PDA

View Full Version : The MASS Ban(d) Wagon

shanghai88
02-23-2012, 04:45 AM
I'm new to runescape. I enjoyed this web browser game from the first day I played 5 months ago. It's mindless fun for hours, however I felt a bit strange that people never talked back in a online game, than I found out about bots mainly due to people asking me if I was one constantly, so I googled it and here I am.

I was a member by the time of the nuke, and let me tell you.. it was night and day. People started to talk to you when you type anything noobish stupid and I found most current tips that you probably won't find anywhere else which helped greatly. More fun indeed!

Now that reflection is about to make it's return to ruin the game once more. I just know that a lot of places I frequent now is going to be full of bots fighting for the resources in an unfair and abusive advantage.

So, with hopes beyond hope, I googled once again and found the history of Jagex and botting. It seems that after every nuke a mass ban follows. and the way they do it is very interesting.
Back in 2006 (aryan)
1. they nuke the bots.
2. they allow Aryan to return
3. Mass Ban

1. I had to think about this for a second and than I realized their strategy. They would look for the amateur gold farming accounts that sat idle between the nuke and the return date of the bots they are going after. After the day of released updated bot than jagex would look for the discrepancy and irregularity in loggin hours, those account that went from 0 - 12+ hours a day would be on the perm ban list.
2. Optiums the finishing blow is cocked and ready to finish off what the first nuke started (at least for awhile). Jagex will Double check their mass ban list for those account that went from 12+ hours back to 0.

3 BAM! Mass Ban

Thoughts?

Caotom
02-23-2012, 05:14 AM