Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 26 to 50 of 51

Thread: SPS for OldSchool RS(RS 07)

  1. #26
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CynicRus View Post
    Show me a SPS_GetMyPos output.
    68, 64 is what I get when I have my character at what I think is the starting spot.
    Last edited by BRBCarbon; 03-03-2013 at 08:05 PM.

  2. #27
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    115
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    25 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DaWu View Post
    Something I noticed that points it returns in game arent the same (no idea why) as the ones you would get in pathmaker or MS paint, whatever you guys use to get your points. Instead you guys should make your paths by looping something along the lines:
    Code:
    MyLoc:=sps_getMyPos;
    writeln('sps returns '+inttostr(myloc.x)+','+inttostr(myloc.y));
    Points returned this way are pretty much constant.
    Yes, doing this makes the walking much more accurate. Thanks for posting that.

  3. #28
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    64
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    21 Post(s)

    Default

    Code:
    program new;
    
    {$I SRL/SRL.Simba}
    {$I P07Include.Simba}
    {$I SPS/p07sps.simba}
    Var
    myPath:TpointArray;
    begin
    SetupSRL;
    SPS_Setup(RUNESCAPE_SURFACE,['11_7']);
    SetupP07Include;
    ActivateClient;
    
    myPath := [Point(141, 58), Point(144, 81), Point(194, 84), Point(228, 90), Point(239, 125), Point(239, 164), Point(242, 203), Point(242, 232), Point(241, 259), Point(249, 306), Point(275, 330), Point(307, 325)];
    if SPS_WalkPath(myPath) then
      Sps_WalkPath(myPath);
    end.
    Does nothing and just says "Successfully executed", I can't figure out what I'm doing wrong, I've followed the guide :s

  4. #29
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Hyrule
    Posts
    8,662
    Mentioned
    179 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1870 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kiwiownage View Post
    Code:
    program new;
    
    {$I SRL/SRL.Simba}
    {$I P07Include.Simba}
    {$I SPS/p07sps.simba}
    Var
    myPath:TpointArray;
    begin
    SetupSRL;
    SPS_Setup(RUNESCAPE_SURFACE,['11_7']);
    SetupP07Include;
    ActivateClient;
    
    myPath := [Point(141, 58), Point(144, 81), Point(194, 84), Point(228, 90), Point(239, 125), Point(239, 164), Point(242, 203), Point(242, 232), Point(241, 259), Point(249, 306), Point(275, 330), Point(307, 325)];
    if SPS_WalkPath(myPath) then
      Sps_WalkPath(myPath);
    end.
    Does nothing and just says "Successfully executed", I can't figure out what I'm doing wrong, I've followed the guide :s
    I suggest to not use a path creator, instead just have it call sps getmypos every second or so and make it live in game (start script at start of path, get the point, pause script, disable smart, walk a little bit within site of last point, enable smart, press play, get point, repeat until path is done)\

  5. #30
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    64
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    21 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ashaman88 View Post
    I suggest to not use a path creator, instead just have it call sps getmypos every second or so and make it live in game (start script at start of path, get the point, pause script, disable smart, walk a little bit within site of last point, enable smart, press play, get point, repeat until path is done)\
    Thanks for the reply, Will try

  6. #31
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    64
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    21 Post(s)

    Default

    I have the path but now I'm confused as to what to put into the SPS_Setup parameters

    edit: if i put in the varrock square png, it just spazzes out and runs all over the place :/
    Last edited by kiwiownage; 03-04-2013 at 04:47 AM.

  7. #32
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    937
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ashaman88 View Post
    I suggest to not use a path creator, instead just have it call sps getmypos every second or so and make it live in game (start script at start of path, get the point, pause script, disable smart, walk a little bit within site of last point, enable smart, press play, get point, repeat until path is done)\
    or, better yet, have it on repeat.
    Exam period.

  8. #33
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    64
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    21 Post(s)

    Default

    I've got my path down, but when i run, it just walks nowhere near where I set the co-ords...
    Code:
    program new;
    
    {$I SRL/SRL.Simba}
    {$I P07Include.Simba}
    {$I SPS/p07sps.simba}
    Var
    myPath:TpointArray;
     MyLoc:Tpoint;
    
    
    
    begin
    SPS_Setup(RUNESCAPE_SURFACE,['11_7']);
    SetupP07Include;
    ActivateClient;
    myPath := [Point(4556,3044),Point(4552,3020),Point(4804,3052),Point(4620,2912)]
    SPS_walkPath(myPath);
    end.
    Any ideas? Am i supposed to be putting the varrock square png in the setup? (11_7)

  9. #34
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Moscow, Russia
    Posts
    661
    Mentioned
    35 Post(s)
    Quoted
    102 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kiwiownage View Post
    I've got my path down, but when i run, it just walks nowhere near where I set the co-ords...
    Code:
    program new;
    
    {$I SRL/SRL.Simba}
    {$I P07Include.Simba}
    {$I SPS/p07sps.simba}
    Var
    myPath:TpointArray;
     MyLoc:Tpoint;
    
    
    
    begin
    SPS_Setup(RUNESCAPE_SURFACE,['11_7']);
    SetupP07Include;
    ActivateClient;
    myPath := [Point(4556,3044),Point(4552,3020),Point(4804,3052),Point(4620,2912)]
    SPS_walkPath(myPath);
    end.
    Any ideas? Am i supposed to be putting the varrock square png in the setup? (11_7)
    You need to create your own custom sps map for using sps with OldSchoolRS. Defalt SPS maps doesn't supported by RS 07.
    Per aspera ad Astra!
    ----------------------------------------
    Slow and steady wins the race.

  10. #35
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

    Default

    I made a new custom map as I was having trouble with my old one, it looks like this:



    I made a quick script to output SPS_GetMyPos() every second but it always prints out the same value (72, 60), no matter where I stand.

    Some pictures:




    Anyone know why this is?

  11. #36
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    5,762
    Mentioned
    136 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2739 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BRBCarbon View Post
    I made a new custom map as I was having trouble with my old one, it looks like this:



    I made a quick script to output SPS_GetMyPos() every second but it always prints out the same value (72, 60), no matter where I stand.

    Some pictures:




    Anyone know why this is?
    SPS is debugging your position

  12. #37
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    539
    Mentioned
    20 Post(s)
    Quoted
    266 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rjj95 View Post
    SPS is debugging your position
    wat? It maybe debugging his pos, but its spitting out the same coords all the time.

    I have the same problem, or near, the coords its spitting out varies from large amounts everytime i rerun the script, I think Jagex did a good job of covering up the minimap from color.

  13. #38
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    104
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    32 Post(s)

    Default

    nvm
    Last edited by blockay; 03-06-2013 at 04:15 AM.

  14. #39
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Discord
    Posts
    3,114
    Mentioned
    37 Post(s)
    Quoted
    538 Post(s)

    Default

    Thanks , going to implent this into my lobster fisher

  15. #40
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    2,351
    Mentioned
    55 Post(s)
    Quoted
    603 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ineedbot View Post
    wat? It maybe debugging his pos, but its spitting out the same coords all the time.

    I have the same problem, or near, the coords its spitting out varies from large amounts everytime i rerun the script, I think Jagex did a good job of covering up the minimap from color.
    They did a pretty good job, but it's not the colors so much as the compass not matching the actual minimap rotation after a while, that means it's hard to make the map north because north could actually be off by 30 degrees in either direction,

    There are alternatives for walking, all the ways color walked back then in 07, their just no where near as user friendly as SPS :/


    Programming is like trying keep a wall of shifting sand up, you fix one thing but somewhere else starts crumbling

  16. #41
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    53
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    12 Post(s)

    Default

    Hello,

    I am having trouble getting this SPS to work. I've followed the previously posted and lurked around several pages of responses as well and have gotten it to "work." But it doesn't do what I want. It gets me about half way to where I set it up to go, and seems to cycle through the points really really fast. I think it's clicking through all the points but there's nothing to slow it down so it only gets halfway.

    Code:
    program spstest2;
    {$DEFINE SMART8}
    {$I SRL/SRL.Simba}
    {$I P07Include.Simba}
    {$I SPS/p07sps.simba}
    
    var //{path name}
        //{delcare the sps variable}
      togarden: tpointarray;
    
      status: string;
    Procedure P07_DeclarePlayer;
    Begin
      P07_PlayerName:='';
      P07_PlayerPass:='';
    end;
    procedure paths;
    begin
      togarden := [point(252, 44),point(252, 44),point(252, 56),point(240, 60),point(228, 72),point(208, 76),point(192, 76),point(160, 80),point(132, 92),point(108, 92),point(72, 80),point(72, 80),point(64, 80)];
      end;
    
    begin
      SetupSRL;
      P07_DeclarePlayer;
      SetupP07Include;
      sps_setup(runescape_other,['yewrun1']);
      ActivateClient;
      wait(2000)
    
      If (Not P07_LoggedIn) Then
      begin
        P07_LogInPlayer;
      end;
    
      P07_MakeCompassNorth;
      p07_makecameraanglehigh;
       writeln('lookingnorth')
      sps_walkpath(togarden);
      writeln('Walking')
    
    end.


    Output when run:
    Code:
    SRL Compiled in 0 msec
    Paired with SMART[664]
    Checking P07Include VersionNumber
    Local : 1.7 / Latest : 1.7
    You Have The Latest Version of P07Include
    lookingnorth
    After this point it just sits there, and does nothing until I terminate manually.
    Last edited by vizzyy; 03-08-2013 at 09:06 PM.

  17. #42
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    164
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Quoted
    23 Post(s)

    Default

    Thank you very much, been having to radial walk long distances, this should really help.

  18. #43
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    5,762
    Mentioned
    136 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2739 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by vizzyy View Post
    Hello,

    I am having trouble getting this SPS to work. I've followed the previously posted and lurked around several pages of responses as well and have gotten it to "work." But it doesn't do what I want. It gets me about half way to where I set it up to go, and seems to cycle through the points really really fast. I think it's clicking through all the points but there's nothing to slow it down so it only gets halfway.

    Code:
    program spstest2;
    {$DEFINE SMART8}
    {$I SRL/SRL.Simba}
    {$I P07Include.Simba}
    {$I SPS/p07sps.simba}
    
    var //{path name}
        //{delcare the sps variable}
      togarden: tpointarray;
    
      status: string;
    Procedure P07_DeclarePlayer;
    Begin
      P07_PlayerName:='';
      P07_PlayerPass:='';
    end;
    procedure paths;
    begin
      togarden := [point(252, 44),point(252, 44),point(252, 56),point(240, 60),point(228, 72),point(208, 76),point(192, 76),point(160, 80),point(132, 92),point(108, 92),point(72, 80),point(72, 80),point(64, 80)];
      end;
    
    begin
      SetupSRL;
      P07_DeclarePlayer;
      SetupP07Include;
      sps_setup(runescape_other,['yewrun1']);
      ActivateClient;
      wait(2000)
    
      If (Not P07_LoggedIn) Then
      begin
        P07_LogInPlayer;
      end;
    
      P07_MakeCompassNorth;
      p07_makecameraanglehigh;
       writeln('lookingnorth')
      sps_walkpath(togarden);
      writeln('Walking')
    
    end.


    Output when run:
    Code:
    SRL Compiled in 0 msec
    Paired with SMART[664]
    Checking P07Include VersionNumber
    Local : 1.7 / Latest : 1.7
    You Have The Latest Version of P07Include
    lookingnorth
    After this point it just sits there, and does nothing until I terminate manually.
    Your map is a little sloppy that's why lol

  19. #44
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    /home/litoris
    Posts
    2,226
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    159 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by vizzyy View Post
    Hello,

    I am having trouble getting this SPS to work. I've followed the previously posted and lurked around several pages of responses as well and have gotten it to "work." But it doesn't do what I want. It gets me about half way to where I set it up to go, and seems to cycle through the points really really fast. I think it's clicking through all the points but there's nothing to slow it down so it only gets halfway.
    -snip-
    After this point it just sits there, and does nothing until I terminate manually.
    From experience, the best way to use SPS is to do
    Simba Code:
    repeat
    Wait(600);
    until(SPS_Blindwalk(Point(###,###)));

    for each point you have.
    This way, you don't need to gather millions of points for a straight path, and you can think of each path as a combination of straight paths an gather points this way.
    I always use SPS with blindwalk, it's much more fail-safe this way.
    Miner & Urn Crafter & 07 Chicken Killer
    SPS BlindWalk Tutorial

    Working on: Nothing

    teacher in every art, brought the fire that hath proved to mortals a means to mighty ends

  20. #45
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    53
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    12 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by litoris View Post
    From experience, the best way to use SPS is to do
    Simba Code:
    repeat
    Wait(600);
    until(SPS_Blindwalk(Point(###,###)));

    for each point you have.
    This way, you don't need to gather millions of points for a straight path, and you can think of each path as a combination of straight paths an gather points this way.
    I always use SPS with blindwalk, it's much more fail-safe this way.
    Thank you for your feedback, I really appreciate it. I'll try that later today and post results.

  21. #46
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    53
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    12 Post(s)

    Default

    I ended up getting it to work perfectly with a new map and this bit of experimental syntax I produced while fucking around.

    Code:
      paths;
      count:=0;
      While count<16 do  //length of TPointArray, "toTrees" in this case
      begin
      test:=[toTrees[count]];
      writeln(count);
      SPS_WalkPath(test);
      Wait(3000);
      count:=count+1;
      end;
    The SPS_WalkPath function without the loop with the waits would not work. It would display the symptoms I explained in my previous post where it would cycle through the points too quickly and only arrive about halfway to the destination.

    this is how I picked my points
    Code:
    count:=0;
    repeat
      count:=count+1;
      points:=points+(toStr(SPS_GetMyPos));
      wait(6000);
      writeln('1sec left');
      wait(1000);
    writeln(count);
    until (count=10)
      writeln(points);
    And I would basically just turn SMART on/off to move before the time displayed 1 second left. Kind of a sketchy way to do it, but it worked.


    ALSO: SPS_BlindWalk is not a function in the 07sps include. I tried copy and pasting the version from the older SPS straight into 07sps and changing some of the variables to match the 07include to no avail. This is how I ended up casting individual points from the whole Path array into a temporary array just so I could put "wait" in between them
    Last edited by vizzyy; 03-09-2013 at 11:03 PM.

  22. #47
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    41
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    14 Post(s)

    Default

    Thanks for this. Will bookmark

  23. #48
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    50
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    8 Post(s)

    Default

    Not working for me

    made 3 maps and none of them works.
    Something wrong ?
    program new;
    {$DEFINE SMART}
    {$I SRL/SRL.Simba}
    {$I P07Include.Simba}
    {$I SPS/p07sps.simba}
    Var
    myPath:TpointArray;


    begin
    DeclarePlayers;
    SetupSRL;
    SPS_Setup(RUNESCAPE_OTHER,['walk']);
    SetupP07Include;
    ActivateClient;
    P07_LoginPlayer;
    SPS_GetMyPos;
    myPath := [Point(202, 89), Point(202, 94), Point(203, 99), Point(204, 105), Point(204, 109), Point(205, 115), Point(201, 116), Point(197, 118), Point(192, 119), Point(182, 119), Point(178, 120), Point(174, 118), Point(167, 121), Point(160, 124), Point(155, 124), Point(147, 118), Point(140, 120), Point(129, 122), Point(125, 124), Point(123, 137), Point(123, 145), Point(123, 150), Point(126, 156)];
    if SPS_WalkPath(myPath) then
    Sps_WalkPath(myPath);
    end.
    Map.pngVarrock.pngwalk.png
    Last edited by nickyvh; 03-19-2013 at 11:42 AM.

  24. #49
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,752
    Mentioned
    193 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1468 Post(s)

    Default

    Idk if its real but look at player name and pass.
    Just saying to remove this line because other people can say it. I wont touch your account, just to warn you!

  25. #50
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    15
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    5 Post(s)

    Default

    when i try to compile the script i made it opens the p07sps.simba and i get the error:
    [Error] C:\Simba\Includes\SPS/p07sps.simba(51:35): Unknown identifier 'P07_MMCX' at line 50
    Compiling failed.
    what should i do?

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •