Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: worlds.simba OUTDATED?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    N/A
    Posts
    185
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    19 Post(s)

    Default worlds.simba OUTDATED?

    Hey guys can the worlds.simba be looked over please?

    I am pretty positive since the update that effected lobby.simba it has also effected worlds.simba.
    Simba Code:
    lobbyWorlds.sort(WORLD_ORDER_TYPE, false);
    lobbyWorlds.sort(WORLD_ORDER_TYPE, true);

    Theirs also a loot bag:
    Simba Code:
    (*
    const Order
    ~~~~~~~~~~~

    Constants to be used with the TRSLobbyWorlds sorting functions.

    Example:

    .. code-block:: pascal

        lobbyWorlds.sort(WORLD_ORDER_WORLDS, false);
    *)

    const
      WORLD_ORDER_WORLDS   = 0;
      WORLD_ORDER_PLAYERS  = 1;
      WORLD_ORDER_ACTIVITY = 2;
      WORLD_ORDER_LOCATION = WORLD_ORDER_ACTIVITY;
      WORLD_ORDER_TYPE     = 3;
    //*Now theirs a Loot Bag? WORLD_ORDER_LOOTBAG = 4
      WORLD_ORDER_PING     = 4;       // =5?

    I think this is outdated as well:
    Simba Code:
    {*
    const Internal
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

    Internal constants used throughout several functions.
    *}
     
    const
      _WORLD_HIGH                = 139; // the highest number world
      _WORLD_PATH                = includePath + 'SRL-6/lib/interfaces/lobby/worlds.ini';
      _WORLD_FONT                = statChars;
      _WORLD_COLOR_ARROW         = 1074576;  // arrow color that can order the worlds
      _WORLD_COLOR_SCROLL_LEFT   = 3615246;  // blue color on the left side of scroll area
      _WORLD_COLOR_SCROLL_BOTTOM = 3753285;   // black color under scroll bar
      _WORLD_NUMBER_AREA : TBox  = [58, 238, 87, 524];

    Please let me know if i am incorrect or if this is all ok. Cheers.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    The Future.
    Posts
    5,600
    Mentioned
    396 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1598 Post(s)

    Default

    https://villavu.com/forum/issue.php?issueid=306

    It seems there was already an open issue of these bugs. However, according to the github commits, it seems to be completely fixed?

    https://github.com/SRL/SRL-6/commit/...ad4b01dac88abb

    via the July 25th and 28th commits. The status of the issue above is still "Open" so I assume it is still a work in progress.


    Describe the errors you are getting in more detail. What exactly isn't working? What exactly seems to be broken. In the OP, I cannot understand because I only see code so I assume those are the sections are broken?


    You could also tag Asha seeing as he fixed the lobby on the commits: @Ashaman88;
    Last edited by Brandon; 08-06-2014 at 02:37 PM.
    I am Ggzz..
    Hackintosher

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Hyrule
    Posts
    8,662
    Mentioned
    179 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1870 Post(s)

    Default

    Yes I haven't fixed the world selecting or anything yet. Just basic logging in and favorite world selecting

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    N/A
    Posts
    185
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    19 Post(s)

    Default

    Ooh i see, i was working on a custom world switcher that sorted the worlds based on member/ftp tab lists, it gets stuck on choosing the right tab In a way i am happy to hear it wasn't a miss-understanding on my end.

    Cheers guys for the recognition, is their a possible ETA on when this will be fixed Ashaman88(i understand you guys are busy and all, we all have a real life)? Also i thought it might not hurt if you could sort worlds by a Loot-bag option as well, i know most people wouldn't need to use it, but i think it could come in handy for certain things? Just a thought.

    Once again cheers boys.

    -CRASH.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    The land of the long white cloud.
    Posts
    3,702
    Mentioned
    261 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2006 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CRASH_OVERRIDE View Post
    Ooh i see, i was working on a custom world switcher that sorted the worlds based on member/ftp tab lists, it gets stuck on choosing the right tab In a way i am happy to hear it wasn't a miss-understanding on my end.

    Cheers guys for the recognition, is their a possible ETA on when this will be fixed Ashaman88(i understand you guys are busy and all, we all have a real life)? Also i thought it might not hurt if you could sort worlds by a Loot-bag option as well, i know most people wouldn't need to use it, but i think it could come in handy for certain things? Just a thought.

    Once again cheers boys.

    -CRASH.
    https://github.com/SRL/SRL-6/commit/...c177d3583ab56d

    Updated this on 8th August. You can sort by any of the tabs. World switching works, but not for single digit worlds (or 44, 87) as nobody has had time to fiddle with tesseract.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    N/A
    Posts
    185
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    19 Post(s)

    Default

    Ahh nice, was 2 months ago since i asked the question i should have double checked to see if Ash finished it, my bad, Cheers Mayor mate!.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Hyrule
    Posts
    8,662
    Mentioned
    179 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1870 Post(s)

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •