Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 36

Thread: [AeroLib] Sh4d0wf0x Herblore Script

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    89
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    48 Post(s)

    Default [AeroLib] Sh4d0wf0x Herblore Script

    Hello everyone!

    I'm happy and proud to be able to release my first script ever. This script is able to clear grimy herbs for some easy and cheap herblore experience.
    At the moment
    • guam
    • tarromin
    • harralander
    • toadflax

    cleaning are supported. I'm planning to extend the support to every herb and in the future also allowing to make potions.

    To start the script place the herbs you want to clean on the top row of your bank and enter the supported name for the herb in the script. Only bankchests are supported at the moment so rune this script in clan wars or dual arena

    I would like to ask to give some feedback on the script when running it, and also maybe look in the code if the antibans are sufficient enough. Please do report all errors and questions you have, don't hold me back on me

    I would like to thank Hoodz for allowing me to use some code of his scripts in my code. This has made this whole experience a lot easier.
    Credits to Hoodz!

    Features
    - Antiban
    - Cleaning herbs
    - Support for potion creating and additional herbs are comming
    - Different patterns of herb cleaning to improve the antiban

    Requirements
    - Stand neard bank chest
    - Place the grimy herbs in the top row of your bank



    Sh4d0wf0x_HerbloreScript V1.simba
    Last edited by Sh4d0wf0x; 07-23-2015 at 04:04 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    2,147
    Mentioned
    221 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1068 Post(s)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    FireFox
    Posts
    528
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Quoted
    227 Post(s)

    Default

    Great work man ! Must feel nice to get that first script out, hopefully we'll see some more in the future !
    Scripting with ogLib

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    89
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    48 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Clarity View Post
    Congratulations on release!
    +Rep for following through after our conversation
    It was time to return something to this community

    Quote Originally Posted by srlMW View Post
    Great work man ! Must feel nice to get that first script out, hopefully we'll see some more in the future !
    It definitly feels good to get something to work. At the momentI I'm adding extra types of herbs to the script. If the people would realy want to see potions added I would add them but let's first see some feedback. Herblore isn't the most profitable skill atm, even when only cleaning herbs. So if the need would arrise I would implement extra things, but firsg supported every herb I'm also working on a cooker at the moment so maybe you will see more from me soon

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    680
    Mentioned
    13 Post(s)
    Quoted
    341 Post(s)

    Default

    Congrats on the release

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Australia.
    Posts
    839
    Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Quoted
    225 Post(s)

    Default

    Nice looking script here, will take it for a test drive soon.

    There is something that I don't quite agree with:

    Simba Code:
    1. procedure horizontalPattern(slots:TIntegerArray);
    2. var
    3.   I: Integer;
    4.   mouse: TPoint;
    5. begin
    6.   for I:=0 to Length(slots)-1 do
    7.     begin
    8.       mouse := MiddleBox(invBox(slots[I]));
    9.       customMouse(point(mouse.X + random(-5,5),mouse.Y + random(-5,5)));
    10.       sleep(random(20,100));
    11.       case random(0,30) of
    12.         0..29: fastClick(mouse_Left);
    13.         30:  // Never have I heard of anyone right clicking a herb to clean?
    14.           begin // That's just my experience though.
    15.             fastClick(mouse_Right);
    16.             waitOption('Clean ',random(20,50));
    17.           end
    18.       end
    19.       sleep(random(50,100));
    20.     end
    21. end

    As I've said in my comments, never have I right clicked a herb and selected clean. As far as I'm concerned most legit players spam click their herbs in set patterns, for example:

    Code:
    1 2 3 4
    8 7 6 5
    9 10 11 12 // And so on.
    Any reason you've put this in other than to randomise it a bit?

    The best pattern that is utilised is:

    Simba Code:
    procedure crossPattern(slots:TIntegerArray);
    var
      I: Integer;
      mouse: TPoint;
    begin
      for I:=0 to Length(cross)-1 do
        begin
          mouse := MiddleBox(invBox(cross[I]));
          customMouse(point(mouse.X + random(-5,5),mouse.Y + random(-5,5)));
          sleep(random(20,100));
          case random(0,20) of
            0..19: fastClick(mouse_Left);
            20:
              begin
                fastClick(mouse_Right);
                waitOption('Clean ',random(20,50));
              end
          end
          sleep(random(50,100));
        end
    end

    I feel this is probably the second most utilised pattern due to this Herblore guide. If you don't wish to watch it, the video maker states that this cross pattern is the fastest pattern to clean the herbs in.

    Also (this is probably due to my ping to the OSRS servers due to being in Australia and having bad internet to start with), I've found that sometimes the script will be depositing each herb one at a time. Basically it's trying to clean them in the bank, although I stopped the script when it did this to reset it so I didn't see if it resolved the problem by itself.

    Congratulations on release .
    Last edited by Chris!; 07-25-2015 at 09:06 AM.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    89
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    48 Post(s)

    Default

    Thanks for the feedback Chris!

    I've added the rightClick for some antiban and randomness. But indeed most of the times this won't occur, so I think ill leave this in but with a way lower odd to occur.

    For the patterns indeed I've took the ones from the guide, especially the cross. I've added 3 possible patterns in order to, again, start some randomness going be betwoon pattern choosing.

    And the fact that the script is trying to deposit herbs while cleaning, is rather strange indeed! Ill be taking a look at it!

    Thanks for the feedback

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Australia.
    Posts
    839
    Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Quoted
    225 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sh4d0wf0x View Post
    Thanks for the feedback Chris!

    I've added the rightClick for some antiban and randomness. But indeed most of the times this won't occur, so I think ill leave this in but with a way lower odd to occur.

    For the patterns indeed I've took the ones from the guide, especially the cross. I've added 3 possible patterns in order to, again, start some randomness going be betwoon pattern choosing.

    And the fact that the script is trying to deposit herbs while cleaning, is rather strange indeed! Ill be taking a look at it!

    Thanks for the feedback
    It's actually happening more frequently then I'd like it to be right now. 1/30 chance is fairly often to be honest.

    Yeah I've been sitting watching the script and the pattern selection is working nicely, but I think it's worth thinking about how often does a legitimate player randomise his/her patterns in cleaning? One player could start with horizontal then switch to cross every couple of inventories for one load whereas another could use the same pattern for every load (perhaps because they're using AHK).

    The issue is because it's expecting the herbs to be there once isBankOpen(); is false but due to my ping it sometimes is not. It's not a script breaking error as it's only relevant to users with high ping results.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    91
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    41 Post(s)

    Default

    Would it be possible to make it use mousekeys for higher efficiency? Also, are you planning on adding more herbs in the future?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    89
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    48 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AIex View Post
    Would it be possible to make it use mousekeys for higher efficiency? Also, are you planning on adding more herbs in the future?
    I'm planning to keep this script updated with new herbs yes after my exams I would have to take a look to the mouse keys and how to implement them

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    91
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    41 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sh4d0wf0x View Post
    I'm planning to keep this script updated with new herbs yes after my exams I would have to take a look to the mouse keys and how to implement them
    Awesome man. Let me know when you do

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    91
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    41 Post(s)

    Default

    so were you going to update this or no?

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Toronto, Ontario
    Posts
    85
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    21 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AIex View Post
    so were you going to update this or no?
    Did he end up updating it? I have an unreleased version of this that's updated cuz I wanted to get to 99. Is it needed?

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    106
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    33 Post(s)

    Default

    @jacz24 He did not. I'd like to see your updated version before I dive into it if you don't mind!
    Last edited by anoobis; 12-13-2016 at 12:41 AM.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Toronto, Ontario
    Posts
    85
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    21 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by anoobis View Post
    @jacz24 He did not. I'd like to see your updated version before I dive into it if you don't mind!
    https://github.com/jacz24/Scripts/bl...t%20V1.1.simba

  16. #16
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    130
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    46 Post(s)

    Default

    after getting the script from GitHub and removing the anti leech in the initial few lines, im unable to run the script. It logs in my character and then logs it out. Whats the problem? im at the lumbridge cellar bank chest.

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    106
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    33 Post(s)

    Default

    Are you using jacz updated version? I've had no issues. Does your debug output anything? It sounds like it isn't finding the bank. Check your graphics settings or try another bank.

  18. #18
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    130
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    46 Post(s)

    Default

    yes im using jacz version which he attached 2 posts above. i copied the text and pasted it into simba. Can you tell me the location you use for bank? and your graphic options? such as zoom level,fixed/resizable client, herbs on which row. The debug doesnt show any error.

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    106
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    33 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gunman82 View Post
    yes im using jacz version which he attached 2 posts above. i copied the text and pasted it into simba. Can you tell me the location you use for bank? and your graphic options? such as zoom level,fixed/resizable client, herbs on which row. The debug doesnt show any error.
    Always use the default graphics settings. No resize-able, locked default zoom, highest brightness. The script specifies bank chests but I've used it at VWest. Cellar bank chest might be unique, try clan wars.

  20. #20
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Toronto, Ontario
    Posts
    85
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    21 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gunman82 View Post
    yes im using jacz version which he attached 2 posts above. i copied the text and pasted it into simba. Can you tell me the location you use for bank? and your graphic options? such as zoom level,fixed/resizable client, herbs on which row. The debug doesnt show any error.
    Quote Originally Posted by anoobis View Post
    Always use the default graphics settings. No resize-able, locked default zoom, highest brightness. The script specifies bank chests but I've used it at VWest. Cellar bank chest might be unique, try clan wars.
    The script only banks at bank booths, not chests. I didn't know it mentioned anything about bank chests. What anti-leech are you referring too?

  21. #21
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    130
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    46 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jacz24 View Post
    The script only banks at bank booths, not chests. I didn't know it mentioned anything about bank chests. What anti-leech are you referring too?
    Well, i noticed the command for SMART was preceded by '//' (used to mark something as a comment). Will test it today at booths.

  22. #22
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Toronto, Ontario
    Posts
    85
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    21 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gunman82 View Post
    Well, i noticed the command for SMART was preceded by '//' (used to mark something as a comment). Will test it today at booths.
    Not sure what that has to do with it but okay, I hope it works.

  23. #23
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    130
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    46 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jacz24 View Post
    Not sure what that has to do with it but okay, I hope it works.
    Been testing it out from a couple of dys since my last post. Works extremely well and the antiban was really good great improvements to the script jacz! thanks mate

  24. #24
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    31
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    16 Post(s)

    Default

    Having an unusual error with mine (using Jacz24's updated version). Logs me in then proceeds to click around in circles attempting to find herbs. I'll double check I've got all the resolution settings correct just in case.

  25. #25
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Toronto, Ontario
    Posts
    85
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    21 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TheMilkTree View Post
    Having an unusual error with mine (using Jacz24's updated version). Logs me in then proceeds to click around in circles attempting to find herbs. I'll double check I've got all the resolution settings correct just in case.
    Is the bank interface open? If it isn't it sounds like it is trying to find the bank. I would suggest going to the bank booths in varrock.

    Quote Originally Posted by gunman82 View Post
    Been testing it out from a couple of dys since my last post. Works extremely well and the antiban was really good great improvements to the script jacz! thanks mate
    No problem my man i'm glad I could help!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •