PDA

View Full Version : SMART - Almost have it figured out.

Nuclaer
02-27-2013, 08:52 PM
I understand how SMART loads the normal client. However RS07 doesn't use an iframe to load the page.

I know the first param is the URL of the page which has the applet, but I don't see any possible way to get the second param, which looks like some kind of app ID (im not a java developer).

I have looked through the source code of the 07 HTML page and have not seen a similar looking number. Normal RS has the number in the actual iframes page in some javascript, 07 does not.

I have explicitly set the params having the second param as '' with no success. I am trying to be as vague as possible, any tips would be appreciated. My main questions are,

- Does the second param have to be anything? If so, what type of information is it?
- Why does the second param have a comma before it?

I have gone as far as getting a java error, "Error starting smart, ensure the target page has an applet declaration" my guess it that it cannot find the applet because of the missing number.

Thanks.

VillaVuFTW
02-27-2013, 09:10 PM
Have you tried:

Going into the Includes and editing the Syntax for the following?

The SMART Client was coded in parameters of RS2/EOC (Applet ID and such)...

Find out how to change the syntax and you should be fine ;)

Nuclaer
02-27-2013, 09:36 PM
Thanks for responding Villa. I am slightly confused by your suggestion. The following what?

Neodymium
02-27-2013, 09:42 PM
This should help you out, the following is taken from the Main class of SMART v8.0, from BenLand100's GitHub:

String path = new File(exec_args[0]).getAbsolutePath();
System.load(path);
String root = exec_args[1];
String params = exec_args[2];
int width = Integer.parseInt(exec_args[3]);
int height = Integer.parseInt(exec_args[4]);
String initseq = exec_args[5];
String useragent = exec_args[6];