PDA

View Full Version : A thought on botting!

stuartroad
09-12-2012, 07:19 AM
So, after hearing about what was said in livestreams (they are watching botters now to try and beat them), and the fact no one has really been banned lately, I think it is safe to assume, you can bot 24/7 without any risk of being banned. Plus then, when this new bot detecting stuff comes out, we have 3 warnings anyway. So is this more reason for us to bot till we drop?

I personally, have been botting an alt pretty much 24/7 for about 1 month now, sort of gold farming, but only one toon, and all the gold goes to skills on my main account, I dont need more than one account because I can't train as quickly as i can make the gold!

So, In my opinion. Bot all you want, you won't get caught!

US Marine
09-12-2012, 07:36 AM
I have been botting my main for about 2 years now.. almost 24/7. No perm bans, only one roll and that was when I was getting 99 runecrafting.

Im not scared of Jagex, they wont catch me ever again. ;)

And if they do, hell, will help me quit this dang game. Been playing it since 2002...... ugh.

Benny
09-12-2012, 07:46 AM
Hmm, although in the last few weeks perm bans have been given.. Interesting concept

LemonHaze
09-12-2012, 09:13 AM
^this+ lots of rollbacks (posted in high level forum)

stuartroad
09-12-2012, 09:17 AM
oh right, i dont read runescape forums :|

Benny
09-12-2012, 09:36 AM
Well it's in the high level forums, so unless you're maxed then you wouldn't know

print
09-12-2012, 12:47 PM
iv been botting 14+ hours everyday no ban

Benny
09-12-2012, 01:04 PM
Yeah I've been doing 18 hours ish on my account

Karpov
09-12-2012, 01:18 PM
I've been running 4 members bots 24/7 for the last 3 months and not had any problems. I'm about 5 weeks away from my ultimate goal of being able to afford a blue phat so I'll be a bit miffed if I get caught before then :)