Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 45

Thread: DDTM Walking With Your Own TPAs

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    1,448
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

    Default DDTM Walking With Your Own Auto Color Functions

    DDTM Walking With Your Own Auto Color Functions

    In this tutorial Im going to teach you how to use DDTM walking with your own TPAs and how to make your TPAs for DDTM walking.

    Step one:
    After you have decided where you want to walk to, pick your first place of where you want to walk to.
    I am going to be walking from the Grand Exchange to the Varrock West Bank.

    Now press the "Print Screen" button on your keyboard. Make sure you are in your starting position.

    Step 2:

    Now go to C:\Program Files\SCAR 3.21\Includes\SRL\Scripting Tools and open up "DDTM_editor.exe".

    Click on Image when the program loads up, then select "Paste Image".

    Scroll over to view the minimap.

    Now click on where you want to walk to in the DDTM editor.

    Now you just created a point and its called the "Main Point".

    Now click on some colors close to the main point that are unique and should'nt be in the same spot if you move. PS: They dont have to be close but if they're close, the DDTM becomes more accurate. Make sure the colors you pick dont move.

    Here is a picture of the points I made with the DDTM Editor.



    You should have 2-4 sub points. I like to use 3.

    Step 3:

    Once you think the points you chose are good then go File > DDTM to Text.

    You should have something along the lines of this:

    SCAR Code:
    function SetDDTM: Integer;
    var
      dtmMainPoint: TDTMPointDef;
      dtmSubPoints: Array [0..3] of TDTMPointDef;
      TempTDTM: TDTM;
    begin
      dtmMainPoint.x := 743;
      dtmMainPoint.y := 284;
      dtmMainPoint.AreaSize := 0;
      dtmMainPoint.AreaShape := 0;
      dtmMainPoint.Color := 7568507;
      dtmMainPoint.Tolerance := 0;
     
      dtmSubPoints[0].x := 743;
      dtmSubPoints[0].y := 284;
      dtmSubPoints[0].AreaSize := 0;
      dtmSubPoints[0].AreaShape := 0;
      dtmSubPoints[0].Color := 7568507;
      dtmSubPoints[0].Tolerance := 0;
     
      dtmSubPoints[1].x := 725;
      dtmSubPoints[1].y := 280;
      dtmSubPoints[1].AreaSize := 0;
      dtmSubPoints[1].AreaShape := 0;
      dtmSubPoints[1].Color := 15658734;
      dtmSubPoints[1].Tolerance := 0;
     
      dtmSubPoints[2].x := 762;
      dtmSubPoints[2].y := 284;
      dtmSubPoints[2].AreaSize := 0;
      dtmSubPoints[2].AreaShape := 0;
      dtmSubPoints[2].Color := 15658734;
      dtmSubPoints[2].Tolerance := 0;
     
      dtmSubPoints[3].x := 748;
      dtmSubPoints[3].y := 242;
      dtmSubPoints[3].AreaSize := 0;
      dtmSubPoints[3].AreaShape := 0;
      dtmSubPoints[3].Color := 195836;
      dtmSubPoints[3].Tolerance := 0;
     
      TempTDTM.MainPoint := dtmMainPoint;
      TempTDTM.SubPoints := dtmSubPoints;
      Result := AddDTM(TempTDTM);
    end;

    Dont close the DDTM editor just yet!

    Step 4:

    The SetDDTM function will only hold one DDTM so lets make it hold multiple DDTMs.

    Replace:

    SCAR Code:
    function SetDDTM: Integer;
    var
      dtmMainPoint: TDTMPointDef;
      dtmSubPoints: Array [0..3] of TDTMPointDef;
      TempTDTM: TDTM;
    begin

    With this:

    SCAR Code:
    function DDTMWalk(WalkNumber: Integer): Integer;
    var  
      dtmMainPoint: TDTMPointDef;  
      dtmSubPoints: array[0..3] of TDTMPointDef;  
      TempTDTM: TDTM;
    begin  
      case WalkNumber of    
        1: begin

    At the end of the function add:

    SCAR Code:
    end;
    end;

    Step 5:

    Now its time to fix your standerds

    Go to http://www.villavu.com/forum/showthread.php?t=3293 To learn SCAR Script Official Standards.

    Here is my DDTM function at the moment.

    SCAR Code:
    function DDTMWalk(WalkNumber: Integer): Integer;
    var  
      dtmMainPoint: TDTMPointDef;  
      dtmSubPoints: array[0..3] of TDTMPointDef;  
      TempTDTM: TDTM;
    begin  
      case WalkNumber of    
        1: begin
             dtmMainPoint.x := 743;
             dtmMainPoint.y := 284;
             dtmMainPoint.AreaSize := 0;
             dtmMainPoint.AreaShape := 0;
             dtmMainPoint.Color := 7568507;
             dtmMainPoint.Tolerance := 0;
     
             dtmSubPoints[0].x := 743;
             dtmSubPoints[0].y := 284;
             dtmSubPoints[0].AreaSize := 0;
             dtmSubPoints[0].AreaShape := 0;
             dtmSubPoints[0].Color := 7568507;
             dtmSubPoints[0].Tolerance := 0;
     
             dtmSubPoints[1].x := 725;
             dtmSubPoints[1].y := 280;
             dtmSubPoints[1].AreaSize := 0;
             dtmSubPoints[1].AreaShape := 0;
             dtmSubPoints[1].Color := 15658734;
             dtmSubPoints[1].Tolerance := 0;
     
             dtmSubPoints[2].x := 762;
             dtmSubPoints[2].y := 284;
             dtmSubPoints[2].AreaSize := 0;
             dtmSubPoints[2].AreaShape := 0;
             dtmSubPoints[2].Color := 15658734;
             dtmSubPoints[2].Tolerance := 0;
     
             dtmSubPoints[3].x := 748;
             dtmSubPoints[3].y := 242;
             dtmSubPoints[3].AreaSize := 0;
             dtmSubPoints[3].AreaShape := 0;
             dtmSubPoints[3].Color := 195836;
             dtmSubPoints[3].Tolerance := 0;
     
             TempTDTM.MainPoint := dtmMainPoint;
             TempTDTM.SubPoints := dtmSubPoints;
             Result := AddDTM(TempTDTM);
           end;
      end;
    end;

    Step 6:

    Because the MiniMap moves, you need to set the area size of each subpoint to something like 4. It really depends on how far the subpoints are from the mainpoint. The closer, the less areasize you need, the farther, the more area size you need. It also depends on how much of the color you picked is around that subpoint. But remember, the more areasize, the less acurate and more time it takes to find the DDTM.

    Step 7:

    Now its time to make a TPA to find the color of each subpoint since colors on the MiniMap change every couple of minutes.

    Lets start of with making a TPA to find the color of the mainpoint.

    Here would be a TPA function for finding my mainpoint color.

    SCAR Code:
    function FindFloorColor: Integer;
    var  
      TPA : TPointArray;
    begin  
      if FindColorsTolerance(TPA, 7568507, MMX1, MMY1, MMX2, MMY2, 10) then
        Result:= GetColor(TPA[0].X, TPA[0].Y);  
    end;

    Ill teach you how to make your own TPA function.

    First, you have to make a function that gives a result as an integer.

    Now you have to add your variables to the function.
    Add: TPA : TPointArray; to your vars. This is where all of your points of the color are stored.

    Add begin to start adding the contents of the function.

    Now you have to find the colors that are close to the color of your point you chose in your DDTM.

    Write: if FindColorsTolerance(-TPA-, -YOUR POINT'S COLOR-, MMX1, MMY1, MMX2, MMY2, -TOLERANCE-) then
    -TPA- should be your TPA which in this case it would be just TPA.
    -YOUR POINT'S COLOR- should be your point's color.
    MMX1, MMY1, MMX2, MMY2 are the coordinates to search for your point's color.
    -TOLERANCE- should be the tolerance... youll have to experiment to find the perfect tolerance.

    Add Result:= GetColor(TPA[0].X, TPA[0].Y);
    That makes the result of the function the color found for your point.

    Now add:
    end;

    Now you have made your TPA!!

    Step 8:

    Now make a TPA for all the rest of your points.

    Step 9:

    Now you have to implament your TPA in your DDTM.

    To do this...
    Replace:
    dtmMainPoint.Color := 7568507;

    With:
    dtmMainPoint.Color := -Your TPA function name-;
    -Your TPA function name- should be your TPA function name.

    And Replace:
    dtmSubPoints[0].Color := 7568507;

    With: dtmSubPoints[0].Color := -Your TPA function name-;
    -Your TPA function name- should be your TPA function name.

    Do that with all of the subpoints. Make sure to replace [0] with the subpoint number.

    Step 10:

    Test your DDTM function.

    To do that.. call: DDTMWalk(1);

    If your DDTM didnt work, try increasing the area size of all the subpoints. If your DDTM still dosnt work, your TPA may be outputting the wrong color. Try re-choosing the color or increase / decrease the tolerance.

    Step 11:

    Make a DDTM and a TPA for each place to walk to.

    To add a new DDTM, add another number to the case WalkNumber.

    Remember:
    To walk to an area: call DDTMWalk(-WalkNumber-);

    Go to Includes\SRL\SRL\Core\AutoColor.scar to find SRL's auto color TPA's.

    And now your done!

    I hope I helped you. Feel free to ask questions and suggestions.
    Last edited by TRiLeZ; 10-06-2009 at 12:27 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    500
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Just read through it and it's really easy to follow. Explains everything nicely. Great Tutorial
    Only suggestion is to enlarge that picture.
    Edit: You could also place some of the last step things into code tags, to make it flow better.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    1,448
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by r!ch!e View Post
    Just read through it and it's really easy to follow. Explains everything nicely. Great Tutorial
    Only suggestion is to enlarge that picture.
    Click it to enlarge it.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Not here.
    Posts
    5,422
    Mentioned
    13 Post(s)
    Quoted
    242 Post(s)

    Default

    Rename it to DDTM Walking With Your Own AutoColor Functions

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Inside the Matrix...yes it has me, and it has you too.
    Posts
    1,897
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    thx m8, great tut, helped me with my script alot you might have even given me the last bit of knowlage i need before becoming a SRL memb so tysm
    NYAN NYAN NYAN NYAN NYAN NYAN NYAN NYAN NYAN NYAN NYAN NYAN NYAN

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Oregon, USA
    Posts
    154
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    thanks alot. this really helped me. i will be looking into this method.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    3,861
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Why do you do
    SCAR Code:
    function FindFloorColor: Integer;
    var  
      TPA : TPointArray;  
      I, Col : Integer;
    begin  
      if FindColorsTolerance(TPA, 7568507, MMX1, MMY1, MMX2, MMY2, 10) then  
      begin    
        Col := GetColor(TPA[i].X, TPA[i].Y);    
        Result:= Col;  
      end;
    end;
    instead of
    SCAR Code:
    function FindFloorColor: Integer;
    var
      x, y: Integer;
    begin
      if(FindColorTolerance(x, y, 7568507, MMX1, MMY1, MMX2, MMY2, 10))then
        Result:= GetColor(x, y);
    end;
    ? As far as I can tell, you never use the rest of the TPA, nor the variable I.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    1,448
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

    Default

    I took this function from one of my scripts and forgot to remove all things unnecessary.
    Ill edit the unnecessary stuff out.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    249
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Can you expand on step 8?
    I am not sure how to make the TPA for the other 3 points.

    do i need more var, TPA1, TPA2, TPA3?

    and then
    FindColorsTolerance(TPA1....
    FindColorsTolerance(TPA2....
    FindColorsTolerance(TPA3....

    Thanks for ur help.

    ScarPreRelease 3.23 rev 80, Includes - Dev Rev 457

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    5,226
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Quoted
    60 Post(s)

    Default

    Nope. 'TPA' stands for TPointArray (the T, like in TIntegerArray) means Type, I believe. But the important part is the A(rray). Arrays are specified by brackets, like this: TPA[1].

    To go through all of the points in one FindColorsTolerance function, all you need to do is use a loop. A few will work, so I'll show you them. ^^

    SCAR Code:
    for i := 0 to High(Colors) do //The High() function just returns how many of something is in the array, so if TPA was TPA := [0, 462, 2];, High(TPA) would return 2. (Remember that it's always best to start your counting from 0, since that's how programs almost always do it! :))
      if(FindColorsTolerance(TPA[i], Colors[i], etc. etc.))then
        Writeln('Yay! :3');

    Sorry, too lazy to get it to work with SCAR and actual colors and everything, but you seem to just be misunderstanding arrays, so I don't see the need to fill EVERY thing out for you.

    SCAR Code:
    repeat
      FindColorsTolerance(TPA[i], etc. etc.);
      Inc(i);
    until(i = High(Colors));//And instead of using High(), you can just use however many sets of whatever there are in the sequence if you know, of course. :) It's just good to know how things work, in my opinion.

    and another..

    SCAR Code:
    while i < High(Colors) do
      FindColorsTolerance(TPA[i], etc. etc.);

    And you could also use a goto, but I'm not exactly sure how to use them. but you get the point, hopefully. ^^
    Last edited by i luffs yeww; 03-18-2010 at 02:16 AM.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    249
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    ok very confused as ur answer is different to the steps in the tut.
    I have followed step 8 and created a TPA for each point
    PHP Code:
    function MainPointInteger;
    var
      
    TPA TPointArray;
    begin
      
    if FindColorsTolerance(TPA1856094MMX1MMY1MMX2MMY210then
        Result
    := GetColor(TPA[0].XTPA[0].Y);
    end;

    function 
    point0Integer;
    var
      
    TPA TPointArray;
    begin
      
    if FindColorsTolerance(TPA1856094MMX1MMY1MMX2MMY210then
        Result
    := GetColor(TPA[0].XTPA[0].Y);
    end;
    function 
    point1Integer;
    var
      
    TPA TPointArray;
    begin
      
    if FindColorsTolerance(TPA1724759MMX1MMY1MMX2MMY210then
        Result
    := GetColor(TPA[0].XTPA[0].Y);
    end;
    function 
    point2Integer;
    var
      
    TPA TPointArray;
    begin
      
    if FindColorsTolerance(TPA1723735MMX1MMY1MMX2MMY210then
        Result
    := GetColor(TPA[0].XTPA[0].Y);
    end;
    function 
    point3Integer;
    var
      
    TPA TPointArray;
    begin
      
    if FindColorsTolerance(TPA1725273MMX1MMY1MMX2MMY210then
        Result
    := GetColor(TPA[0].XTPA[0].Y);
    end
    Then step 9 implanted the TPA in your DDTM

    PHP Code:
    function DDTMWalk(WalkNumberInteger): Integer;
    var
      
    dtmMainPointTDTMPointDef;
      
    dtmSubPoints: array[0..3of TDTMPointDef;
      
    TempTDTMTDTM;
    begin
      
    case WalkNumber of
        1
    begin
          dtmMainPoint
    .:= 708;
          
    dtmMainPoint.:= 249;
          
    dtmMainPoint.AreaSize := 4;
          
    dtmMainPoint.AreaShape := 0;
          
    dtmMainPoint.Color := MainPoint;
          
    dtmMainPoint.Tolerance := 0;

          
    dtmSubPoints[0].:= 708;
          
    dtmSubPoints[0].:= 249;
          
    dtmSubPoints[0].AreaSize := 4;
          
    dtmSubPoints[0].AreaShape := 0;
          
    dtmSubPoints[0].Color := point0;
          
    dtmSubPoints[0].Tolerance := 0;

          
    dtmSubPoints[1].:= 700;
          
    dtmSubPoints[1].:= 254;
          
    dtmSubPoints[1].AreaSize := 4;
          
    dtmSubPoints[1].AreaShape := 0;
          
    dtmSubPoints[1].Color := point1;
          
    dtmSubPoints[1].Tolerance := 0;

          
    dtmSubPoints[2].:= 715;
          
    dtmSubPoints[2].:= 244;
          
    dtmSubPoints[2].AreaSize := 4;
          
    dtmSubPoints[2].AreaShape := 0;
          
    dtmSubPoints[2].Color := point2;
          
    dtmSubPoints[2].Tolerance := 0;

          
    dtmSubPoints[3].:= 712;
          
    dtmSubPoints[3].:= 255;
          
    dtmSubPoints[3].AreaSize := 4;
          
    dtmSubPoints[3].AreaShape := 0;
          
    dtmSubPoints[3].Color := point3;
          
    dtmSubPoints[3].Tolerance := 0;

          
    TempTDTM.MainPoint := dtmMainPoint;
          
    TempTDTM.SubPoints := dtmSubPoints;
          
    Result := AddDTM(TempTDTM);
        
    end;
      
    end;
    end
    E: I will try to add a loop thanks

    ScarPreRelease 3.23 rev 80, Includes - Dev Rev 457

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    5,226
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Quoted
    60 Post(s)

    Default

    No, I'm saying the same thing as he is.

    Okay, by making a TPA, all you have to do is..

    SCAR Code:
    var
      TPA: TPointArray;

    TPA := [1234, 5678, 9012, 3456, 7890];

    Again, it's an array (a set/sequence of integers, extendeds, strings, booleans, variants, bytes), so to access it, it's just TPA[0], TPA[1], TPA[2], TPA[3], or TPA[4].

    And to access those all at once, you can just do..

    SCAR Code:
    for i := 0 to 4 do
      Writeln(IntToStr(PointToInt(TPA[i])));//I dunno if PointToInt is anything, but I hope you understand.. :p

    Actually I just looked at the tut, and you don't even need to use a TPA for this. It's not used.
    Last edited by i luffs yeww; 03-18-2010 at 02:43 AM.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    249
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Right I have seen an example DDTM function and all the color have been replaced with a single TPA function name, cool.

    but still struggling as the detailed steps above (step 6) to create the TPA is so different.
    [
    PHP Code:
    function FindFloorColorInteger;
    ar
      TPA 
    TPointArray;
    begin
      
    if FindColorsTolerance(TPA7568507MMX1MMY1MMX2MMY210then
        Result
    := GetColor(TPA[0].XTPA[0].Y);
    end
    How i get from this to..


    var TPA: TPointArray;
    TPA := [7568507, 7568507, 15658734, 15658734, 195836];

    for i := 0 to 4 do
    Writeln(IntToStr(PointToInt(TPA[i])));

    sorry for not getting this?

    ScarPreRelease 3.23 rev 80, Includes - Dev Rev 457

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    5,226
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Quoted
    60 Post(s)

    Default

    Like my edit says, you don't need a TPA. Look at bullzeye's post.

    Quote Originally Posted by bullzeye95 View Post
    Why do you do
    SCAR Code:
    function FindFloorColor: Integer;
    var  
      TPA : TPointArray;  
      I, Col : Integer;
    begin  
      if FindColorsTolerance(TPA, 7568507, MMX1, MMY1, MMX2, MMY2, 10) then  
      begin    
        Col := GetColor(TPA[i].X, TPA[i].Y);    
        Result:= Col;  
      end;
    end;
    instead of
    SCAR Code:
    function FindFloorColor: Integer;
    var
      x, y: Integer;
    begin
      if(FindColorTolerance(x, y, 7568507, MMX1, MMY1, MMX2, MMY2, 10))then
        Result:= GetColor(x, y);
    end;
    ? As far as I can tell, you never use the rest of the TPA, nor the variable I.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    249
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    thanks, i will give it a go. thanks again

    ScarPreRelease 3.23 rev 80, Includes - Dev Rev 457

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    5,226
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Quoted
    60 Post(s)

    Default

    Sorry for it being confusing. :< My fault completely.

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    249
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Have given up on DDTM walking for the ime being, i have just managed to get the RadialRoadWalk to work.

    ScarPreRelease 3.23 rev 80, Includes - Dev Rev 457

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    7,809
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)

    Default

    eRaidialWalk(ex) is all you need. Ju are not always necesaary. N

    Nice turoalial though.st use while..loops wit conditions. obviosly you need some autocolours but thaye
    Writing an SRL Member Application | [Updated] Pascal Scripting Statements
    My GitHub

    Progress Report:
    13:46 <@BenLand100> <SourceCode> @BenLand100: what you have just said shows you 
                        have serious physchological problems
    13:46 <@BenLand100> HE GETS IT!
    13:46 <@BenLand100> HE FINALLY GETS IT!!!!1

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    5,226
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Quoted
    60 Post(s)

    Default

    Oh, Nava2. :3 you're so great. ^^

  20. #20
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    249
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Where can I find out more about eRaidialWalk(ex)? I have searched the forum and it does not appear any where else.



    e: RadialWalkEx, found it!
    Last edited by twobac; 03-18-2010 at 11:23 PM.

    ScarPreRelease 3.23 rev 80, Includes - Dev Rev 457

  21. #21
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    694
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    31 Post(s)

    Default

    Year bump. Sue me.

    Thanks for the guide. I've been seeing them everything lately, just curious on how their used.


    Quote Originally Posted by Nava2 View Post
    eRaidialWalk(ex) is all you need. Ju are not always necesaary. N

    Nice turoalial though.st use while..loops wit conditions. obviosly you need some autocolours but thaye
    Wat.

  22. #22
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    734
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    7 Post(s)

    Default

    DTMs are just groups of pixels of certain colors. You can use them to search for icons or sprittes. On the minimap you can use them to figure out where you character is. It is like serching for an image, or part of an image, but uses muuuuch less cpu time.

  23. #23
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    694
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    31 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by m34tcode View Post
    DTMs are just groups of pixels of certain colors. You can use them to search for icons or sprittes. On the minimap you can use them to figure out where you character is. It is like serching for an image, or part of an image, but uses muuuuch less cpu time.
    I know what Dtm's are and how to use them...Was just wondering how DDtms were different (Reliable, Speed, etc).

  24. #24
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    734
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    7 Post(s)

    Default

    Oh, I believe DDTMs are DTMs you create in run-time. Not before you run the script.

    So DDTMs are created on-the-fly. Does that make sense?

    You can create a DTM, have the script search for it, then have the script create its own dtm(DDTM), and search for this new DDTM

  25. #25
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    PA, USA
    Posts
    5,179
    Mentioned
    33 Post(s)
    Quoted
    479 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by m34tcode View Post
    Oh, I believe DDTMs are DTMs you create in run-time. Not before you run the script.

    So DDTMs are created on-the-fly. Does that make sense?

    You can create a DTM, have the script search for it, then have the script create its own dtm(DDTM), and search for this new DDTM
    A DDTM is simply a Dynamic DTM.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •