:#fff;color:#222;padding:15px }body{margin:7% auto 0;max-width:390px;min-height:180px;padding:30px 0 15px}* > body{background:url(//www.google.com/images/errors/robot.png) 100% 5px no-repeat;padding-right:205px}p{margin:11px 0 22px;overflow:hidden}ins{color:#777;text-decoration:none}a img{border:0}@media screen and (max-width:772px){body{background:none;margin-top:0;max-width:none;padding-right:0}}
</style>
<a href=//www.google.com/><img src=//www.google.com/images/errors/logo_sm.gif alt=Google></a>
<p><b>404.</b> <ins>That’s an error.</ins>
<p>The requested URL <code>/git/version.txt</code> was not found on this server. <ins>That’s all we know.</ins>
by google.simba!!
Successfully executed.

Any idea's?

It's a 404 error. You need to have a check for that.

Total
12-14-2012, 04:45 PM
Thanks for the guide shuttle, will be using this on current and future scripts. :)


I am getting this error.



Compiled successfully in 359 ms.
Checking for script updates...
<!DOCTYPE html>
<html lang=en>
<meta charset=utf-8>
<meta name=viewport content="initial-scale=1, minimum-scale=1, width=device-width">
<title>Error 404 (Not Found)!!1</title>
<style>
*{margin:0;padding:0}html,code{font:15px/22px arial,sans-serif}html{background:#fff;color:#222;padding:15px }body{margin:7% auto 0;max-width:390px;min-height:180px;padding:30px 0 15px}* > body{background:url(//www.google.com/images/errors/robot.png) 100% 5px no-repeat;padding-right:205px}p{margin:11px 0 22px;overflow:hidden}ins{color:#777;text-decoration:none}a img{border:0}@media screen and (max-width:772px){body{background:none;margin-top:0;max-width:none;padding-right:0}}
</style>
<a href=//www.google.com/><img src=//www.google.com/images/errors/logo_sm.gif alt=Google></a>
<p><b>404.</b> <ins>That’s an error.</ins>
<p>The requested URL <code>/git/version.txt</code> was not found on this server. <ins>That’s all we know.</ins>

.5
Newer script version online!
Autoupdating to newer version.
ReWriteFile - Exception. Could not create file: C:\Users\Brett Seaquist\Desktop\test V<!DOCTYPE html>
<html lang=en>
<meta charset=utf-8>
<meta name=viewport content="initial-scale=1, minimum-scale=1, width=device-width">
<title>Error 404 (Not Found)!!1</title>
<style>
*{margin:0;padding:0}html,code{font:15px/22px arial,sans-serif}html{background:#fff;color:#222;padding:15px }body{margin:7% auto 0;max-width:390px;min-height:180px;padding:30px 0 15px}* > body{background:url(//www.google.com/images/errors/robot.png) 100% 5px no-repeat;padding-right:205px}p{margin:11px 0 22px;overflow:hidden}ins{color:#777;text-decoration:none}a img{border:0}@media screen and (max-width:772px){body{background:none;margin-top:0;max-width:none;padding-right:0}}
</style>
<a href=//www.google.com/><img src=//www.google.com/images/errors/logo_sm.gif alt=Google></a>
<p><b>404.</b> <ins>That’s an error.</ins>
<p>The requested URL <code>/git/version.txt</code> was not found on this server. <ins>That’s all we know.</ins>
by google.simba
Fatal error writing to C:\Users\Brett Seaquist\Desktop\test V<!DOCTYPE html>
<html lang=en>
<meta charset=utf-8>
<meta name=viewport content="initial-scale=1, minimum-scale=1, width=device-width">
<title>Error 404 (Not Found)!!1</title>
<style>
*{margin:0;padding:0}html,code{font:15px/22px arial,sans-serif}html{background:#fff;color:#222;padding:15px }body{margin:7% auto 0;max-width:390px;min-height:180px;padding:30px 0 15px}* > body{background:url(//www.google.com/images/errors/robot.png) 100% 5px no-repeat;padding-right:205px}p{margin:11px 0 22px;overflow:hidden}ins{color:#777;text-decoration:none}a img{border:0}@media screen and (max-width:772px){body{background:none;margin-top:0;max-width:none;padding-right:0}}
</style>
<a href=//www.google.com/><img src=//www.google.com/images/errors/logo_sm.gif alt=Google></a>
<p><b>404.</b> <ins>That’s an error.</ins>
<p>The requested URL <code>/git/version.txt</code> was not found on this server. <ins>That’s all we know.</ins>
by google.simba!!
Successfully executed.

Any idea's?

I got that error too at first, if you didn't figure it out yet its because you aren't doing something case sensitive. I had Version.txt instead of version.txt or something so it was 404ing.

Google
12-14-2012, 05:09 PM
Thanks for the guide shuttle, will be using this on current and future scripts. :)



I got that error too at first, if you didn't figure it out yet its because you aren't doing something case sensitive. I had Version.txt instead of version.txt or something so it was 404ing.

Yeah I got it figured out, I just commit the things through google-code now anyways easier than the cmd prompt.