Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Script can't see the pottery symbol in burthorpe

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    13 Post(s)

    Default Script can't see the pottery symbol in burthorpe

    Hi everyone,

    So i'm working on a script and want to use the pottery. I'd like to use the minimap, but the icon is blocked by the icon from jack the tanner (the yellow crafting symbol). I'd like to click on that, so my question is, is there a specific command for this? I couldn't find it immediatly :/. If there isn't what's my best option? I find that SPS isn't precise enough :/.

    Thanks for the help!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    Scandinavia
    Posts
    138
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Quoted
    46 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nicerman1 View Post
    Hi everyone,

    So i'm working on a script and want to use the pottery. I'd like to use the minimap, but the icon is blocked by the icon from jack the tanner (the yellow crafting symbol). I'd like to click on that, so my question is, is there a specific command for this? I couldn't find it immediatly :/. If there isn't what's my best option? I find that SPS isn't precise enough :/.

    Thanks for the help!
    Hey, you could use the procedure I have in my script
    Simba Code:
    procedure walkToBank;
    var
      x, y: Integer;
      walkPoint: TPoint;
      p: TPoint;
    begin
      if not isLoggedIn then
      begin
        if not players[currentPlayer].login then
          terminateScript;
      end;

      writeln('Walking to the bank.');
      repeat
      if findBitmapToleranceIn(Symbol, x, y, minimap.getBounds(), 30) then break;
        walkPoint := Point(minimap.cx - 35 + random(-7, 7), minimap.cy + -70 + random(-7, 7));
        mouse(walkPoint, MOUSE_MOVE, MOUSE_HUMAN);
        fastClick(MOUSE_LEFT);
        wait(gaussRangeInt(500, 800));
        minimap.waitPlayerMoving();
      until findBitmapToleranceIn(Symbol, x, y, minimap.getBounds(), 30);
        mouse(point(x + random(-7, 7), y + 5 + random(-2, 7)), MOUSE_MOVE, MOUSE_HUMAN);
        fastClick(MOUSE_LEFT);
        wait(gaussRangeInt(300, 400));
        minimap.waitPlayerMoving();
    end;

    This doesn't require SPS only SRL!
    You need to declare your 'Symbol' in the script using BitmapFromString

    Example
    Simba Code:
    Symbol := BitmapFromString(7, 7, 'meJwBkwBs/wYVNB9ylCynzCy13B5v' +
            'kAkgPwQLKyOGrDO64y+w2i613jG23yugyQwoSC6r1SqZxBBPcRmYw' +
            'hphhR1rkQYTMy+v3iiTvhFFZimmzwUPLgcVNQQLKyqZyTO78Cmk1B' +
            'WRvAQPLwUMLAcOLw4lSiuYxjK58jW++C+u3xM2XAkSNQkQMwgSMRm' +
            'GsiOFsjSy7y2e0w8qUBF9Nis=');

    I would say this is your best bet. All this does is walks north until it finds the specific minimap icon. When it finds the icon it will click it.
    If you want me to convert jack the tanner icon into Bitmap just tell me or you could use this 'MM_SYMBOL_TANNER' instead, much more efficient.
    In the future I would recommend that you look at the Villavu docs http://docs.villavu.com/srl-6/minimap.html

    You're welcome
    Make sure to checkout this awesome thinggy too. Great alternative to wasting resources "securing" the bitcoin network.
    https://boinc.tacc.utexas.edu/team_d....php?teamid=28

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    13 Post(s)

    Default

    Thanks, currently i'm just using a DTM for the symbol, and it's working fine. But i'm having issues with finding the potterywheel. Everytime i relog, the colors change, because it can't find it anymore. When i log in, i have to change it and then it works fine. Any tips?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    C:\Simba\
    Posts
    565
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Quoted
    71 Post(s)

    Default

    Use some tolerance?
    Feel free to ask me any questions, I will do my best to answer them!

    Previously known as YouPee.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    13 Post(s)

    Default

    this is my line of code:
    Simba Code:
    if mainscreen.findObject(x, y, 11775162, 5, colorSetting(2, 0.84, 0.71), mainscreen.playerPoint, 15, 15, 20, ['heel'], MOUSE_LEFT) then

    and this is the image on ACA.
    ACA.PNG

    It always clicks on the furnace when i change worlds :/

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    C:\Simba\
    Posts
    565
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Quoted
    71 Post(s)

    Default

    Having only 2 colors isn't recommended if you ask me. I usually do atleast 20 colors, and switch to another world after getting most of the object red. That tends to display new colors and I repeat until it works with those colors after several relogs.
    Feel free to ask me any questions, I will do my best to answer them!

    Previously known as YouPee.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •